We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Haven Resort to your Saves list
Blue Haven Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marina Road | Leeward, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free in January
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Oh my word...The rooms at Blue Haven are amazing! It's like having your own apartment. The tubs are huge hot tubs and the bathrooms are massive. Great A/C, beautiful kitchen with induction stove top, washer and dryer, comfy robes and slippers... I felt like I was in heaven. We stay at Blue Haven Marina - which is also amazing thanks to all the staff - so it was nice to have a little break from sleeping on board. Unfortunately we only stayed one night at the hotel but it was such a great and cozy experience. I love the beach and the swim up pool bar! Also, eating at Fire & Ice was one of my favorite dinners I had on the island. Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room. It was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had an opportunity to experience both our world class marina and also our resort. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    60
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
68
177
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a gorgeous resort if you are looking for something very low key and private. It is incredibly quiet with few rooms occupied. Staff is nice and helpful but basically leave it up to you to figure out what you want to do and will assist with plannin excursions. They will help you but there are no group activities to participate in on the property. There was a movie premier on the beach while we were there, but you had to pay extra to participate ($55 per person for movie and popcorn which was way too steep). There is really no structure at all which is nice at first but can get boring fast if you get tired of lying around on the beach. The good thing is that you never had to worry about finding a spot on the beach-very often we were the ones there and had all the hammocks (3) to ourselves! The water is pristine blue with a beautiful powder white beach. Even though it’s manmade it is still quite fabulous.

We didn’t read all the fine print in the materials they provided upon check-in, so missed out on the free happy hour the night of our arrival. Breakfast credit of up to $15 per person per day to be spent at The Café is included. We went there every morning to take advantage of it. The market is quite well stocked– very much like Whole Foods in the US. Organic, gluten free, etc. Prices are similar and in some cases a bit more (e.g. $3.50 for one red pepper). The breakfast choices were decent and the coffee bar was pretty good with lots of creative options. You are not permitted to buy groceries with your $15 breakfast allowance which we didn’t find out until the 3rd day we were there so employees aren’t really consistent with enforcing it. The in-room kitchen is sleek but not really all that functional for cooking meals so we really didn’t use it.

We stayed in an ocean view suite with 2 king beds which was well worth the extra money. Beds were very comfortable. The room was like a studio apartment with separate entrances. The gym was small with enough equipment to get a good work out and it was always empty. We were constantly dragging sand from the beach into our room because there was no obvious place to rinse your feet which would be a nice add.

Overall this is a wonderful venue that is still evolving and great for folks who are looking for lots of quiet downtime.

Room Tip: Definately pay for the Ocean View suite and stay on a higher floor so you can see the water over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the facilities. For the benefit of our other readers, we wish to note that the movie mentioned in this review was a special, one time event - a premier of the movie "Turks and Caicos" that had recently been filmed on the island. The $55 fee for the premier included dinner, champagne, the movie, movie refreshments and a red carpet reception. The resort's regular movie night program on the beach costs just $12 per person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I wanted to write this review while everything was fresh in my mind ( not that it's at all possible to forget this vacation)! My boyfriend and I just returned home to NY yesterday 7/14/14. We arrived in Turks last Thursday with high hopes because we love vacationing together and always have a great time. We've stayed in various beautiful hotels on quite a few islands in the Caribbean in the past 5 years, so I can say we're qualified to judge quality. We came to the island with the promise of a family friend to get us a "great deal" on a hotel. I checked out the hotel (which I won't name in this review because I will be reviewing them shortly) on their website, confirmed our trip with him a few days before we arrived and he assured me we were in for a wonderful time in "paradise"! What we initially got was a vacation from hell. After driving from the airport he took us to a hotel that was dingy looking and surprised by our arrival (they had no reservation for us). Then he took us to a remote condo/hotel that time forgot where, located on the other side of town and (surprise, surprise) we got overcharged for a crappy room that didn't even have the decency to have a phone in the room. I could spend this whole review detailing the nightmare that we experienced for our 1st few days, but this review is about BLUE HAVEN. It's enough to say that this so called "family friend" probably made a great commission off of our trust and left us hating Turks and Caicos UNTIL we learned about BLUE HAVEN. Word of mouth, good people, God's blessing and a trusty rental car eventually led us to BLUE HAVEN with 2 1/2 days left to go on the island. Let me take the time to say an INFINITE AMOUNT OF THANK YOU's to Jerry, Shauna, and every single person that works at this resort. When they learned that about our experience, they went into customer service overdrive. From providing us with a calming check in experience, upgraded room, warm smiles, pleasant demeanor (they're mottos must be "it's all good"), attention to details, recommendations about what to do and where to go, etc., these folks did it all. I was so through with this island and I kept saying I want to go home, but when Shauna saw this while checking us in she turned on that island charm. She was cool and down to Earth, she smiled (something we hadn't seen from not even ONE staffer at the other hotel), she encouraged me NOT to even bother worrying about the previous few days and just focus on what BLUE HAVEN had to offer. Great advice because this place is GORGEOUS. The room had new EVERYTHING--we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite--subzero fridge, granite countertops, deep 2 seater jacuzzi tub, see through glass shower, great bath and shower products, top of the line pillow top mattress, beautiful balcony view of the canal, etc etc.. The beach is beautiful and chairs are always available, lovely fire pit area, swim up bar, restaurants ( we didn't have time to try), available bicycles, a great market (similar to Dean & Delucca), etc. The pics you see on the hotel's websites are real deal folks-- no camera angle tricks, no photoshop sorcery. The place is REALLY THAT BEAUTIFUL!

