We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Cafe

Lemon Cafe
The Village at Grace Bay, Providenciales
+1 649-941-4059
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #35 of 115 restaurants in Providenciales
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Tapas, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: WE'VE GONE FISHING :) We will be closed for this season, please visit our facebook page for updates. In the meantime we would like to welcome you to visit our sister properties in Provo - LEMON 2 GO SANDBAR FLOWERS BY ENVIRONMENTALARTS
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Lemon. The appetizers, main courses, dessert ( and of course, the wine ) were great. We had a variety of dishes, but my lamb chops were some of the best that I've ever enjoyed. One interesting note-we had reservations at 7pm and were the only ones there for about 30 min. It started filling up soon after and had a fairly lively crowd by the time we left. Many folks dine later than we do (with our kids). Anyway, one of the best meals that we had on Provo. Will return again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    247
    93
    51
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great fusion cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went here on recommendation from another couple. It is a solid mixture of north
African / Mediterranean cuisine with a slight island twist. Very tasty I might add. Service was excellent, decor was interesting. Quiet, family friendly, off the beach, but worth the visit. On some nights they have additional entertainment like belly dancers etc....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lemon cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Quiet, off the beaten path. Small portions, but good. Priced a bit high, but not much more than the average for the island. Server was fun, and efficient.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal, great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My family of four (two adults, two teens) ate dinner at the Lemon Cafe while on vacation in Provo. We walked here from our hotel. The meal was arguably the best we had on the island. The middle-eastern style food was delicious. The service was excellent. In addition, the decor and ambiance are lovely. It's not island style decor or on the beach (which is part of the fun of being on vacation on Provo). But it was well worth the departure from the more typical island vibe with an upscale, romantic, middle-eastern, albeit still family friendly, atmosphere. We ate inside but they also have a lovely outdoor patio. If we'd had more vacation time left, we would've returned. They are also connected with the Lemon2GoCoffee shop which is the other direction downtown where we had fabulous coffees every day (I also posted a review for that). If you can tear yourself away from some of the fun restaurants on the beach (which I admit is hard), this is a wonderful gem of a restaurant tucked away not far from most hotels.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice enough but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Maybe it was the time of year however the menu was very limited. After the waiter told us what they did not have available that was listed on the menu there was not much left to choose from. If you like lamb you had a few more selections!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Cafe also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Lemon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Lemon Cafe to your Saves list