We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Grace Bay Suites to your Saves list
Grace Bay Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Rd, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just right for Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

You need nothing more if going on a romantic trip with your loved one...
The room was more than big enough with a flat screen TV, huge closet, queen bed, AC, ceiling fan, a dining table for 2, a microwave, fridge, and sink. The bathroom was also very spacious and the stand in shower was big as well.
All the staff was very helpful with recommendations for the island and we loved Yanique (a.m. desk reception).
We were hardly in our rooms as we visited the beach about 5 minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel pool was very refreshing after our daily beach visit...very intimate setting.
We will stay there again!

Room Tip: We got a room on the 1st floor but would ask for one on 2nd or 3rd since you get a better view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    79
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
99
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
199 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
516 helpful votes 516 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

A relatively new-looking place, Grace Bay Suites is a small property set from back from the principal road. It resembles a two-storey motel, with parking spots close to the building on one side and a pool on the other. Reception is efficient and responsive, but not staffed on site at night. Close nearby is a bar/restaurant. Short walk to other retail, coffee shop, and a large supermarket. Beach is several hundred meters away, not that close. From here, you won't be seeing the principal attraction or hearing the sound of the surf without a hike. Room was basic, not large (hardly a 'suite') but comfortable enough. Appropriate considering this is a beach holiday and nothing else. On first floor, sliding glass door out to pool area. Good, quiet sleeping conditions although air conditioner was a bit loud and took a while to cool the room. Can't leave it on when you're out. This is a private place, well-managed and ok if you are not looking for upscale or something boutique charming. Good free wifi, basic tv channels.

Room Tip: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Looking for a quiet, clean, close to the beach place in Providenciales? This is it. The owner Kevin and his manager Oren attend to your comfort. The maids are efficient and discreet. They also have bikes for your personal shores, a clean BBQ. Beach is ultra long and very clean. Friendly people everywhere. You'll want to go back.

Room Tip: To burn those calories, book your room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Thought the hotel was great. For half the price of what people paid to stay on the beach we got a great hotel in prime location across from the beach with pool, great staff and all amenities at our door. Most gorgeous beach ever across the street. Lounge chairs and umbrellas there for us to use. Helpful staff at our disposal. Comfortable rooms with microwave, fridge and dishes and utensils at our disposal, plus new barbeque by the pool for guest use. Grocery store down the road (pricey but there) and freezer that hotel would let guests use. Also 2 bikes that were for guest use first come first serve basis. Pretty much the prime shopping and dining was all around the hotel. Danny Buoys and Saltmills Diner had good food and reasonable price. Banks with ATM were all very close within 5 minutes. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Just got back from Grace Bay with my girlfriend and we stayed at Grace Bay Suites.

To be honest when we booked this hotel we were a bit hesitant as there was a huge price difference between neighboring hotels and Grace Bay Suites. Having always wanted to see Grace Bay we figured that it's at least a bed with a roof walking distance to the beach that was very affordable!

Boy were we wrong. This is THE BEST budget friendly place to stay. You are not sacrificing cleanliness, comfort or location by choosing this hotel.

I'll break my review down in a few parts but lets start with the ONLY 2 negatives. The sheets could be softer and they could use more then just 2 bikes (biking is a great thing to do in Grace Bay so with only 2 bikes available I can see that being a problem if there were more guests)

The Room: Great size, very comfortable king sized bed, all the rooms are poolside, great soundproofing and very clean. The maid cleaned extremely well and even did the dishes we used in the mornings for cereal. The mini fridge is great, TV is fine although we didn't watch much tv.

The BBQ on site is fantastic although meats at the grocery store are a bit expensive, so it's almost the same price to go out and eat as cooking your own meal.

The Patio furniture is very comfortable and the pool is small but nice, we were always at the ocean.

The Beach:
A few minutes walk away, literally across the street, through the mall parking and down a short path, they have a few beach chairs, umbrellas and tables for your use.

The beach is Fantastic.

The staff are all friendly and the manager Kevin is very helpful and very nice to chat with.

Always felt safe in this area.

Good restaurants near by that are reasonably priced.
Patty Place: 2 jamaican patties for $5.
Jimmys Dive bar: $13 for the best Jerk burger (they call it the jerk cow) I have ever had.
Onsite they have the pub which has great food ranging between $12-$20.

TIPS:
At the grocery store buy the gallon of 'spring water'. the 'drinking water' tastes bad and the 1 gallon jugs of spring water are the same price at $1.79.

Bring food. Food is expensive at the grocery store. Bring your cereal for the mornings, breakfast is expensive everywhere. We brought a few plastic bowls and plates. Bring dish soap there is no dish soap in the room.

The room has a bit of cutlery and wine opener, bottle opener...


In short...
JUST BOOK IT! It's awesome.

