We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Cafe

Seaside Cafe
Ocean Club West, Providenciales
649.946.5880
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 126 Restaurants in Providenciales
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was the restaurant at our resort. I was surprised how much we loved this place. Very laid back and casual. Beautiful sunsets on the beach. Fish was fresh and always cooked to perfection ( we ate here several times). Prices were "reasonable" for Provo. The staff were wonderful. Make reservations for the best table at sunset. Heard several tables around us comment on how much they enjoyed their meals. Wonderful place for a laid back meal!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    126
    54
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Okay if you're staying at Ocean club”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Ocean club west which was a great resort the restaurant to Seaside Café is okay. It's not super awesome and it's not terrible it's very middle-of-the-road and you get just about that middle-of-the- road food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The atmosphere of this restaurant kind of feels like a snack bar at a large pool. We thought we'd have just a snack and a drink but ended up going back for lunch twice.
The Spicy Island (award winning) Conch Salad is delicious. As is the blackened mahi-mahi sandwich. They do a good cheeseburger as well.
The service was friendly and attentive, the prices weren't as outrageous as you might expect on Provo, and it is only steps from the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South bend
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Terrific red snapper and grouper and of course conck. Food was just as good as more expensive restaurants

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant at Ocean Club West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have several good breakfasts here. One night we didn't have a reservation anywhere so ate here right in front of our hotel. The fresh fish was very good and so was the seafood pasta. The service was very good and quite friendly. It was a little quiet but they had an acoustic guitar player who was quite good. The mood was relaxed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Cafe also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Seaside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.