We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooooo good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schooners Restaurant

Schooners Restaurant
Beaches Resort, The Bight, Providenciales
946-8000
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 113 restaurants in Providenciales
Restaurant details
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sooooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The service is always superb! The appetizers are sooo yummy and appropriate for a seafood restaurant. The main dishes all sound so good - wish I could have them all!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    111
    53
    26
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Long wait not great food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Don't go here. My family and I went here for dinner one night because we are seafood fans. We arrived at 745pm and were told the wait would be around 20 min. About an hour later we were seated. The food wasnt that great and the portions were small.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food was overcooked”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife hated her seafood, My Steak was shoe leather and the overall experience was disappointing. This restaurant was MUCH better for Breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Had to return for the risotto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Dining near the water, indoor or out. Loved the risotto so much, we had to come back. Does get busy, you may have to wait for a table so either get there early or plan to wait 30 minutes.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A must for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Had breakfast here almost every morning Very nice section of the resort as you can see the ocean in the early-morning Caribbean sun.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schooners Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Schooners Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schooners Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.