We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Haven Resort to your Saves list
Blue Haven Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marina Road | Leeward, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
summer suite savings
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
new jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We rented a 2 bed/2bath unit for a week at the Leeward Resort in Turks & Caicos through VRBO. The Leeward Condos are privately owned, thereby there is no on-site restaurant, activities, etc. Don, the property manager, whom you'll meet upon check-in, is always available to address any issues concerns. If you're looking for a party...look elsewhere. If you're looking to chill and relax... in a clean, ultra modern unit with the beach as your backyard... look no further. The Leeward is ultra modern and immaculate and is literally steps aways from the beach. No crowds, no noise... absolute perfection! Photos were exactly as described on website. King beds in each bedroom were AMAZING!!! Unbelievably comfortable!!! We rented a car through Grace Bay Rentals for an easy drive to Grace Bay and IGA supermarkets, as island is only 15 miles long. You must drive 5 mins to Grace Bay beach and then return to the peace and quiet of Leeward.

Room Tip: The unit we rented was on first floor with direct access to the beach... literally the backyard was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    56
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
155
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at Leeward from May 26 thru June 2, 2012 in a one bedroom king condo that overlooked the beach and water. We loved it! The one thing you need to know about this "resort" is that, technically, it is not a resort. There is no room service, no restaurants and no bar on the property. The units have very nice full kitchens (stainless steel, commercial grade appliances). We knew this in advance so we stopped by the grocery store before we checked in to buy all the things we needed (including rum for our rum punch!). Daily maid service is provided.

The units and property are very well maintained and the beach and pool are very nice - the sand on the beach isn't as soft and smoothe as Grace Bay but it is still nice. Note that things are quiet at this property so if you're looking for a party atmosphere, look elsewhere! Most days we went to the pool or the beach and we were the only ones there which is exactly what we wanted.

You absolutely need a car if you stay at Leeward because it's a bit far from things - Grace Bay is about a 7 to 10 minute drive. Gas was $6.60 per gallon while we were there. We explored the entire island and only used about half of a tank.

If this is your first trip to TCI, then I recommend visiting some of the other islands. We took the ferry to North Caicos and drove over the causeway to Middle Caicos. This is an entire day trip but the beaches there are beautiful, especially Mudjin Harbor, it's breathtaking! If you want to have dinner out, I'd recommend Coco Bistro and Opus if you want an upscale, intimate dining experience and Da Conch Shack if you want local, inexpensive food.

Room Tip: highly recommend the one bedroom king - it's spacious with a large bathroom (separate shower) an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just can't get enough of leeward resort. Sixth trip to leeward and find it just as inviting as always. Love the quietness and private beach. This vist I think we saw the most people around, maybe 6!!!! The accommodations are the greatest as always. Very modern style condos Fully equipped kitchen,spacious dining area with large sofa/ entertainment area. Ample room in the bedroom, very comfortable mattress, large bath., even a washer, dryer! The view from all the balconys are fantastic. We even enjoyed a few meals on the balcony that we cooked on the grill available on the property. Daily House keeping service , but minimal was availabe.. They do a fine job exacty was was expected and this is not a surprised because prior to arrival everything is outlined of what to expect. Of course the car that is included is a must, leeward is a bit out of the way. However the islans is so small, blink your eyes and your at grace bay, really. With the car you can easily go to the supermarket, area beaches along grace bay, local restaurants or just take in some views. Few notable changes on e grounds this time as I believe management is working on additions to The resort. Of course I highly doubt it will ever be what it once was( as Nikki beach) I personally am glad, love it the way it is. Security present in the eves. Do expect high prices at the restaurants and supermarkets. Bring lots of your favorite snacks.
Thank you don for always welcoming us back with a smile. Don is fantastic, you'll love him. I love the fact that we can fly nonstop and the weather is always perfect no matter what month we have come -march, may(2xs) June, sep, dec. do expect maybe a passing rain storm. Only once we had a freaky rainy week but didn't ruin our trip. Our favs for restaurants; at seven stars-seven, the deck ( try the buffet), tiki hut, mango reef, Baci's, believe it or not stop at the gourmet supermarket lots of prepared take away foods. Not that i am a world traveler but i have been to many carribean islands, while they all have something special to offer,TCI weighs very heavy in our hearts can't beat the beaches...by far the most beautiful I have ever seen.. A must see

Room Tip: Bring lots of favorite snacks with you, well worth bringing. Pack very light. Very, casual atmosphe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We recently returned to Leeward Resorts for our babymoon and it did not disappoint! We fell in love with Leeward a few years ago and are addicted to this property, hence our fourth visit. A few things you should know:

1) The accomodations are perfect with a high end kitchen, excellent views, incredible bedding, and a private beach

2) The staff is wonderful as always and certainly care for the property and their guests. We were greeted by the vivacious Don upon arrival and he made our trip as special as he always does. He has now become a very close friend of ours and we look forward to seeing him every trip!

