We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at Great Bargain Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grace Bay Suites to your Saves list
Grace Bay Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Rd, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at Great Bargain Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days during July 4th weekend. Clean, tidy, no major issues. Management was friendly and accommodating. VERY close proximity to beach. It is literally right across the street. Do yourself a favor and book a room at this place. You get same amazing beach at 75% off the beachside hotels' rates. In the heart of the tourist city center. Location doesn't get much better than this. Shower was very nice. You can tell it was recently upgraded. Very spacious rooms. Plenty of dining options across the street. Grocery store a 10 min bike ride away (free bikes on site to use at the hotel). Pool is small, but still nice and clean. I highly recommend! A+

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor so you have better access to the free wifi. It doesn't always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    67
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
87
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night and were happy with our stay. The place is literally a 5 minute walk to a great spot on the beach and close to shops and restaurants. Kevin at the front desk is very helpful. It takes awhile to get the room cooled off but you have everything you need - tv, comfy bed, clean shower, and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good place for the money. Low frills but a good enough room for a few nights.

We stayed here two nights after a resort on another island. The bathroom smelled a little, the shower temp fluctuated, the floor turned our feet black, and the room got super hot with the A/C unable to run while we were gone.

That said, the staff is very friendly, the location is close to shopping and restaurants (but we couldn't hear the DJ at Danny Buoy's in our room), and it was perfectly safe.

Room Tip: We were the first room after the stairs and could hear people walking up if they were talking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, mostly because Mandy was so pleasant and nice at the registration desk. Room was big, but floor was dirty tile that blackened the feet. Had to wash them every time we got in bed or dressed. Power in room kept kicking off. TV was new but service has occasional problems. Bed was comfortable and amenities were good. We didn't use the pool because we had just gotten off a week long dive boat. Water in room was brackish so we had to pay for bottled water at desk ($1 for 1/2 L and $3 gallon). Usually bottled water is free is the tap water is not good. Close to everything at this end of the beach, but not on the beach.

Room Tip: First floor if you have a lot of luggage (dive gear).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We just returned from a week stay at Grace Bay Suites and had the best time. This hotel has an excellent location for shopping, restaurants and the beach. If you want to go a little farther away they provide bicycles. In a land of big bucks spending this was a find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This resort is an awsome place. Everybody is supernice and when you arrive at the resort, they will personally give you short tour of the resort. All staffs were super nice and friendly. I will go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The way i see it Grace Bay Suites is the only way to do Provo. Centrally located, close to restaurants, the beach, shopping and car rental. if you need to know anything about the island or have any question ask Kevin or Mandy, they are more than willing to give advice or lend a helping hand. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and where's there's a will there's a way to cool off your room. We enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Get two room keys, leave one in to cool off the room when your not there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Suites

Address: Grace Bay Rd, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Bay Suites is Provo's newest affordable hotel located in the heart of Provo's Golden Mile, less than a 5 minute stroll from world renowned Grace Bay Beach. The hotel features 18 Studios and 6 one bedroom suites. All with private patio or balcony facing the swimming pool. All rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern facilities including a small kitchenette, wall-mounted flat screen TV in each room and large walk-in shower. Room Service is available from Danny Buoy's Irish Restaurant and Pub located on the same property as Grace Bay Suites. You could not stay in a better location on Providenciales. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, dive and tour operators, spas and lots more within easy walking distance from the hotel, a fitness club next door, Provo's 18-hole championship golf course within a mile. We are all about comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Grace Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Suites Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.