We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Regent Grand

Save Saved
You added The Regent Grand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Regent Grand
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Regent Street | Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
33% discount off rate
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Lantana, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Super friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Regent Grand. The staff was wonderful and we were often greeted by name. I wish I could remember all of their names to give them credit for great service. When we arrived we were welcomed with a cold towel and rum punch. Bentley, the bartender was exceptional. He made dinner reservations for us as well as recommended other places for us to see on the island. We were offered drink and lunch service at the beach and also by the pool. Water was also handed out to guest on the beach and poolside. Disappointment came when we realized that other resorts had paddle boards and kayaks free of charge. The front desk took care of having a paddle board delivered for us. Having extended bar service hours and on site amenities would be a plus for the RG.
We have visited many islands and this is hands down the friendliest island!! Everyone we came in contact with was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Tammy; thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do pride ourselves in our service, and I am glad that Bentley was so great at making sure that you felt at home. We are presently conducting a survey on amenities that people are looking for - non-motorized watersports is part of this, and we will be looking into this for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    32
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
116
173
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We read plenty of reviews on trip advisor prior to booking and definitely did the research and it's always challenging to determine based on that. The regent grand surpassed all our expectations. Staff was above and beyond accommodating- so friendly and helpful and calls you by name your entire stay. The property is gorgeous and if a leaf falls into the pool, the staff is immediately there to clean it up. After looking at the other properties, this infinity pool beats them all, absolutely stunning. The only downside is the restaurant in the resort is not as impressive as others yet the location is incredibly central with a short distance to all dining and entertainment. Don't stay anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks Alexandrah for this great review, we very much appreciate your time taken to post it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

First, let me preface this by saying I am VERY PICKY about hotels. From the moment we walked into The Regent Grand, we knew we were in for a great vacation. They upgraded us to an oceanfront suite. It was beautiful. Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, two bathrooms! The hotel was spotless. More than that, the service was impeccable. The staff was friendly, and you really got the vibe that they were happy you were there! We loved the grounds. Beach and pool areas were both gorgeous. What we loved most was how quiet and peaceful it was. We did go during the off season, but at times we were the only ones in the beach and the pool. We felt like we had our own piece of paradise. That was exactly what the Regent Grand was...paradise. I almost cried when I left! Thank you Regent Grand for making our one year anniversary unforgettable. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
..and Travelgirl we look forward to welcoming you back for your second anniversary. We do try very hard to provide a great experience, and this time it seems like we succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our trip started out with Indira Hall helping us with our reservations. She was so helpful and kind. At the airport we took a car service/van with a few other passengers going to the Gansevoort Hotel and Seven Stars Resort. When we dropped them off at their respective hotels, they were greeted with cold towels and refreshing drinks. I was a little disappointed when we were not greeted this way at our hotel.
Arriving at our suite, we noticed we got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite instead of a 1 bedroom suite. We were delighted because we were able to put the baby to sleep in the other bedroom. The suite was clean and comfortable with a beautifully large kitchen and comfortable outside sitting area. The pool was clean and being that there were so few people, we never had an issue with finding a chair. The beach was stunning with beautiful shades of blue and green. The white sand was spotless with no seaweed or garbage. The water/drink service could have been a little better. After sitting over 2 hours at the pool, I had to go up to the bar for a drink because nobody came to ask me if I need anything. The pool nor the beach was ever crowded. I think being that it was pretty quiet, it seemed like they cut the staff.
The hotel is centrally located with restaurants, shops and a large supermarket conveniently close by.
The downside of this hotel: when traveling with a non-walking baby, that is in a stroller most of the time, can be a big challenge. The hotel has no ramps. Everywhere you go there are steps. There are a few steps to your room, to the pool, to the lobby, leaving the hotel...also bear in mind that only the 3 bedroom suites have bathtubs.
The spa is about a 15 minute walk and is a tiny 2 room house with no sauna, steam room or reception area. No cold drinks or fruit. No male masseuse either. Just one working girl. Though the girl did give me a great massage. These are the reasons i didnt rate this hotel 5 star.
After 2 days of shlepping the stroller up and down all these steps, Indira helped us with reservations at another hotel which we thought was extremely pleasant of her. We greatly appreciated her effort in making the rest of our vacation more comfortable. She definitely exceeded our expectations!
Turks and Caicos is a beautiful and quiet island made for people seeking just to relax. You feel like the entire pool and beach area is yours. Its quite boring.
Theres no need to rent a car. There are no major trips or excursions. Theres no swimming with the dolphins as in Bahamas. There are no major casinos like in Aruba. Theres no major shopping as in Saint Maarten. Other than the regular horeseback riding, snorkeling and scuba diving, there isnt much to do on this island.
The airport is tiny with not enough chairs for all the people flying out of Turks and Caicos. Come prepared with food and reading material because this airport has nothing to offer. They dont even have a magazine stand. Also pray that it isnt raining because the plane doesnt pull up to the terminal as in most airports. You have to walk out of the airport towards your plane.
In general, hotel is beautiful and the the island is very relaxing. Enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tecumseth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We've just returned from a 5 day stay at The Regent Grand. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, always smiling and eager to please.

