We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Bistro

Bay Bistro
Sibonne Hotel, Grace Bay, Providenciales
946-5396
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 118 Restaurants in Providenciales
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We ate here one night in Turks. We stayed at the Sands so it was just a short stroll down the beach. I had lobster, which was cooked beautifully. The setting was gorgeous and perfect for a romantic meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    379
    142
    41
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Cheap Food Right on the Water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Cheap food ( 30% less than nearby locations ) right on the Beach near Grace Bay. Lunch was delicious with an excellent tuna dish and tasty spring rolls.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We shared three platters, the coconut shrimp, the conch fritters and the tuna. Each was delicious.Our waitress was attentive and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best place on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everything! When you are looking for a romantic beach view, great food and service and an outstanding bar - this is your place. We had dinner twice there last trip and will look forward to dining there during outlet next trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice dinner, romantic setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Not knowing what to expect the Bay Bistro was Very enjoyable. The atmosphere is romantic, service was great, Mike Bell is very attentive to his guests suggesting the flour less chocolate torte with home ice cream he provides his personal touch. It was our first time to this beach front restaurant, small quaint just like we like it. We'll be sure to return, as you could tell many others have made this one of their favorite places too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Bay Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.