3) If you are looking for a full service property, this may not be for you (for now). One of the reasons why we love Leeward is because it is quiet and not over the top. There is not a bar nor a restaurant, but that is part of the charm

4) Another reason why we LOVE Leeward is because you are given a car and can zip around the island, snorkel where you would like, eat at various restaurants, go to the grocery store when you want and shop on the island. Most visitors who I have spoken to who stay at the local resorts are essentially stuck at one location all week....you are just not able to take in the island as you can when you stay at Leeward

5) Another reason we love staying at Leeward is the 1 minute walk to Big Blue Water Sports. We always rent a kayak and cruise over to the iguana island, Star island and this time, the Mangroves

From our understanding, they are planning a large scale renovation. They had started the project when we were there, but it did not disrupt our trip. I believe most of the changes will be taking place not in the individual condos, but by the pool and swim up bar. We also hear that they are plannign on adding a restaurant and a few bars, but we cannot confirm this.

Whatever happens at Leeward, we are sure that it will continue to be as special as it always has been to us.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We loved staying at Leeward, it was so peaceful and relaxing for our group of various ages! We had the pool and beach pretty much to ourselves. As well as Tone, the fitness center. Only saw a few others our whole week there. Donn the manager, was fabulous with any and every need of ours. The condo was spacious and comfortable, not to forget to mention beautiful! Top rate!! Loved being a minute from the pool and beach for running back and forth to the room easily. A definate pro being in a smaller resort! A car is a must. We would take off in the late afternoon and explore the island and other beaches and areas which was great after our quiet, relaxing mornings at our own beach/pool. Easy and quick to get to the more populated/tourist areas. (approx. 10 minutes or so). The best beach we found was right here in Leeward a few minutes away - Pelican Beach/Sunset Drive. A must see-just like the pictures! We were told a waterfront glass restaurant is going to be built and opened in Nov. and construction was just starting. As well as the completion of the marina. This place has so much great potential, it was a bit sad at first to see the great things not is use (swim up bar :-) etc.) Looking forward to coming back and seeing the changes. Cons - 7 days was not long enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Walking into our unit for the first time felt like we just moved in to a brand new fully furnished condo. The unit was spacious and immaculate. It is furnished with modern kitchen appliances, furniture, and bathroom fixtures. The balcony overlooks the private beach and has a clear view of the mangrove forest.

The resort has a private pool, private beach and gym. All of which we had to ourselves most of the time. The beach's sand is not as soft as in Grace Bay which is only 5 minutes drive away. The free car rental and mobile phone were very convenient and gave us full control of our itineraries. Donn, the general manager, and the rest of the resort staff were very friendly and extremely helpful especially during the first few days when we were just settling in.

Just next door is Big Blue Unlimited where you can rent watersport equipment like kayaks and paddle boards as well as join guided eco tours. The conch farm is also just 5 minutes drive from the resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We came here as a family and it was very nice. If you were a couple looking for a get away to a silent beach come here. The beach is a minute walk away, the staff is polite and takes care of us, and the hotel is maintained very well. The room is not like home but if you are into modern themes this is where you belong. The cabinets hold a lot of room and the appliances are updated. If you are a big pancake eater bring Pam, they don't have non-stick pans so our pancakes haven't been good. The beds are crazy comfortable I am looking for where its from to pick one up back home. The living room is nice with a coach and to chairs and the balcony is where we spend all the time in the condo. If you stay on the first two floors there are screens for some bugs that come out based on season. Most have lawn chairs with cushions that nice for naps and a table for playing games. The only minus is the beach is very rocky not big rocks but ground up shells into the sand. If you really want white sand go to Chalk Bay or Grace Bay stay here and go drive there. We went snorkeling with Sun Charters great experience and there is a marina where they pick you up. The pool is also very nice for families. Overall if you want peace and quiet at a reasonable price come to Leeward Resort.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Address: Marina Road | Leeward, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort & Marina offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales, Blue Haven Resort & Marina is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort & Marina provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back...Soak in our infinity edged pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or MARKET cafe and deli. Guests also receive daily breakfast dining credits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Haven Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.