We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous meal, great ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Cafe - CLOSED

Lemon Cafe
The Village at Grace Bay, Providenciales
+1 649-941-4059
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Tapas, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: WE'VE GONE FISHING :) We will be closed for this season, please visit our facebook page for updates. In the meantime we would like to welcome you to visit our sister properties in Provo - LEMON 2 GO SANDBAR FLOWERS BY ENVIRONMENTALARTS
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal, great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My family of four (two adults, two teens) ate dinner at the Lemon Cafe while on vacation in Provo. We walked here from our hotel. The meal was arguably the best we had on the island. The middle-eastern style food was delicious. The service was excellent. In addition, the decor and ambiance are lovely. It's not island style decor or on the beach (which is part of the fun of being on vacation on Provo). But it was well worth the departure from the more typical island vibe with an upscale, romantic, middle-eastern, albeit still family friendly, atmosphere. We ate inside but they also have a lovely outdoor patio. If we'd had more vacation time left, we would've returned. They are also connected with the Lemon2GoCoffee shop which is the other direction downtown where we had fabulous coffees every day (I also posted a review for that). If you can tear yourself away from some of the fun restaurants on the beach (which I admit is hard), this is a wonderful gem of a restaurant tucked away not far from most hotels.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    93
    51
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice enough but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Maybe it was the time of year however the menu was very limited. After the waiter told us what they did not have available that was listed on the menu there was not much left to choose from. If you like lamb you had a few more selections!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stunning, delicious, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The ambience is pretty amazing; they're not beach front so they work it by making you feel like you just stepped into a Genie's Bottle! Beautiful! The food is delish, I love middle eastern food- theirs is tasty, seasoned, yum. The service was great, very quick, polite, and attentive for the island. Great for a romantic evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsyvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not a good choice for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Would like to start out by saying this restaurant is very different from others. Mediterranean menu. I like Mediterranean but not this one. We were the only family in the restaurant. Very nice ambiance, however the food was not what we expected. My husband and son had the lamb shanks. They said it was good but too too much sauce. I had the chicken skewers and daughter had roasted chicken with linguini. (not on menu mind you) Both not very good. Very Very spicy. The menu was small and we all had a hard time deciding. We almost walked out but felt very bad so we stayed. Even the dessert was not appealing. The brownie that my daughter wanted had chilly peppers in it. ?? really? and another dessert had liquor in it. I would say not for young kids, or me for that matter. Look at the menu before you go. My kids will eat what is put in front of them, they had a really hard time her as did I.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a treat dining at Lemon Café. The décor inside is very nice with an upscale Mediterranean flair. On certain evenings you can dine and also watch Arabian dancers. The rib-eye was seasoned and grilled to perfection. Lamb shank was also an excellent choice. In the busy season you will need to make reservations at least a week in advance as we were told. We were visiting in June and were able to get in calling a day ahead since it was off season. Don't pass this restaurant up. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Cafe also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.