We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Regent Grand to your Saves list
The Regent Grand
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Regent Street | Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Booking Bonus
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It gets no better in the Grace bay area for luxury hotels that don't cost a fortune than Regent Grand.Quiet resort,best infinity pool,great stretch of beach,and terrific staff! We have to say thanks to all the staff there,especially Roel,Randall,John,and the rest of the staff was amazing as well.You don't have to worry about a thing while there,they have it all covered.There were hardly any guests this past week because of the slow season but this was great for us.We had the beachfront and pool area almost all to ourselves!.I love the layout of the property when you walk in you have a full view from the front desk all the way to the beach! The palm trees that wrap around the pool area keep you from getting fried by the sun.Also,no need for a rental as the shopping,restaurants,and grocery stores are a short walk.We will definitely be back next year and for years to come.....

Room Tip: We had the pool view for cost but all our great choices.The studio has more room than you think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    39
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
124
196
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Regent Grand for a week in September. We were delayed getting there and had to spend the night in Miami Airport, the resort offered to credit us 50% of the missed night, we requested full credit and they honored that on checkout. We checked in and got upgraded to a 2 bedroom oceanfront unit (we had booked a 1 bed oceanfront). The resort was virtually empty. September is their slow month and some establishments close for the month. We were slightly disappointed as we most probably could have gone in October. The resort is not a full service resort, and due to the quiet season, they did not offer the full American breakfast at Vix (their partner restaurant across the street). Instead they delivered a small continental breakfast to your room, which included coffee or tea, juice, 2 slices of toast, 2 slices of cheese, fruit and cereal. A little disappointing, but the resort is gorgeous, the units are basically condos, the pros are you have a full kitchen, washer dryer, 2 bathrooms, nice large balcony, fantastic view! We would have liked our bedroom to have an ocean view, but we really liked the unit.

Perfect location, right on Grace Bay, the hotel has several lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach and someone usually comes and offers you chilled bottles of water. The beach is everything you see in the pictures, beautiful white sand and warm calm waters. The hotel is approximately in the middle of the hotel corridor, close to shops (which were mostly closed!), and other resorts. Since the hotel does not have a restaurant on site you can easily walk to other resorts and eat there, which was fine with us as we like to check out other places. The pool is beautiful, 2 jacuzzis, great temperature, again the guys will come and offer you water and drinks as soon as Harvey's opens, their little pool bar, you can also order lunch from Vix at the pool. The staff are amazing, Super friendly and very accommodating. They were doing a lot of maintenance while we were there and were power washing the front of the resort. When we saw the scaffolding in front of our balcony we expressed our concern and asked when they'd be done. One of the guys went and found out for us and promised it would be down by 5 pm and followed up with us the next day.

We ate at the Regents Palm both at the pool bar for lunch and Parallel 23, Mango Reef, Hemmingways, Seven, Vix. We had a drink at Grace Bay's Club infinity bar. I liked the common areas of that resort, nice pool. Most of the other resorts while quiet were a lot busier than our's. Other resorts also had more activities (kayaking, paddle boarding, hobbies cats etc). Also be aware you are charged a resort fee of around $80/day at the The Regent Grand.

You really can't go wrong at this resort, its location is ideal, the staff are incredible and the pool and rooms are immaculate. The only con is it is not full service, so if you like quiet and checking out other restaurants etc, don't hesitate to go. If you want more people watching and a little more action and activity, check out Grace Bay Club, Regents Palm or Ganesvoort, which was closed for a week for maintenance but looked great, only negative it's on the very end of the beach.

We also dined at Coco Bistro, amazing food and perfect ambiance! Just be prepared to spend a lof of $ every night on dinner wherever you dine. Mango Reef was the most reasonable, Seven and Parallel 23 the most expensive, but both really good.

Highly recommend Provo Ponies for riding on the beach and in the water, they'll come pick you up. We also did a sunset cruise with Sail Provo, ok, but wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are delighted that our guests had such a wonderful time at The Regent Grand and appreciate all the great things they say about our property and our staff - but can we please correct one point. We do not charge a resort fee - our facilities are freely available to our Regent Grand Hotel guests. Our additional charges are an 11% government tax which applies to all hotels in the Turks and Caicos and a 10% service charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is very expensive for a no service hotel. The resort is lovely, the staff pleasant, the rooms were beautiful and the the establishment elegant.

