We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Suites

Save Saved
You added Grace Bay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grace Bay Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Rd, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff of Grace Bay Suites are wonderful. Make sure you talk to Oren at the front desk. He will provide you with the most amazing tour ideas guaranteed to show you the TRUE Turks And Caicos Islands.

We had a mishap during our short stay and all of the staff went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of.

Grace Bay Suites is located across the street from the beach, which makes it more affordable. It is far enough from the crowds of the resorts that you can enjoy relative peace, quiet and seclusion making it seem like the beach is there for you alone.

A wonderful spot we plan to return to again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    61
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
80
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
b
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rooms are spotless, location is great, and the staff is out of this world! Kudos to Oren for being a fantastic tour guide/front desk man/local in the know.

I would go back without hesitation, and hope to next March.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high and AWAY from or not facing the pub as the music is VERY LOUD at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a gem! Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is warm and friendly, location is next best thing to being right on the beach - for a fraction of the price. Loved the communal bike for shopping. Pool is tiny, but just right to cool off or rinse after the beach - plenty of beach chairs. Only (minor) issue to be aware of is that Danny Buoy's is on the other side of the parking lot, so the music can be a little loud some nights - but never too loud to prevent sleep. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very much enjoyed our one week stay at this Hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful every time we had a concern. Kevin the manager was always there to help too!

Location just a short walk across the street to the stunning Grace Bay beach as previously mentioned. And, the pool at this Hotel is small, but we didn't care as we are 'beach bums'. A short 8-min. walk to Graceway Gourmet to stock up on food you may want prepare in your room. Room equipped with toaster (very useful for sandwiches), coffee maker, bar fridge and sink, micro-wave oven (don't forget to bring your popcorn from home), dishes, and utensils. Also, the cheapest sun tan lotion and after sun lotion can be purchased at the Graceway Gourment - buy the No Ad stuff for the best buys! Room was cleaned daily by maid service who did a great job.

You may want to try bringing some cereal from home too as a choice for your breakfast menu. We also brought a small jar of peanut butter and other treats like small chocolate bars as prices can be a little 'steep' on the Island. As a matter of fact, we made breakfast and dinner in our room every day. We chose a different restaurant every day for lunch which was our 'big' meal and opted to have a sandwich in our room for dinner. We saved a lot of $'s this way as dinner prices tend to be double the price for a lunch.

Also should mention that the bed was a king-size in the room we had. The one bedroom suites, on the other hand, have only the queen-size beds. All rooms have the same amenities though. Bed was very comfortable and we had great sleeps down there - might have been the clean air too!

There was shopping in the Salt Mills Mall next door as well as across the street. Be sure to visit "Fresh Catch" Local Bites Restaurant when you go. The food was pretty good and reasonably priced(we had the Eggs Benedict) which we enjoyed more than the Eggs Benedict from "The Vix" across the street. In fact, we would recommend that you stay away from The Vix's Eggs Benedict which was the weirdest we've ever tasted - two eggs on thinly sliced Italian ham on English muffins on a bed of vinegarette greens with a tasteless sauce on top! Also, NO side served with the Eggs Benedict (NEVER had it served without home fries or hash browns). Coffee was $4 US and not bottomless! Cost almost $40 US for two of us - including a 21 per cent tax which is outrageous for a country that states it does not have taxes! Needless to say, we didn't leave a tip for the waitress at The Vix, but did leave a huge tip for the friendly waitress at the Fresh Catch Restaurant. Better service and food for a better price at the Fresh Catch got them the better tip!

To sum up, GBS is a good Hotel for a great price! We loved it here and hope to return asap!

