We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best so far in Providenciales” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opus

Opus
Ocean Club Resort, Providenciales
649-946-5885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 118 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best so far in Providenciales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had dinner here tonight and my mother and I enjoyed it immensely. We started with a tasty salad that had watermelon, feta cheese, cucumber, cherry tomatoes and cilantro. She had the shrimp and vegetable with penne (which she said was delicious), I had the Angus beef filet. The presentation of the food was excellent. The service was heads and tails any other we have received. It had rained earlier in the evening so there were fewer tables available and we did have to wait despite our reservation. But this was understandable under the circumstances and the food was worth the wait. I also had the chocolate truffle torte for dessert which was rich and scrumptious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    107
    52
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best on Provo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful evening all around. By far the best bar on island for a pre dinner cocktail, then dinner in a beautiful garden. I had fresh tuna-and I mean Fresh! My husband raved about his steak. Our waiter was friendly and service fantastic.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The setting was gorgeous , under the stars, nciely lit and tables set apart enough to enjoy the surroundings. Service was a bit spotty, but friendly. The food was good, but not great. My seared tuna was nicely cooked but lacked seasoning and the accompanying sauce overpowered rather than highlighted. My wife's shrimp pasta was good, my son's Mahi beautifully presented and the best of the dishes. My younger son ate from a much appreciated kids' menu. The highlight of the meal was the coconut dessert, which was rich, gooey and outstanding.

Prices are in line with other restaurants in Provo.

All in all, the ambience made the food taste better than it was and we will definitly return on our next visit to Provo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCI
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Had been here previously for drinks and decided to stay for dinner tonight....amazing! Wonderful! Perfect! Nothing at all to say other than a must try for anyone!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprise & Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

After a rough start at another restaurant (you can check my reviews to determine which one) we made a last minute reservation at Opus for our party of 6 having no idea if it was highly recommended or not. We arrived and entered the bar area. Nice modern feel with a lively and happy group enjoying cocktails. We were seated outside under the stars immediately. The dining space is well planned with tables far enough apart to have conversation. The trees have lights lending to a warm glow. The night we visited Opus had a guitarist who played and sang. A few in our group went up to dance and the other parties smiled and laughed. Good vibe at this place. Service was prompt and I owe a big thanks to our server. I ordered what I thought was a bottle of champagne. It was a very small split. Instead of simply serving it she came over to confirm I wanted to spend big dollars for a split. I didn't so her discretion is appreciated. The menu contains a broad range of offerings from steaks to fish. My group went for the big rib eyes and couldn't stop raving about the steaks. I ordered the Snapper and it was incredibly fresh and prepared simply. Our son ordered a flight of rums and the staff was so nice as they made a special deal about our 23 year old and his rum. Our daughters ordered dessert and the Carmel coconut is to die for. We finished the night with coffee and espresso. Our daughters boyfriend got a Cuban cigar to celebrate a new job and it was simply the epitome of a perfect night. Opus tied for #1 with our group for the 7 restaurants we visited on the island. Price was very fair for fine dinning.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opus also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Opus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.