I know this review is a long one, but honestly I can't stop gushing about this place. All I can say is that we will be back!! This is our go to hotel. Although it's not on the main strip, we were actually glad about that because it's private without making you feel isolated. The surrounding marina community adds to the luxury of this place and makes it stand out even more. BLUE HAVEN RESCUED OUR VACATION AND WE CANNOT THANK THE STAFF ENOUGH. If you're reading this review, the next thing you should do is BOOK THIS PLACE! You will not regret it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We appreciate receiving your kind review and we are so pleased we were able to help you have a wonderful trip. It's a shame your trip to Turks and Caicos started off poorly, but we are glad we were able to help you end it on a high note. We look forward to being of service on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinburg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Turks and Caicos islands are beautiful. This resort is near the marina so lots to see.It is not on grace bay, but has a lovely beach and pool. The regular rooms are lovely, but a real treat to upgrade to the suites that have kitchen, living room, dining room and large outside deck with an ocean view.
The Blue haven market is useful to purchase a variety of items, and the $15.00 daily breakfast voucher will give you a great breakfast!
Free bikes available.
Hotels are usually not allowed to provide shuttle service, and the cost one way for a single person was $42.00 from the airport.. At the airport, they seem to assign people who are going to different hotels into the same taxi/van, so you can't split the cost with the different travellers.

Staff service was great and very accomodating. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 303,a one bedroom condo. Great ocean view.Very quiet. 25 % discount in the summer m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable vacation, and that you would stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We booked a hotel on Grace Bay, and due to the travel agency's mistake, we had to find another hotel 2 days before we left. We booked here, sight unseen and we really delighted in this choice when we arrived.
No it wasn't on Grace Bay, so we had a different view, but the resort offered bikes and with a quick 10 minute ride we had our own "private feel" slice of grace bay which was priceless! There were maybe 2 to 5 other couples around for a couple of miles and it was beautiful. We made the trip several times. Since the ferry was close we road over to North Caicos one day and rented a jeep to explore North Caicos and Middle Caicos.

The Market Grill here is fabulous. The prices for supplies better than downtown grocery and the deli meals-5 stars!! My husband was hooked on their goat cheese burger and I loved the Cuban pannini! The prices for these were under $10 and a gourmand's delight!We were given $15 each daily for breakfast-Fresh made egg dishes etc! Yum

There are no airport shuttles so be prepared for per person cost of about $26...but because this resort is affiliated with two others -the Beach House!! (awesome) and The Alexandra- you get a free shuttle to and from these spots and can take advantage of their amenities too!)

