We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but loved my food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hemingway's Restaurant

Hemingway's Restaurant
The Sands Resort | Grace Bay Raod, -, Providenciales
+1 649-941-8408
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 118 Restaurants in Providenciales
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Hamburgers, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Noisy but loved my food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The restaurant noise was very annoying the musician was on a long break and left this frenetic music blaring. But the food I had was the best dinner in five nights. I had the curry scrimp in banana leaf, it was very simple and could have had a little more sauce but the flavor was delicious and it was served with good vegetables.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    396
    232
    63
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good lobster and fish tacos in the best location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

we were staying at the sands and this is the main restaurant at the hotel.
lunch was great, dinner was good. We really liked our grilled lobster and the fish tacos.
for the children the fish fingers were actual fish and really good.

not the best restaurant we ate at but very good. Location on the beach is amazing!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“a great night fo 4 couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

great drinks, food, view, service. What else can I say... we had a great evening and they couldn't have been nicer.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sitting on the beach and enjoying a delicious lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We walked to the lovely restaurant along the beach and sat outside looking at the beautiful Grace Bay! My husband had the mango salad and thought it was a delicious meal while I had the fish tacos. The tacos were very tasty but definately a big meal! Instead of little bits of fish in the tacos, they were filled with fish filets and the mix of flavours was a true pleasure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The food is amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is a little pricey but it is worth the money. The staff and locals are really friendly. Service can be a little better but nothing is to complain about.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway's Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Hemingway's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hemingway's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.