We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill

Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill
Grace Bay Rd | Turks and Caicos Islands ‎, Providenciales
+1 649-946-5278
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 118 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A favorite dining spot of island residents, the al fresco, deck-style restaurant, friendly staff and superb selection of fine wines makes Caicos Cafe a terrific place for casual romantic dining. Chef Max Olivari presents a notable savory menu offering Mediterranean specialties, house-made pastas, fresh-baked breads, succulent barbecue meats, grilled local seafood and mouth-watering house-made desserts. Open for dinner.
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

The Caicos Cafe is now an Italian restaurant (previously French). The food was wonderful, the service provided by the owner and his staff quite efficient, the atmosphere romantic and relaxed. We has a great time and it was the best restaurant we went to during our trip to Provo.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    234
    67
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Love the Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Of the seven restaurants this had the most enjoyable dinner items. Best of all I was thinking how I wanted apple pie and my friend said "they probably do not even know what an apple is on this island". I sure loved the apple pie with carmel sauce.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

My husband and I ate here the week of February 14, 2011. We had only one dinner here during our stay and it was very good. My husband had the lobster tail and I had the chicken. It was a nice location, good atmosphere and worth checking out.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Put this near the top of your list when in Turks and Caicos.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Simply put.......very good food, attentive service, nice atmoshere, centrally located in Grace Bay area........ Do not miss a night out at Caicos Cafe !!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

This was our best dining experience on the island. Good wine list, great food - I had an incredibly fresh, flavorful wahoo - , good bread. The ambience is lovely and the wait staff were great - got what we needed without asking. Very good choice for a nice dinner.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.