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom condo and the rooms were gorgeous with washer, dryer and full kitchen as well a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are so pleased you had the opportunity to discover Blue Haven Resort on your Turks and Caicos vacation. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the value and quality of food you received at MARKET. We very much appreciate your positive review and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lovely and new resort. I had wanted to rent a private villa with a pool and a chef, but the girls wanted "drinks served on the beach" so I went with a resort. A local warned me that T&C is a "third world country with a first-world veneer" and that is true. Services can be spotty, like high-speed wifi, but the Blue Haven is absolutely beautiful. The condo/suites are well appointed with central AC, perfectly top-quality comfortable linens, and a well equipped kitchen with stove, baking and microwave ovens, sharp knives, large refrigerator, granite kitchen island, etc. In fact the suites would make wonderful apartments to live in year-round. The terraces are spacious and private, with wonderful views of the marina, beach/bar, Caribbean, and Atlantic. The mood is all about relaxation and comfort, not about activities and spending. The $15 per person breakfast vouchers for the market are generous, and the market food is excellent, allowing every one of us to get what we wanted for breakfast every morning. The Blue Haven Market is expensive but very well stocked with everything you might wish for, from produce and meat to cheese and juices to liquor and wine. The three bars on the resort property are excellent if expensive; the main restaurant Fire & Ice is expensive and good but not up to the quality many might expect, and certainly not worth the money. Salt Bar & Grill is very good (and expensive) for bar food including cracked conch, and we brought some conch back to the suite one evening to make tacos. The suite kitchens are so good that families may purchase groceries and local catches and prepare excellent dinners themselves. Avoid the Thursday night "Fish Fry" on the island which is too touristy and not up to good food standards of most of us. Find restaurants such as downscale "Da Conch Shack" and upscale "Coco Bistro" and spend money freely. Seek out the amazing reef snorkeling, stand-up paddleboarding, and other water sports presented by the very friendly and lovable natives. If you see a recurring theme here it's "expensive". Keep in mind that almost all food is imported, mostly from the USA, and thus very expensive, but T&C is an absolutely beautiful and memorable destination, and the locals are extremely friendly and grateful for your decision to spend your hard-earned money on their island. We have been to many Carib islands including British, American, French, and Dutch islands, and T&C is the BEST for its 1) beauty, 2) friendliness, 3) ease of access, and 4) ease of living. We will be back, and we will be back to the Blue Haven.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must. Kitchen suites are excellent for preparing meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are pleased to read that you intend to stay with us again. Thank you for your positive review, which we noted was excellent in most respects but we did not fully live up to your expectations when you dined at Fire & Ice. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our services and will take your feedback into consideration. We look forward to being of service on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

First off, this hotel is lovely. The rooms are huge and have comfortable beds and full kitchens. The food is pretty good, and the $15/day breakfast voucher is awesome. Everyone was very accommodating and nice. A few things to note: 1) while you do have a full kitchen, buying groceries to cook dinner won't be easy - the Marketplace is like a high-end corner store 2) It's very quiet at Blue Haven (we went in mid May) so don't expect much to be going on past 7pm 3) Blue Haven has a small man-made beach, if you want the beach experience you'll need to take their free limo to Alexandria.

Lastly - Big Blue is great and if you go to Turks you have to scuba or at least snorkel! I recommend going to Beach House, borrowing their bikes, then biking to Smith Reef for snorkeling. We went to Grand Turk for the second half of our trip and highly recommend seeing both sides of T&C.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. For the benefit of other readers, we wish to note that all of the suites have full kitchens, with the exception of our premier guest rooms. Blue Haven is 1.5 miles from Grace Bay Beach, and approximately 3 miles from the centre of the Grace Bay resort community. We offer convenient and quick access to the Grace Bay area, but the benefit of a private retreat in Leeward. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort
Seven Stars Resort
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 1,629 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#12 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#14 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
4.6 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Address: Marina Road | Leeward, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort & Marina offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales, Blue Haven Resort & Marina is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort & Marina provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back...Soak in our infinity edged pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or MARKET cafe and deli. Guests also receive daily breakfast dining credits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Haven Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.