We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Bay Club

Save Saved
You added West Bay Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West Bay Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lower Bight | Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Every 3rd Night Free
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We just returned from our 4th visit to wonderful Providenciales. This time we stayed at The West Bay Club, a small, luxury boutique hotel on a beautiful private section of Grace Bay beach, one of the most glorious beaches in the world.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom, luxury oceanfront room with our friends. The two master bedroom suites had the most comfortable bedding, stunning bathrooms and modern decorating. The unit had 3 flat screen TVs, and a kitchen with the newest appliances. Not one detail was left to chance from the beautiful dinnerware to the champagne glasses. All employees were gracious and helpful. We loved the fresh fruit and water handed out on the beach. Nice touch! Our thanks to Dane and his wife for making this visit to the Turks and Caico so fabulous. Not only will we be back but we have found a new home!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    107
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
138
318
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010 via mobile

The beach and Diving was amazing and the suite was perfect. I have traveled extensively and would return here in the future. Great vacation

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

The accomodations were five star, along with the views. We were right on the beach. The pool, gym and hospitable staff made this a great place to de-stress. There was truly no reason to leave the premises. Diving by the beach was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

My husband and I traveled to TCI last June and, as we didn't know the island, we based our hotel pick on pictures and Trip Advisor reviews (thanks a lot, guys!) We could not have chosen a better place. The view is to die for, the staff is very friendly and effective, the pool area is beautiful, the rooms are so cool and complete (we stayed in an ocean front and it rocks)... but what we loved the most was the location.

WBC is not in the middle of the big (crazy, crowded) resorts. So, you have your peace and quiet and, if you want to see some movement, it's only a 15 minute walk on the beach to bump into the big (as in supersize me) families with pizza boxes on the beach, young guys drinking a beer and carrying two more on the other hand etc. I am not saying that that the Club Med vibe is bad (please, all inclusive crowd, don't get offended), but it's just not my cup of tea.

When we planned a TCI vacation, we were craving the desert island feeling and that's exactly what we got out of WBC.

I just wouldn't consider it the top of the top because it doesn't have a cool restaurant like some of the fancier hotels. But, hah, I guess if it did it wouldn't be so nice and calm, right? And you can always drive 5 minutes to the restaurants - and try a different one every night.

The only bad part was actually having to leave.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed here Oct 26-31 for our honeymoon...The West Bay Club was AMAZING!! The staff was so nice, everybody on the Island was really nice, The bartenders Daniel and Henery are just awesome. We loved every minute we were there. We both can't wait to go back. It's really expensive on the Island, so take lots of $$$ And Make sure to have $1 & $5 bills for tipping. Rent a car, its cheaper then the cab rides if you want to explore.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

This was our second trip to TCI and the West Bay Club. Every time we go we are more impressed with this outstanding location and resort. The staff is very accommodating as well as professional; from William’s outstanding support at the beach daily, to Renee’s expertise in getting the best reservations, to Daniel's calm demeanor and excellent bartending skill to the unending customer support skills of Ann, who made our 20th anniversary so special with our Beach dinner. The rooms are gorgeous, the housekeeping is unmatched and the ocean views are breathtaking. Best of all it was not cluttered with jet skis and boardwalks - this is paradise. This location is truly worth the price and the travel. We had so much fun we extended our six day stay to nine days! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dlunderwood, Manager at West Bay Club, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Both I and our West Bay Club team want to thank you for your return visit and for your kind comments on our resort and our staff. Most of our team members started to work with us since the opening a little over 2 years ago and we are proud of each and every one. Their services are appreciated by most of our guests that like you, take the time to learn them by name. Just like you I believe the resort, the location on Grace Bay and the ocean views are unmatched . We very much appreciate you extended your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience our signature Beach Dinner. This is a weekly event we organize for all our guests and with little advance notice as a private occasion any day of the week. I hope you and you wife enjoyed dining under the stars by the ocean, the romantic ambiance of the soft music and tiki torch lights.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope when you return, you will find the same beautiful resort, on the most beautiful beach and a staff happy to be of service.
Best regards.
Roxana Underwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary with a stay at the West Bay. It was absolutely perfect! From the staff to the location, everything was exceptional. This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever had. It is definitely on our must-return-to list!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Address: Lower Bight | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recapture your sense of luxury at the latest elegant resort addition to the tranquil shores of Grace Bay, Turks & Caicos; creating new standards with its extraordinary location, chic architecture, superior finishes and luxuriously appointed suites. This graceful Turks & Caicos resort is private and intimate as it comprises only forty-six suites. Accommodations are sophisticated, yet relaxed. With large ocean front terraces, expansive glassed walls and dramatic living areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.