We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prices and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Hut Island Eatery

Tiki Hut Island Eatery
Dockside | Turtle Cove Marina, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands, Providenciales
649-941-5341
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 118 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good prices and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We ate here twice and the food was reasonably priced and very good! Go for the Chicken ranchero! The service was fast for Island time and the french fries were fresh cut, I was not a big fan of the onion rings though!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    267
    111
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“So many great choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were walking by one day and the place smelled so good, we had to go back for a meal. I had the mango and jerk chicken pizza, very good. My daughter had the ribs, unexpectedly great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Around!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant serves ribs every Wednesday night. The meat falls of the bone and the bbq sauce has a wonderful taste. The mashed potatoes are to die for. You can buy a full rack of ribs with mashed potatoes and veggies for 13.99! Good size portions are served. The plum balsamic dressing is light and delicious. This restaurant is a must try!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hennery was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food was outstanding, Hennery our server never slowed down he made sure we had everything we needed even before we asked for it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“As expected....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Cool little place in Turtle Cove. Good food and drink. Funky low sitting bar but comfy. We went during the day so it was a little slow but can see the place being more active at night. Good place for a quick (island time) bite and cold drinks. Check it out if you're in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Hut Island Eatery also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Tiki Hut Island Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Hut Island Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.