We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on the island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Regent Grand to your Saves list
The Regent Grand
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Regent Street | Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Booking Bonus
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best hotel on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Every thing is fantastic, best hotel on the island unless you have children then you must stay at the beaches hotel..every thing out of this world, just like paradise? The apartments are really spacious and very well set out. Lovely to have a kitchen which the staff clean and wash all the dishes for you, fab fab fab

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    43
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
140
213
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed at the Regent Grand twice now – once in Sept 2011 and again in July 2012. Both times, I had very good experiences. I particularly like how low-key the place is. In general, guests, owners and staff are quiet and reserved. I found the service from staff on both trips to be adequate – not over the top, and far from poor. On my second trip, however, there were minor issues. For example, I went to the bar 3x and no one was at the bar or the front desk. Twice there were no clean beach towels. They just seemed understaffed. Hopefully it was just the week I was there and not the norm.

The pool is amazing! It is a tile mosaic and very beautiful. It is a saltwater pool and so there is less stress on hair and skin than in traditional chlorine pools. The beachfront is well-kept, though sometimes getting the umbrellas up in the morning was more of a challenge than we wanted. Overall, I think the Regent Grand is a fantastic place to stay on Providenciales and I love where it is on the island – particularly, within walking distance to the Graceway Gourmet supermarket and many shopping areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I'm fortunate to travel around the world, both professionally and personally, and this was one of the best all around resorts that I've ever stayed at. With a perfect combination of luxury, location on the beach, polite staff, and quality of room, this is the best choice in Provo and perhaps all of the Caribbean, especially at off peak prices. You cant go wrong here, highly recommended for anyone looking for a quiet, laid back getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

If you like peace, relaxation and great service; please visit the Regent Grand! The pool is exactly as you see it on their website, so beautiful and refreshing. The beach is a few steps away and the beauty of the hotel just sings at you as you enter. The energy of this great building and how it was built allow for great flow and the water element is alive making you feel wonderful. My husband and I go away to relax and rejuvenate and that is exactly what happened. We stayed and The Regent Grand for 8 days and we were very impressed with the level of service. Hassel free and all the shops and restaurants are in walking distance. The grocery store is a short bike trip away if you want to stock up on beach snacks. The hotel has it all. We booked directly through the Regent Grand to take advantage of their great room service and turn down service was awesome (chocolates left on night stand to whisk you to sleep). It was a great place to just relax and enjoy the beautiful weather, the great sea view the amazing poolside.

Room Tip: The rooms are owned by individuals yet you can book directly through The Regent Grand.It seems as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

In August of 2011, I used the comments on Trip Advisor to assist me in choosing a location to celebrate a special occassion. In October 2011, I took the trip to Turks and spent the weekend with the guests and staff at The Regent Grand. Having frequently traveled internationally, I must say this was my best island experience. The accomodations, proximity and most significantly the staff were first class. The condominium was equally superior and consistently cleaned and managed by staff. The October 2011 trip was so significant, I recently returned in May 2012 and plan to return again at least annually. I will return to The Regent Grand.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We went at the end of April 2012 when it is apparently "slow season" on the island. My wife and I did not mind one bit that we got lower room rates, less crowds, and seemingly the entire island to ourselves. Part of me thinks that no matter where we stayed on this amazing island, we would have had a fantastic time. But the other part thinks that the Regent Grand is what made the trip so smooth and relaxing. Service was superb; the employees are told to remember names and faces and they're always so helpful. We had our itinerary laid out for us when we arrived and they took care of all bookings and changes.

The Regent Grand is seriously awesome and their staff really make the property seem like it was built just for you.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are oceanfront and the view was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We've stayed at a number of hotels/condos on Grace Bay and Regent Grand is by far the best. Many of the 1-3 bedroom suites are owned by private individuals and managed through local service company's. Don't let this bother you, it actually allows you to shop and save money. What we do is visit VRBO web site and search for the room we want and contact the owner. We are currently staying in #305, a luxary 2 bedroom, ocean view suite. The furnishings are elegant, excelent inetrnet, cable TV, kitchent etc. The unit is serviced by Allied Management located right near by and they have our room cleaned and fresh towels everyday. So this might sound different, but it is all quite easy and just like staying in a fancy hotel.

The Hotel is very quiet, so if you are looking for a lively bar and party scene, go elsewhere. You can walk to all the local Gracy Bay restaurants and the newer, gormet IGA store.

This is truely paradise.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors facing the ocean are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, is voted Top Luxury Hotel Mexico & Caribbean, Traveler's Choice Award. Stretching across 300 feet of award winning Grace Bay Beach, it is where memories are made and traditions created! The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All of the one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook lush Caribbean gardens. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa, free Golf at Provo Golf and Country Club (when staying in an ocean front suite), and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regent Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.