It ends there - my husband and I had to leave each evening, because there are no activities, restaurants, pool bars, anything.

I did not get that impression from the other trip advisor reviews. We went into two or three other resorts and got chatting to guests and realised we were missing a whole bunch of amenities that the other resorts include in their price - I thought we were saving a few dollars by coming to the Grand but clearly not - will come back to the island as the beach is awsome, but I will stay in a full service hotel next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Fabulous luxury condos with amazing beach front ocean views. Daily maid service and kitchen well appointed with latest appliances. Nice to have a stacking washer/dryer in each unit. We stayed the week after the 4th of July and it was a pretty quiet time (not a lot of renters around). Staff was okay - didn't really offer any suggestions for dining other than the associated restaurant. It was okay as we found many good restaurants in the nearby shopping center: a great indian and a great thai place. One night we walked to the adjacent Seven Stars resort and had a fantastic romantic dinner, but were glad that we were not staying at a typical crowded, noisy resort. So nice to walk back to our quiet luxury condo. We had not planned on renting a car, but then decided to do so, and found Grace Bay Rental Cars across the street from the adjacent shopping center and they had tons of recommendations on sites to snorkel at, beaches to see, restaurants to visit. The Gourmet IGA is also within walking distance of these condos so there was not a single thing we were left wanting. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Better views the higher you go. However we were on the 2nd floor (#203) and the views were excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I went here on our honeymoon. We both have been to many islands (including US Virgin, Aruba, Hawaii, and etc). However, I have to say that this was one of the best experiecnces we have ever had. The hotel is well maintained, location is ideal with many places to walk to, and the staff is just so incrediblly nice. I highly reccomend the Regent Grand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We made the decision to stay in august which was risky, however we were rewarded generously for this choice! Our family of 4 was upgraded from a standard garden view to a deluxe 2 bedroom with a living room and beautiful kitchen and dining room..all with a spectacular ocean view!
The service was outstanding! The pool was super clean and beautiful with its endless views of the ocean. There were always chairs on the ocean with umbrellas and drink service!
Breakfast was nice with eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes and mushrooms saute..then yogurts, cereals, fresh fruits and bagels and delicious pasteries filled with blueberries and chocolate! We loved how Randall took such good care if us! He always new how I took my coffee and had a special ceramic latte cup waiting for me every morning!
We cant wait to return to this location as the snorkeling was stupendous! We will most likely return to this resort as it truely was special to our family!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Every morning I would walk down the hall to the kitchen to start my coffee and think that I could not believe the view outside the windows – swaying palms, white sand beach and the azure blue sea. It was so beautiful and such a good start to the day. My extended family and I rented three units at the Regent Grand in June 2012 – two 2 bedroom units and one 3 bedroom unit. Each of the condos was beautiful and well appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable. If you wish to prepare meals yourself you will have everything you need. The resort itself is gorgeous. The pool is lovely with its zero level entry and two hot tubs. We spent a number of delightful afternoons there. The lounge chairs are very comfortable. The beach is postcard perfect. We brought tubes and would just float in the sea. The resort provides bottled water when on the beach or at the pool which was nice. The bartender makes the rounds of the beach and pool to see if you want anything. The gym had a nice assortment of equipment. If you don’t rent a car, there are a number of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The Graceway Gourmet supermarket is about a 10 minute walk from the resort. There is not a restaurant on-site but there is one right across the street which will deliver room service. We did have dinner there once and I thought it was delicious. Because the resort was so low key, I found it very relaxing. I can’t wait to go back one day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, is voted Top Luxury Hotel Mexico & Caribbean, Traveler's Choice Award. Stretching across 300 feet of award winning Grace Bay Beach, it is where memories are made and traditions created! The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All of the one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook lush Caribbean gardens. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa, free Golf at Provo Golf and Country Club (when staying in an ocean front suite), and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regent Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.