We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added West Bay Club to your Saves list
West Bay Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lower Bight | Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011 via mobile

We have been all over the caribean
Stayed at the finest hotels. We fell in love with West bay club, the rooms are fabulous, great design,fabulous views, they have the largest beach area, some places
Are all sitting on top of each other here you have room to stretch out.
White pristine beach, fabulous service, nice intimate setting.
It was so hard to leave the last day
I left my sweater on chair, getting the last look, we got in cab I said oh no left my sweater the cabbie called hotel & they said they would
Look for it. I expected maybe sending it, but we were waiting in line at airport & my husband spotted the guy from hotel waiving
With my little white sweater, now that is above & beyond. Hope that
Helps come to find out he was the maintenance manager the only free
Person to try & find us in busy airport. We recommend it!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    114
    22
    3
    7
See reviews for
145
350
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My family of 8 had a wonderful time at the West Bay Club this October thanks to Dane and his staff. After a disasterous reservation cancellation by the Coral Garden Gardens 9 days before our scheduled trip, Dane helped us turn disaster into total bliss.

While we did have to pay a little more at the West Bay Club over the Coral Gardens, the 3 bedroom penthouse suite was far superior and included a wonderful daily breakfast, plus the use of snorkel gear, kayaks, paddle boards, & a Hobie Cat for free. Each bedroom had there own ensuite. We had 2 washer/dryers, free DVD's to check out, sparkling clean pool, use of a crib for the baby, and the most spectacular ocean front view and wide beach. The Atlantic restaurant/bar on site was similar in price to other low to moderately priced restaurants, but consisently better on all meal choices. The Caribbean cobb salad was yummy ($14). The staff were very helpful at all times. All the guys at the beach were so helpful in setting up towels or getting whatever we needed. Gave Wilde our leftover short case of Corona before we left (asked management first). I love smaller boutique hotels (47 rooms) over larger resorts. This place was perfect.

Other restaurants we visited ... all moderately priced:

*Shark Bite ~ good food for all at the marina (very close by)

*Hey Jose ~ nice courtyard setting outside ... would have been nice to have tomatoes in my taco salad though

*DaConch Shack ~ nice fun, casual beach setting, yet expensive for what you got, $19 for fish tacos that were OK ... it was labeled as a budget restaurant on literature I had ... not budget at all ... conch food the best according to the guys ... feral dogs that had fleas and flies were hanging around and that was gross

*Somewhere Cafe ~ fun casual beach setting, but the food was expensive for what you got. We went for drinks one night. A margarita on the rocks was $7 ... blended $9???. OK price on the drinks but we got a basket of chips and a very small dish of guacamole for $12. Got twice as much food at the Atlantis for $8.

*Cabana Beach Bar & Grill ~ very casual, right on the beach at the Ocean Club East. Had the best Chicken/Marinated Pear Hogie sandwich $12, although the guys said the conch wasn't so good. Bartenders/servers were extremely friendly.

*Tiki Hut ~ my daughter and husband went one night and said really good.

Scooter Bobs (car rental) ~ picked this company off of some good Trip Advisor reviews. Didn't agree! The size of the cars was what I expected, but not the shabby condition of the cars. All 4 tires seemed like they should have been the spare tire, a coat hanger for an antenna, radio that wouldn't turn down so we had to turn off, seat belts that wouldn't work. The staff was extremely friendly and took us back to the airport with their vehicles at no extra charge. However, I was really embarrassed to drive up to the posh West Bay Club in these beaters. lol

Island Vibes Snorkel Trip ~ had the best time with Spike and Tino on our 4 hour afternoon trip. The snorkeling wasn't so great, but I have heard that Hurricane Irene has disturbed the reef and that snorkeling on the island in general was not as good as usual. We only had a total of 8 guests on our trip and the guys made it so much fun. Any time a girl wanted a rum punch drink, we were supposed to ask them to "spank" us. I'm sure they would have toned it down if there were young kids or older folks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a review for an off-season (September) stay.

They call it the off-season, but the fact is, if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing Carribean vacation, September is absolutely the ON season. And if you want to stay in an utterly serene spot in the ON season, West Bay Club is your place.

If you want to party with 25 year olds, stay at the Gansevoort. If you want to be constantly waited on hand and foot, (and pay through the nose) stay at the Regent Palms with Muffy and Biff & Co.

The fact is, Grace Bay is home to a string of cookie cutter resorts. They're all basically variations on the same place…a few 5 story buildings, a pool, and a restaurant/bar. The difference comes down to how well a resort was built, how it's maintained, how large and well trained the staff are, and how much you want to spend.

WBC strikes an utterly perfect balance between all these factors. The rooms are modern, luxurious, and huge, with large flat screen TVs, full cable, and state of the art appliances, inlcuding a handy washer/dryer. The building and grounds are spotless. The staff is friendly and attentive, inlcuding the easy going, friendly owners. True, there are some slight inconsitencies in service, but my experience is this is an island wide issue, and hardly exclusive to West Bay.

