We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Bistro

Coco Bistro
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales
649-946-5369
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
ohio
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

For this to be one of the top restaurants and have no ocean view, you just know it has to be top notch! My husband thought this was going to be "just like last night" and he was pleasantly surprised. To start, it was beautifully set up and the waiters address you as "friends" "hello friends, welcome friends". I love that! Very good touch and it was genuine. We had the pork satay app., delicious! The vegetable slaw(?)that came with it was divine and I don't like vegetables. The banana daiquiri and coco vice drinks were excellent! I had the seafood pasta dish, it was so good and my husband loved his salmon dish. He said we may need to come again before leaving, he never says that. We were too full for dessert, which is odd for me. The total bill, just under $137 w/tax and tip and we added our own tip b/c it was great all the way around. (And 10% isn't even enough for basic service!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,642
    478
    189
    39
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We saved Coco Bistro for the last night of our honeymoon and it blew us away. We each had coconut vices, which were a really tasty frozen drink. We sat indoors because of the rain, but I really loved the intimate feel of the restaurant. The manager/owner was there and made sure everything was perfect for each table. This was by far the best service of any restaurant we ate at all week. Granted, I know everyone is on "island time", but these servers were really on top of their game. The food was decadent and I definitely can't wait to come back here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Hands Down - Best on the Island!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Although it took us 2 days to get seating reservations, the wait is worth it. Service was similar to what you would expect at a 5 star in New York or Chicago. No details left to chance. Everyone was extremely polite, unbelievably attentive (for the Caribbean) and eager to please. Everything was timely with no hitches, all in the open air environment which is beautify designed. The food was truly 5 star. Make reservations early. We are definitely headed back for more!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okatie, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fantastic setting like no other. We loved our dinner here and would highly recommend this place. Yum!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the beautiful décor ... to the delicious choices on the extensive menu ... to the beautiful presentation of every course ... to the excellent service, friendly staff and manager ... every single thing made this not only the best meal of our trip, but the most enjoyable restaurant experience of this year .... No kidding.

We shared an Asian BBQ Pork Satay starter with a vegetable medley and grilled cantaloupe, then enjoyed a blackened Mahi dish and a 'festival' of grass-fed Chicken and Tiger Shrimp. The Green Coconut Curry sauce was awesome.

You need to make a reservation ... and you will not be disappointed. We will be back on our next trip!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Coco Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.