When customs asked if I would go back, I said not soon enough! I got home and checked the flight prices for the time of my next vacation. I would go back right now if I could.

Room Tip: Just book it. It's awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a WestJet Vacations package for seven days in late March 2012. We chose it for its most reasonable rate, Great reviews on the NET and made a WISE choice!
It was a Very Nice and Cosy Hotel with three floors, each room with a balcony facing the pool.
The hotel still looks very new and well maintained overall and our studio room was well furnished!
The next morning, after our arrival, we discovered the coffee maker wouldn't work..the hotel manager Kevin addressed the problem promptly and REPLACED it! Our maid, Yanique, always kept our room clean, was very friendly and helpful to us(gorgeous smile!) and one day decorated our room with bougainvillea flowers(a birthday surprise)! On departure, I forgot belongings in a drawer and Yanique turned them in promptly to the office manager. Yanique is one VERY SPECIAL lady!!! And Oren, the backup office staff member, was very helpful with info, directions, etc. And the owner Bruce, was very welcoming and mingled freely with the guests by the pool. On my birthday, Bruce also went out of his way to add to it!! Awesome!
GREAT TEAM OVERALL!!
And the hotel was very centrally located near to most amenities( good shopping,grocery store, liquor store, bakery and numerous restaurants). Also. two complimentary bicycles were available for the guests' use at the hotel, as well as a hammock under a canopy by the pool, a Barbeque for doing lunch or dinner, and complimentary towels for beach use!! It was a quick walk to the five mile long Grace Bay beach..this beach is something else..the sands were kept clean and well raked, the waters very safe from sharks (coral reef ringing the island!), no signs of jelly fish and you can walk the full length of the beach!!
Having been to MANY beaches on most of the Caribbean islands, including Cuba(Varadero) and Barbados, I must say this beach is AWESOME!! The Grace Bay Suites and Beach combination makes for a GREAT choice for a Truly Enjoyable Holiday. We plan on coming back soon...we've yet to visit the North and Middle Caicos islands!!
Finally, thanks GBS and staff for making us feel so welcome and leaving us with good memories of a truly enjoyable vacation!
Room tip: We brought our own cereal, sugar, jam, tinned meats for sandwiches, and snacks. We bought the rest of needed groceries at the nearby "Gourmet Grocery.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in April as a couple. Booked through Westjet Vacations, Toronto departure. Here is a breakdown of our experience:

PROS:

1) Hotel is located in a good area of Grace Bay and the beach is right across the street. There is a grocery store within 5 minutes walking distance to get your basic groceries. Hotel room was clean and large, no issues with the room at all. Comfortable beds. Staff were helpful and friendly.

2) The hotel also provides very nice beach lounge chairs with umbrellas and tables on the beach which was excellent. Because the hotel is small, we never had an issue getting free chairs on the beach.

3) Hotel is small so the pool area and beach area was never crowded, it was a nice experience.

Our main complaints with the hotel are that:

1) Hotel is located directly behind Danny Buoy's Irish Pub and therefore you are subject to the very loud music which blasts from Danny Buoy's during certain nights of the week. Out of our 4 nights, 2 nights were spent wide awake until the wee hours as the music was blasting so loud we could hear it from our room (and our room was located furthest from the Pub!). The worst was Tuesday night when it was "karaoke night" and we were subject to the horrific sound of tourists trying to belt out the latest Adele hits...*uugghh* This was very disappointing.

2) We were advised during check-in that there was a $8 Resort Fee which was not included in our Westjet Package which we would have to pay out of pocket. Then during check-out, we were advised it was actually $8/PERSON per night! This was $16/night in additional costs which we were not anticipating. We are truly unsure of what this "Resort Fee" covers. The wifi in the hotel was extremely weak and most times we couldn't get a connection at all.

Overall the hotel was a good choice if you are on a budget, but the noise issue and the resort fee would cause us to choose another hotel if we return to Turks & Caicos.

* Traveller tip: We HIGHLY recommend renting a car to explore Providenciales if you are going... we did so and ventured out to Chalk Sound and Taylor Bay and have never seen such beautiful sights!

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from Danny Buoy's as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Suites

Address: Grace Bay Rd, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Bay Suites is Provo's newest affordable hotel located in the heart of Provo's Golden Mile, less than a 5 minute stroll from world renowned Grace Bay Beach. The hotel features 18 Studios and 6 one bedroom suites. All with private patio or balcony facing the swimming pool. All rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern facilities including a small kitchenette, wall-mounted flat screen TV in each room and large walk-in shower. Room Service is available from Danny Buoy's Irish Restaurant and Pub located on the same property as Grace Bay Suites. You could not stay in a better location on Providenciales. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, dive and tour operators, spas and lots more within easy walking distance from the hotel, a fitness club next door, Provo's 18-hole championship golf course within a mile. We are all about comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Grace Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Suites Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.