Room Tip: End room (108) was great - ground floor - no stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had a very enjoyable week here. The staff are pleasant and friendly. The rooms very spotlessly clean and had everything required for a cosy stay. The bathrooms were spacious and modern. It really isnt that far from the beach, a very easy walk across the road, down a lane and there you are! Great location, walking distance to supermarket, gift shops and lots of eating places and bars. The only time we heard noise from the next door Danny Bouys Irish bar, was on Tuesdays and Thursdays - drunk karaoke patrons singing their hearts out! It did not annoy us!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at Grace Bay Suites for 6 days and it was an altogether pleasant stay. If you're looking for 5 stars you'll have to stay on the ocean side of the street and pay three times more per night. What you get here is a nice porch or patio overlooking the small but very nice pool, a great mattress, clean crisp cotton sheets, courteous service, a great shower, in-room microwave, fridge, sink and toaster. You won't find pans or a range. Cribs are available for no charge. Wifi is free but only works reliably from your porch or the pool deck. Employees were courteous as worst and usually better than that. Mandy was so helpful and warm.
Beach access is through one of many National Park access points just across the street (a 3 minute walk). Unlike some Caribbean areas (eg: Dominican Republic), beach access is free by law. You can walk as far in either direction as you want without dealing with resort security guards, etc.
A great grocery store, Graceway Gourmet, is a 5 minute walk away. They have most everything you'll need; their ready to eat food and salads are quite good. The prices are definitely island prices: 50 to 100% higher for everything but still less expensive than going out to nearby restaurants that average $20 for entrees (but do check out the local fish restaurant at Salt Mill Mall next door).
You can rent a car from Paul at Grace Bay Rentals a few doors down for $56/day. Do it for one day and be hit the beaches near Chalk Sound as well as getting some awesome ceviche and rum punch at Da Conch Shack near the Bight. If you rent your car from Grace Bay Rentals on your first or last day it's free to pick up or drop off the car at the airport, saving you the $30 cab fare for two people. Paul can tell you more great places to hit.
All in all, a wonderful way to visit a true paradise on a reasonable budget.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor unless you like stairs or want to have a slider out to the pool. More priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our first time to Provi and we chose to stay at GBS, overall I'd say it was good. I think it really depends what level of maintenance you are looking for (ie. more simple vs resort style?).
Kevin was very helpful, helped us sort out our car rental confusions and in general if we needed something, we would ask Kevin, and he would get it done.

The positives: 1. The location could not honestly be any better. It is not on the beach, but it is maybe 8 minutes to get to it. The Iga is maybe 8 minutes max, east. It is close to many restaurants (Danny Buoy's, pizza pizza, Bella Luna, Lemon Cafe-all these [and probably many more I didn't visit] within walking distance). There are tons of touristy stores nearby (as in 10 minutes MAX walking) to buy souvneirs or any stuff you forgot to bring, like sunscreen etc.
2. Amenities: There is a microwave with utensils, microwavable bowls (no can opener though, so if you are bringing canned foods-which given the cost of eating out here, I definitely would), plates, wine opener, coffee maker, small fridge, toaster. There is a bbq by the pool anyone can use. There are 2 bikes you can use no problem. There is an infinity pool, though it is QUITE SMALL; I feel a reasonable amount of adults to be in it comfortably spaced, would be maybe 12 max?, but who needs the pool with the beach so close. There are loungers and hammock by the pool. Free wifi (though in our room, we could only use it in a small area of the room, maybe the router was really weak?).
3. The price
The cons:
1. We constantly had these tiny ant like creatures all over the kitchenette and bathroom area. They seemed harmless and could be easily disposed of, but they always came back. This could well be completely normal for Provi/Turks, but we weren't sure, so they were just a minor annoyance.
2. A minor thing; on the day of our departure , the pick up time says "12:30 for Toronto", so we were waiting since before 12:30 for our pick up. Long story short, there was a miscommunication with likely our travel agent and the tour company in Turks, but basically the staff working just kept saying the pick up is probably just late; she didn't really offer to help us sort out why our pick up was an hour late. We had to ourselves call repeatedly to figure out why. I realize this isn't the hotel's problem, that our pick up didn't come, but it would have been helpful if they could have helped us sort it out, as they would be familiar with pickups/hotel transfers, as being late to the airport can be a stressful event.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. And maybe we were just lucky where we were placed in the hotel, but we never heard any music from Danny Buoy's, except for a few hours on a Friday night and even then it was very muted from inside the hotel room.

Room Tip: Probably higher up and further away from Danny's would be better for less noise. All rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grace Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Suites

Address: Grace Bay Rd, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Bay Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Bay Suites is Provo's newest affordable hotel located in the heart of Provo's Golden Mile, less than a 5 minute stroll from world renowned Grace Bay Beach. The hotel features 18 Studios and 6 one bedroom suites. All with private patio or balcony facing the swimming pool. All rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern facilities including a small kitchenette, wall-mounted flat screen TV in each room and large walk-in shower. Room Service is available from Danny Buoy's Irish Restaurant and Pub located on the same property as Grace Bay Suites. You could not stay in a better location on Providenciales. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, dive and tour operators, spas and lots more within easy walking distance from the hotel, a fitness club next door, Provo's 18-hole championship golf course within a mile. We are all about comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Grace Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Suites Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.