We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill

Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill
Grace Bay Rd | Turks and Caicos Islands ‎, Providenciales
+1 649-946-5278
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 118 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A favorite dining spot of island residents, the al fresco, deck-style restaurant, friendly staff and superb selection of fine wines makes Caicos Cafe a terrific place for casual romantic dining. Chef Max Olivari presents a notable savory menu offering Mediterranean specialties, house-made pastas, fresh-baked breads, succulent barbecue meats, grilled local seafood and mouth-watering house-made desserts. Open for dinner.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My salmon was good. My daughter had shrimp and scallops skewered which had a bit of a charcoal taste. Service was very good and so was the atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    234
    67
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

First off I'd like to say I've been all over Provo and tried just about everything on the island. This was my first time eating at Caicos Cafe and it was delicious! My boyfriend and I arrived prior to them opening and they were kind enough to seat us and we had the place to ourselves. The atmosphere was nice, the service was friendly and attentive and the food was one of the best meals we have had on the island. We will definitely be back!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just OK, with variable service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The ceviche 3 ways was uninspired, with some fish that was a bit tough and chewy. The seafood casserole was plentiful and tasty. We had contact with at least 3 different wait staff, with attitudes ranging from boredom to annoyance to helpfulness.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food in Provo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've eaten at Caicos Café many times, and have yet to be disappointed in anything. The service is friendly and attentive, the atmosphere is warm, and the food is exceptional. The homemade ravioli is to die for!!! Nice central location in Grace Bay.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another year...another disappointment.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have been regular visitors to Provo over the last 10 years. There are some really wonderful restaurant alternatives on the island for both casual and fine dining. Unfortunately, Caicos Cafe is not among them. Our third and final visit to this establishment. The food is average at best and the service is often unfriendly. The only thing it has going for it is its location--central Grace Bay area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.