We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Good Meal on Providenciales” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Bistro

Bay Bistro
Sibonne Hotel, Grace Bay, Providenciales
946-5396
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 118 Restaurants in Providenciales
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Affordable and Good Meal on Providenciales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had a really good meal at bay Bistro. It's a cab ride from Grace Bay Resort and Villa Del Mar but well worth the drive. The service was good and the beef tenderloin and chicken breast were very tasty. Both meals came with mixed broiled veggies which were cooked perfectly. The mashed potatoes have either garlic or mustard and my preference would have been plain like your mother makes. Otherwise it was a good dining experience in Providenciales.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    379
    142
    41
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Experience (and doesn't cost a million)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Quick note to anyone looking for a nice place to eat on the beach with a good solid menu with a mix of island fare and american staples. A short walk along the beach to a welcoming staff and pleasant dinner with generous portions at about half the price of any neighboring establishment.

We went out a few times during the week, but this is the only place I now regret not going back to try again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just celebrated our 10th anniversary with an amazing dinner on the beach at Bay Bistro. Called ahead and ordered the beach front set-up from Joan, which could not have been more romantic. We walked down the beach from our hotel (Seven Stars), and arrived just before the sun set. We drank champagne while watching the sun disappear, and then ate some fabulous lobster as we listened to the waves, with a wonderful atmosphere supplied by the tiki torches and stars. Service was helpful, pleasant and patient as we certainly took our time enjoying the experience. Clive stopped by our table to make sure that everything was to our liking. We had a great time, and definitely recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner made even better my our waiter, Keishon. He was exceptional. We greatly enjoyed our dinner at this magnificent location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“LocationLocationLocation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This place is pretty much on a par with the rest of the Provo eateries: the predictable line of seafood entrees, a token meat entree. I had two appetizers instead of an entree (portion sizes tend to be huge in this area). Both were quite good. Service is also on a par with the area: a little subdued, but warm and friendly, very professional. The star of the evening was the beachfront location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Bay Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.