This is a very quiet venue and may not be suited for people looking for a constant party but it served our needs for a quiet romantic getaway very well. The other hotels nearby were much larger in comparison and after walking a couple of the grounds we decided that we were quite happy with our choice.

Our suite was fantastic, more than I had expected.

The local restaurants are expensive but for the most part the food was very good so no complaints there other than The Seven. I wouldn't recommend that restaurant to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Mary; thanks very much for taking the time to post the review. I do agree that our hotel is quiet, especially in the low season, but most of our guests prefer it that way. Like you say, we are very centrally located, and within walking distance to all the most popular bars and restaurants on Providencials; so we have the best of both worlds. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent a week at the Regent Grand and had a wonderful time. The staff is amazing. We relied heavily on the help of the concierge before and during our stay and they were fabulous. (pre-arrival groceries, diving arrangements, snorkeling, etc...) The beach staff was great - a special thanks to Randall who had our umbrellas set up and ready for our large group every morning. Housekeeping did a perfect job and the grounds are beautiful. We look forward to our next stay at the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, General Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks FW for your comments; Randall is a fantastic member of staff and The Regent Grand would not be the place it is without him! I am also pleased to read that you took advantage of our Concierge Services - I am glad they did a good job too. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Where do I start? First of all, we stayed for 8 nights in August of 2013. To start, we walked in to a beautiful area to check in, open air with views of the beautiful pool and straight through to the ocean. It was breathtaking. We were walked to our room and bags were dropped off by a very friendly staff. Our room was a little smaller than I expected and, at first, I was a little disappointed but as the week went on, I realized we were rarely in the room other than to shower, get dressed for dinner, and sleep. The plus side to the room was the kitchenette. It had a fridge, microwave, sink, etc. It was just enough.

The beach was the BEST! The water was a sparkling green/blue and the sand was like powder. No seaweed, nothing hindering the beautiful waters of Grace Bay. There were starfish as you walked into the water, no engine noise, and the waters lulled you with a small wave. (Also, walking down to the beach was amazing everyday, with the palm trees covering the boardwalk.)
We never had to deal with not having seats and an umbrella, they were plentiful. Granted, it was the "off" season, but come to find out, it was actually considered 'busy' for this time of the year. Randall and John would visit a couple times and drop off water and/or take a drink/lunch order. Great service! The only "complaint" in this department, would be the frequency of the visits. I just wish they had come by a little more often as the day went on, like after 1pm. Not that I am complaining AT ALL! Randall and John were so incredibly helpful, nice, and respectful. Randall greeted us each day saying 'Good Morning Miss Cara.' A wonderful guy!

The pool was also awesome. There was never an issue getting a lounge chair and umbrella, again, they were plentiful. The pool, even when there were a bunch of people in it, never seemed crowded. Bentley and Gerard came around the pool and took drink and food orders. They were very helpful and nice as well. Again, my only "complaint" (and again, I wouldn't even call it a complaint, maybe a suggestion) is that they come around more often taking drink orders.

The food at The Vix was actually a pleasant surprise. Reviews I read said it was basically, ok. I thought it was better than ok. First to start with the free breakfast, yes it was the same everyday, but it was yummy. The sausage was great! Ha! They always had sausage, eggs, bacon, homefries, mushrooms, tomatoes, yogurt, fruit, and breads for a selection.
The Vix for dinner was very good as well. I had the grouper and it was excellent. Husband had the hamburger, as he's always trying to find a great one, and said it was very good. We were pleasantly surprised, the dinner was great!

Housekeeping was great as well, they came everyday and were pretty thorough. Great job ladies!

Overall, the Regent Grand was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend it but I almost don't want to because I don't ever want it to get too busy! Good for them, not so good for us if we are trying to get a room! Thank you to everyone!

Room Tip: Depending on your situation, any room is great at the Regent Grand. For a couple, pool view studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Cara, Thank you so much for these glowing statements ... there is not much else that we can say, except thank you, thank you, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, is voted Top Luxury Hotel Mexico & Caribbean, Traveler's Choice Award. Stretching across 300 feet of award winning Grace Bay Beach, it is where memories are made and traditions created! The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All of the one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook lush Caribbean gardens. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa, free Golf at Provo Golf and Country Club (when staying in an ocean front suite), and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regent Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.