We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Regent Grand to your Saves list
The Regent Grand
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Regent Street | Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surprising Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a week in Turks & Caicos at The Regent Grand. It would be an understatement to say we had an amazing time. The resort grounds were beautiful, the room was spotless and the staff was beyond friendly. The resort is located easily within walking distance of several shops, restaurants, a wonderful French bakery and a very nice grocery store. The staff emailed us prior to arrival to ask about dinner reservations and activities. Once we arrived we had reservations for every night of our trip and a spa day all booked. Our luggage was delayed by the airline (typical), but the front desk staff took care of everything. They called the airline the next morning and made sure our bags were delivered to the hotel and in our room by the time we got back from the beach. The beach of Grace Bay is spectacular, and it was great that each morning there were beach chairs and umbrellas waiting on us. Harvey's Bar (especially Michael) is a great place to hang out and grab a drink during the day, and the guys bring ice cold bottled water to the beach throughout the day. We can not wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, General Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear HogBoneDoc, Many thanks for your great review - we are delighted that you found us, and will be very pleased to welcome you back. Regards Jona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    36
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
123
191
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I just returned today from a 6 day stay at the Regent Grand, first time there and first time in TCI. Loved it, the one bedroom oceanfront unit was beautiful and extremely comfortable. The facilities and beach location were optimal. The entire staff especially concierge staff (tiffany, Narada, syrena, jona) were so helpful and had the best tips for restaurants, salon,etc. Special shout out to JoJo who took our pixes. They made our stay extra special. Will definitely return hopefully annually.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Crisera; thank you so much for your review. We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post it. Our front desk are great, they go out of their way to make everyone's vacation special, and JoJo - well what would we do without him. Many thanks again, regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family and I just returned home from a week stay at The Regent Grand. When we arrived we immediately knew we chose the right resort from the warm welcome we encountered from Jona and Tiffany to the cool towels and refreshing complimentary rum punch. While my husband and I were checking in (which was a smooth process unlike other resorts I have been to), our daughters went to take a look at the beach. The expressions on their faces were priceless when they returned stating "it is the most beautiful beach and water we have ever seen". The accommodations were five star. We had a spacious two bedroom oceanfront suite. I would describe it more like a condo.
It was immaculate and we never had to ask housekeeping for anything.
Michael at Harvey's Bar and John our beach server always made sure we were well hydrated. Complimentary bottled water served on the beach was a plus. The water at Turks and Caicos is in a class of its own.
We never had an issue needed lounge chairs at the beach or pool...unlike other resorts where we had to secure one at the crack of dawn.
My only complaint was that we had to leave. My family and I will definitely be back and The Regent Grand will be the place!

Room Tip: I feel any room at this resort is a good option. It is not your cookie-cutter hotel with long hallwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear NJFamilyofFour, thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Jona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was by far the most amazing trip! The entire staff at The Regent Grand made me feel welcome from Day 1. The hotel is amazing and the people working there are even better! From the bartender Michael to the front desk staff, everyone was extremely helpful and always went the extra mile to take care of us. We stood in a poolside villa and it was absolutely beautiful. It has every amenity and was very clean. The pool was exquisite and the beach even more so. This one rated one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and it did not disappoint. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance and the front desk was always helpful in pointing us to the best places on the Island. Snorkeling is a must. This was my favorite Caribbean island and we will definitely be coming back to the Regent Grand!!! Def a must stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Allen, wow, what a great review, we really appreciate you posting it. We promise a personalized service, and we are glad that we delivered. Come visit us again soon. Kind regards, Jona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our family of five trip to Turks and Caicos at The Regent Grand. Arriving June 25th and just cannot express enough how beautiful this resort is. Every detail of this beautiful property blends exquisitely with breath taking ocean views that can't be described in anything except beautiful paradise.
The staff at Regent Grand from Sinora, Tiffany, Randall, Jojo, and too many to name made our stay exceptional! We arrived a day before our son Taylor's 18th birthday and the very next morning requested a birthday cake and within a hour the cake was ordered and we were called at the beach for delivery instructions! They are on top of EVERYTHING! Actually we were suppose to stay at sister property Villa Renaissance but our 3bedroom unit AC malfunctioned and we were upgraded via travel to Regent Grand! They truly went beyond caring for our best family vacation ever!

