We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added West Bay Club to your Saves list
West Bay Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lower Bight | Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at West Bay Club! It's not in the middle of all of the Grace Bay hotels... which made me weary about booking it at first. But it is by far the best location if you decide to rent a car because it's centrally located to get to the roads to other areas of Provo that should not be missed--- Blue Hills, Turtle Cove, Sapodillo and Taylor Bay Beach, etc. We walked the whole beach and the beach on this end was cleaner, wider, and the chairs were nicely spaced out (unlike the more busier hotels like Beaches). We almost stayed at the Seven Stars because it was closer to the supermarket and Salt Mills and glad we didn't... if you pack smart, you won't need to purchase anything there (very overpriced) and the best restaurants and the true native shopping are a drive anyhow. I don't think we would've had such as great of a time had we not rented a car... and driving on the left side was not as bad as I'd imagined! (BTW, if you don't want to spend $10 for shotglass souveniers ... stay away from the main Gracebay shopping area, you may want to look for the Cultural Local Market... it's much more fun, too). WBC is not as expensive as some of the more posh hotels, but they offer more personalized service, safe parking, and all the amenities that the other hotels would offer. Save your money and stay here... spend on the car, restaurants (there's so many great ones to choose) and excursions--- and you will have an amazing time!

Before we left home, I had emailed the front desk our dinner reservations. When we arrived, we were offered the BEST rum punch on the island! Within 5 minutes of checking into our room, I received a call confirming our reservations and asking how everything was. One comment said there was no conceirge, however everyone at the front desk served as such and they now have a concierge table with lots of information. They were also very helpful in booking our fishing trips.

The beach staff was very friendly and accomodating, especially Charles and Wildy. They greeted us every time we came and went, offered to bring us a menu or drinks. Unfortunately, it was very cloudy and windy and the water was very cold while we were there, so we did not get to enjoy the beach as much as we hoped. We did like our oceanfront balcony and enjoyed the beach from there. Though we had a basic 1 bedroom (not the luxury suite), it was a good sized balcony and the room was large--- with a kitchen, dining, living and bedroom area. It was a unique floorplan with both direct views of the pool and ocean. Lots of light and had a nice airy feel. Only drawback was you couldn't see the sunrise or sunset from the room because these rooms were in the middle of the hotel. It was still a lovely, clean and modern room. It was well equipped. If you do plan to wash your clothes, the dryer is ventless so it takes forever and it is very noisy. It was still nice to have! The bathroom was nice... and unlike some other island hotels I've stayed, the water pressure was good and the water was HOT when you needed it!

The pool is nice, not gigantic... but you go here to experience the beach! However, given the weather we did wish it was a heated pool. I did not see a jacuzzi unless it was tucked away somewhere.

There are less than 50 rooms in this hotel, which is nice because it is not too crowded yet they offer all the amenities of a larger spa hotel. They have a decent fitness center, they offer spa services through a private service... Spa Tropique? They also offer yoga Tuesdays and Thursdays which we enjoyed. The internet is lightning fast! We were going to use the free cell phones (50 cents a minute), but one of our relatives recommended Skype. It was 8 cents a minute to call back to the states, and free if they have the application.

We had a few drinks from the Atlantic Grill but no food other than breakfast. The breakfast was nice... a little bit of everything (croissants, cereals, cheese, yogurt). On Wednesday they offered pancakes. Best pancakes ever! Thursday they offered eggs.

There was a good, friendly mix of families and couples and the room can comfortably fit a small family of four. WBC was also well equipped for children and there are lots of young families at TCI. We will be back and bring our kids. We were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    110
    22
    3
    7
See reviews for
142
339
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here (would stay here again). The strong points for the hotel were the pool (someone else on TripAdvisor said the pool was small...that person is nuts...this hotel only has 70 rooms so the pool is large considering the capacity), beach, complimentary breakfast, great landscape and quiet atmosphere. The rates were solid (not great). The studio room was not huge but was very suitable for couples not looking to spend a ton of time in the room. If you want to eat in at all or stay in the room for long periods during the day then you need to pay and get a 1 or 2 bedroom (they were very nice). The beach front is spectacular. We walked the beach for miles and it made us really appreciate what WBC had done (plus free bottled water and beach service was top notch). The Atlantic Bar and Grill had very good lunches (Fish Wrap was a personal favorite) and great complimentary continental breakfast (with one chef choice dish per day...eggs, pancakes or french toast). The IGA is a very short bike ride away (and bikes were free to rent). Drinks were not cheap but they made them well (and strong).

All in all...A great stay...Very friendly people. We would stay here again.

And...We did not rent a car. Cabs were about $10 to $20 (with tip) to good restaurants at night (round trip). Other than that we hung around the hotel and walked the beach to check out other restaurants/places. And...Eat at O'Soliel, Magnolia's and Coyaba.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Clean, new hotel. Very spacious apartment (twice the square footage of the Gaansevoort). Free Wi-Fi. Right on a beautiful beach. Beach and pool attendants were always there to help with towels, chairs, etc. Much less expensive than some other options that were more centrally located. Highly recommend renting a car - parking is free, and all good food options are driving distance. Negatives - Bed was a bit soft; gym was hot (but who needs the gym when you can run on the beach!); service in the restaurant was slow (although not much different from the pace elsewhere on the island).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Only in my dreams did I think such a place existed until I walked thru the entry of the West Bay Club. The resort was spectacular. Upon check-in we were given authentic rum punch drinks an escorted to our ocean view, two bedroom condo. The condo was large and roomy and the deck was the perfect place for morning coffee to evening nightcaps. The rooms had the most comfortable king size beds with down pillows. The kitchen was pretty good although they could have had a few more kitchen essecials like a broil pan and dishclothes.

The staff at the West Bay was excellent. Kathy from the front desk was very valuable to us by making our dinner reservations and calling the parasailing boat to the beach. She was always on hand to answer any questions we had. The housekeeper who cleaned our condo was also fantastic. She was always smiling and very sweet. The resturant offered a complimentary continental breakfast which was pretty good although it seemed as if there was miscommunication between the servers and cook since several mornings we waited a little longer than we should have for our hot entree. Overall though, it was good.

The beach outside of the West Bay was the most beautiful beach I've ever seen. The sand was like walking on powdered sugar. The staff at the beach were fun-loving and great! They were always on hand with a bottle of water or to see if we wanted to go out on any of the water equipment they supplied.

Overall, I would highly recomment the West Bay Club to anyone and everyone who is looking for a relaxed trip to paradise. I will definitly be going there again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, pa.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

outstanding rooms and grounds. very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time on our recent visit to West Bay Club. This was our 6th visit and we plan to return many times. Dane and Roxanna are the perfect hosts and they and the whole staff go out of their way to meet every request and assure you have a great vacation. The units are beautiful with full kitchens, comfortable furniture and a large ocean front deck. The gym and spa on site are convenient. The beach is the best and it's nice to be on this side of the island since the beaches are wider, the snorkelling is a five minute walk either way on the beach and the grocery store is close. We have been vacationing on Providenciales for 15 years and West Bay Club is the best new property there by far.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydes, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Wonderful resort with exceptional customer service and amazing staff. Best value in Turks and Caicos.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Address: Lower Bight | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recapture your sense of luxury at the latest elegant resort addition to the tranquil shores of Grace Bay, Turks & Caicos; creating new standards with its extraordinary location, chic architecture, superior finishes and luxuriously appointed suites. This graceful Turks & Caicos resort is private and intimate as it comprises only forty-six suites. Accommodations are sophisticated, yet relaxed. With large ocean front terraces, expansive glassed walls and dramatic living areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.