There are more expensive resorts on TCI, and there are cheaper ones. But I can all but guarantee that you won't find a much nicer place to stay for less, and that the WBC rivals resorts twice its price. If you're looking for a bustling glitzy place to see or be seen, or if you're content with a shabby older place with cramped quarters, the WBC may not be for you. But if you're after the ultimate combination of upscale, comfortable, and laid back, look no further than the West Bay Club.

Food wise, the Atlantic Grill is very decent, and mirrors the level of quality of the entire resort…that is to say, there may be better, and there is definitely worse, and you get what you pay for. It's perfect for lunch and even for dinner, if you don't feel like making a trip off site. However, as with the other restaurants we tried on TCI, stellar is not a word I'd use. Yummy, yes; transcendant, no.

TIPS: Kalvin is the only cab driver you'll ever need. And Island Vibes Tours is the only snorkeling tour you'll need to take.

Room Tip: Not a bad seat in the house from what I can tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel is actually a condo/timeshare. My condo was lovely, incredibly spacious, well appointed, and clean. The location is a little remote and requires taxi service or bicycle to get around. The hotel offers kayaks and stand-up paddle boards for guests' use. Fun! The beach is gorgeous and well maintained. There were always chairs available during my stay (Memorial Day Weekend). Oddly, many guests just use the pool. Like most island hotels the prices for food and drinks are high, but you can go grocery shopping for basics (although prices as expected on an island are higher). I ordered room service two nights of a four night stay. I ordered pizza and the dough was raw, not under cooked, raw. Room service never included a dinner napkin and there were none available in the room - odd. Most of the guest were American but some of the wait staff did not speak English - which lead to some very mixed up orders and unnecessary confusion. It seems that there is a lot of staff turnover which will make service a bit inconsistent. Everything runs on island time...slow. There is an excellent sushi restaurant on the island: Yoshi's give it a try - it's just a short taxi ride away!

Room Tip: Ocean View is a must. All rooms seem very quiet. Most of the guests were very respectful of other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My family stayed at West Bay Club for a week and loved every minute of it. It is located on a very secluded portion of Grace Bay - we never shared the beach with more than 10 other people - it felt very private and serene. If you are looking for a party scene, you will be disappointed and should stay next door at the Ganzevoort. The resport is absolutely beautiful. The grounds are maintained well and the rooms are to die for. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with 2.5 baths, a full kitchen, a small kitchenette in the second bedroom and an amazing, large balcony with the most perfect view of Grace Bay. I would have been happy just hanging out on the balcony the entire time. The condo was modern and luxurious. The breakfast that is served at the resort was pretty limited but when it is free, you can't complain too much. There is a grocery store near by and a full kitchen in the condo so it was easy to pick up any items that we wanted to have. Because the resort is not located right in the heart of the strip were all of the other hotels and restaurants are, if you expect to eat out, I would recommend renting a car since there are very few choices of restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The pool at the resort is small but who nees a pool when you have Grace Bay beach right there. The pool was a hit with our son though - he loved going back and forth between the beach and the pool. Grace Bay beach is amazing - the sand is soft like powder, it truly is one of the most beautiful beaches anywhere. Stay here without hesitation - you will love it as much as we did, guaranteed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Me and my wife had a great time at West Bay Club. We really enjoyed ourselves. Very nice resort with beutiful rooms. The rooms were very plush and comfortable. We would definitely visit again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Ten, perfect score in every category (location, accomodation, staff, ammenities). LOCATION is ideal, ten minutes from the airport, 10 minute walk to the IGA (grocery store), secluded beach next to another luxury hotel.

ACCOMODATION- modern spacious luxury one bedroom 4 Fl. Bed was comfy, marble bathroom spacious and well lite, kitchen clean with all new appliances, well stocked cookware and utencils. Spacious outside terrace with great views of the water

AMMENITIES, air conditioned fitness center (all working equipment), bicycles (no helmets), beach chairs and towels daily, 46 inch flat screen TV in living room and TV in bedroom, DVD's, Moulton Brown bath and body products, washer and dryer. The property was spotless and cared for on a daily basis. Pool was clean and cushions towels changed daily. Free wireless internet throughout the property.

STAFF- the beach guys were always available to assist with your needs with a smile whether sailing, moving chairs, opening umbrellas, or helping you bring in your equipment. The front desk called a cab or assisted in whatever your needs were.

FOOD, we only had one dinner on the property and it was very good. Bartender makes a great margarita.

What i liked best was the privacy of the beach and the size of the property. Not too small or too big and well maintained.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the beach, fourth floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Address: Lower Bight | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recapture your sense of luxury at the latest elegant resort addition to the tranquil shores of Grace Bay, Turks & Caicos; creating new standards with its extraordinary location, chic architecture, superior finishes and luxuriously appointed suites. This graceful Turks & Caicos resort is private and intimate as it comprises only forty-six suites. Accommodations are sophisticated, yet relaxed. With large ocean front terraces, expansive glassed walls and dramatic living areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.