The Regent Grand is close to all that you need, Grace Bay is amazingly beautiful, quiet and not crowded. Our children ages 27, 18 and 15 loved it and we walked the distance several times to Coral Gardens to snorkel and it is AWESOME! The Somewhere Bar is the very best! Ask for Alex and Torronzo, tell them the Marcus Family from Florida sent you! We loved the food, drinks and the atmosphere is like none other! Very Tropical and food was amazing! Snorkeling on the reef right off Coral Gardens is the best around without taking a boat.
Again all of these places are not your typical over crowded run of the day places The Regent Grand or Somewhere Bar very low key and peaceful without crowds. If you want planned activities then you might want a Beaches Resort or similar. We prefer doing our own thing we call it being our time or Island time!

Our unit was #502 3bedroom Oceanfront and the only thing to make it better would have been a more tropical warm decor, whoever owns the unit loves contemporary furnishings which make it less island feel decor, the view out windows and patio makes up for that with such beauty, with beach living it was very formal but overall beds the best aside from my own amazing beds! Fully equipped kitchen, state of the art washer/dryer and daily housekeeping with detergents, shampoos, towels galore, fluffy robes I DID NOT lift a finger to do anything! Just pack lightly and enjoy it's all right here luxury and paradise!

Last of all just remember this is a beautiful quiet island and you will pay more for all things food, gas (if you have car) we walked only took this Cab(Martin Theodore Cab Service the best ask resort Theos Taxi and Tours 649-245-1338 our friend now)for airport and if there on a Thursday you MUST go to the FISH FRY at Bight Park it is a blast!!! See their island life in local food, music and King Conch and the "We Funk Band" parade so much fun! Island Residents the best people to encounter and so happy to have you there!
We returned home yesterday with many happy memories and the best vacation ever for our family of five. We lived in South Florida 25 years, our daughter in Orlando and we reside just north of St. Augustine now and we have never seen such beautiful beaches/water it is now "OUR HAPPIEST PLACE"!!!!
Thank you The Regent Grand we miss all of you and your beautiful island already! Shout out for Melts Ivina Cafe/Ice Cream Bar, Le' Bouchon awesome, Danny Buoys, Fresh Catch, THAI ORCHID ask for Nancy she and food amazing!!!! Island Scoop Ice Cream. Take LOTS OF SUNCREEN DONT BURN AND RUIN TRIP screen is $15 a bottle so bring your own!
AGAIN DO NOT miss SOMEWHERE BAR AND GRILL at Coral Gardens go snorkeling, parasailing you will NOT be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear JLPmissark, thanks so much, we really appreciate the comments and advice. We'd also suggest Fish Fry to guests visiting the Turks and Caicos, a great local and fun event. All the staff say hello followed by a big "come back visit us again soon". We are really pleased you enjoyed your vacation, the TCI is great place to visit, and it is our favourite Caribbean island too! Regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This resort is phenomenal! Friendly staff, quiet beach with beach/bar service, impeccable grounds, amazing accommodations and decor, exquisite pool area, close to good restaurants and a grocery store...I could go on and on. You probably couldn't go wrong with any hotel on this island if you're on the beach, but I picked this property based off of the reviews and pictures, and the fact that there are so many things within walking/biking distance (and I even have a broken toe right now). If you can't be happy here, I would be surprised if you could be happy anywhere. We are having a grand time at the Regent Grand!

Room Tip: If you choose a three bedroom unit, request the east side. Our unit is 301, and the western sun is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Equadmom, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you had a great vacation and hope that you come back to visit us again soon. Regards Paul Slattery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great room, friendly staff. Great location.loved the beach and pool. The people were very helpful in getting us dinner reservations. It would be nice if they had small condiments stocked in fridge. We would definitely return. Not too crowded in May. Weather was great this time of year

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 bedroom facing ocean. Great view. The air conditioner didn't get cool enough the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Front Desk Agent at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Debmyers57, many thanks for the review; we are really pleased that you had such a lovely vacation. Thank you for the feedback. Regards Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, is voted Top Luxury Hotel Mexico & Caribbean, Traveler's Choice Award. Stretching across 300 feet of award winning Grace Bay Beach, it is where memories are made and traditions created! The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All of the one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook lush Caribbean gardens. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa, free Golf at Provo Golf and Country Club (when staying in an ocean front suite), and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regent Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.