We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, quiet, relaxed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa del Mar to your Saves list
Villa del Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Richardson, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, quiet, relaxed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Villa del Mar is across the street from the beach and such a perfect location. No beach views, but you also don't pay for them, like you would across the street. Much better value for what it is.
We went during the down time of the year, so we probably avoided some of the hustle and bustle anyway, but VdM is just quiet and smaller which we really liked. It made our trip much more relaxing and romantic.
Also it is in a great part of the beach, we walked several miles down the beach and when you get close to one of the big all-inclusive family resorts (Sandals, maybe?) the beach gets to be about 20' of sand and is just full of people. At VdM the beach is 100' of sand and it's spacious. VdM also has umbrellas and chairs by the beach with full bar service which was great.
Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-VDM, Director of Development & Operations at Villa del Mar, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Hoktfonix:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the exceptional value that Villa del Mar offers. We are very proud of our exclusive beach area and the service our beach captains and our entire team offers. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
All the best.
Alan Lawley
Director of Development & Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    115
    14
    8
    0
See reviews for
169
223
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We just got back from a week at Villa Del Mar. This was our second time to T & C. What an awesome place. Rooms were immaculate, staff very friendly, pools and grounds were exceptionally clean. Literally a 4 minute walk from room to toes in the sand. Continental breakfast in the morning was limited and you need to get there early or everything will be gone but it served its purpose. With Grace Bay Club right across the street we were free to use all their amenities -- infiniti bar, 2 fire pits surrounded by couches and comfy chairs without having to pay the high cost they charge per night. Captain Bill at the bar was always fun to talk to. The two propane grills provided by the bar were a great extra, especially with the cost of eating out on the island.
The twins at the beach were very attentive and ready with a towel and chairs as soon as you arrived. When we come back to T & C we will definitely stay at Villa Del Mar

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We just returned from a 5-night stay at VDM, and we only have positive things to say. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-equipped with anything you may need (pots, pans, coffee maker, etc.). The staff (as well as pretty much everyone on the Turks & Caicos Islands) was very gracious -- special shout-outs to Captain Bill at the bar and Lerone and Kerone at the beach. The pool is spacious and clean, and VDM has some of the most comfortable lounge chairs I've ever used. Literally a 90-second walk from the beach. All of this at a fraction of the price of what you will pay at nearby resorts. We will be back to VDM ASAP.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-VDM, Director of Development & Operations at Villa del Mar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor viewers. We strive to ensure your vacation is enjoyable, comfortable and that we exceed your expectations. I will certainly pass on your comments to our valuable team members. We look forward to your next visit and please remember our repeat guest discount when you book directly with the resort.
Warm regards,
Alan Lawley
Director of Development & Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just returned from a week at Villa Del Mar. We stayed in B101 and it was just ideal for our family of 4, kids aged 3 and 7. Having the pool right beside the patio was so convenient. The apartment was so well laid out and equipped. Having a washer/dryer was great to get beach clothes/swimsuits cleaned up easily. The beach is a minute walk away through the beautiful Grace Bay Club. Stunning, stunning beaches in TCI. We rented a car for one day and drove to Taylor Bay Beach. This should be listed as an eight wonder of the world. What a hidden gem of a beach. A bit tricky to find but so magnificent. Shallow water for hundreds of yards, and good snorkeling at where it gets deeper. The hotel lent us umbrellas and beach chairs which was good as there is little shade there. We will definitely return to Villa Del Mar for many years to come.

Room Tip: B101 if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We knew nothing about Turks and Caicos and had a hard time deciding what we needed for our family of 6 (including the grandparents). We decided to try Villa Del Mar because of the free breakfast and easy beach access. So glad we did! The breakfast is just cereal, pastries, juice, etc. but it was great for us. Prices for food on the island are very, very high. And being able to grab a couple of extra boxes of cereal to take on out snorkel trips really worked well for us. All of the staff were super friendly and professional. Really cant say enough about them!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Beach front would have made it a 5 for location but the 2 min walk to the beach was no issue at all. The smaller pool did look in need of a a little clean up but again no issue. Is definitely out choice on a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Made the decision to stay at the VDM after reading reviews and looking at pictures....and we weren't disappointed! Great location - within minutes of a spectacular stretch of the beach, shops, restaurants and the grocery store that we frequently visited. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. Loved the fact that we had a washer-dryer in the room....had a lot less laundry to do when we returned from this trip. Breakfast was pretty good - cereal, fruits, danish pastries, juice and tea/coffee. The grounds are very well maintained and the surroundings quiet. The gym was a little small - can only accommodate 2-3 people at once. My one recommendation would be to avoid the rooms on the ground floor as we had a lot of mosquitoes.....made it a challenge to enjoy our time on the patio. All in all it was a great stay & I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: As mentioned earlier avoid the rooms on the ground floor - lots of greenery which translates to lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Mar

Address: Crescent Road, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Mar is the perfect island retreat for a vacation filled with endless sunshine and delightful diversions. Located on Providenciales (a.k.a. Provo), the most developed island in the Turks and Caicos chain, Villa del Mar is just steps from the 12 mile strip of sugary fine sand and cerulean blue water known as Grace Bay Beach, internationally recognized as one of the world's top 10 beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Mar Hotel Providenciales
Hotel Del Mar
Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.