We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at Great Bargain Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Grace Bay Suites to your Saves list
Grace Bay Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Rd, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Providenciales
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at Great Bargain Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days during July 4th weekend. Clean, tidy, no major issues. Management was friendly and accommodating. VERY close proximity to beach. It is literally right across the street. Do yourself a favor and book a room at this place. You get same amazing beach at 75% off the beachside hotels' rates. In the heart of the tourist city center. Location doesn't get much better than this. Shower was very nice. You can tell it was recently upgraded. Very spacious rooms. Plenty of dining options across the street. Grocery store a 10 min bike ride away (free bikes on site to use at the hotel). Pool is small, but still nice and clean. I highly recommend! A+

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor so you have better access to the free wifi. It doesn't always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Paymon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and were happy with our stay. The place is literally a 5 minute walk to a great spot on the beach and close to shops and restaurants. Kevin at the front desk is very helpful. It takes awhile to get the room cooled off but you have everything you need - tv, comfy bed, clean shower, and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggiefan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good place for the money. Low frills but a good enough room for a few nights.

We stayed here two nights after a resort on another island. The bathroom smelled a little, the shower temp fluctuated, the floor turned our feet black, and the room got super hot with the A/C unable to run while we were gone.

That said, the staff is very friendly, the location is close to shopping and restaurants (but we couldn't hear the DJ at Danny Buoy's in our room), and it was perfectly safe.

Room Tip: We were the first room after the stairs and could hear people walking up if they were talking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AaBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, mostly because Mandy was so pleasant and nice at the registration desk. Room was big, but floor was dirty tile that blackened the feet. Had to wash them every time we got in bed or dressed. Power in room kept kicking off. TV was new but service has occasional problems. Bed was comfortable and amenities were good. We didn't use the pool because we had just gotten off a week long dive boat. Water in room was brackish so we had to pay for bottled water at desk ($1 for 1/2 L and $3 gallon). Usually bottled water is free is the tap water is not good. Close to everything at this end of the beach, but not on the beach.

Room Tip: First floor if you have a lot of luggage (dive gear).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richandstell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We just returned from a week stay at Grace Bay Suites and had the best time. This hotel has an excellent location for shopping, restaurants and the beach. If you want to go a little farther away they provide bicycles. In a land of big bucks spending this was a find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kidsrgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This resort is an awsome place. Everybody is supernice and when you arrive at the resort, they will personally give you short tour of the resort. All staffs were super nice and friendly. I will go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitecarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The way i see it Grace Bay Suites is the only way to do Provo. Centrally located, close to restaurants, the beach, shopping and car rental. if you need to know anything about the island or have any question ask Kevin or Mandy, they are more than willing to give advice or lend a helping hand. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and where's there's a will there's a way to cool off your room. We enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Get two room keys, leave one in to cool off the room when your not there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#23 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#30 of 43 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#21 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort
Seven Stars Resort
#5 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 1,815 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#24 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#9 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Suites

Address: Grace Bay Rd, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Bay Suites is Provo's newest affordable hotel located in the heart of Provo's Golden Mile, less than a 5 minute stroll from world renowned Grace Bay Beach. The hotel features 18 Studios and 6 one bedroom suites. All with private patio or balcony facing the swimming pool. All rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern facilities including a small kitchenette, wall-mounted flat screen TV in each room and large walk-in shower. Room Service is available from Danny Buoy's Irish Restaurant and Pub located on the same property as Grace Bay Suites. You could not stay in a better location on Providenciales. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, dive and tour operators, spas and lots more within easy walking distance from the hotel, a fitness club next door, Provo's 18-hole championship golf course within a mile. We are all about comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grace Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Suites Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing