We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might have been great.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Funtastic Tours Company Limited

Funtastic Tours Company Limited
Old Airport Road, Grand Turk
+(1)649-246-2030
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer FUN ATV Guided Tours and Excursions for adventure seekers and nature lovers. Explore the unique flora and fauna and capture the breath taking views of our historical sites and national landmarks on Grand Turk, driving caravan style on your ATV. Our ATV Tours are one of the most fun activities and interesting things to do in Grand Turk.
Berkshire, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Might have been great.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Funtastic ATV Tours apparently is now controlled by the Cruise lines, or at least Carnival, when its cruise ships are in port. After reading the great reviews of recent cruise passengers who booked an ATV tour after arriving, we wanted to do likewise after arriving at Grand Turk, in order to take advantage of 2 riders on one ATV, as their website still states. However, must be Tripadvisor has done such a good job promoting them, the Cruise lines must have put limitations on them. They no longer allow tours for cruise passengers who do not purchase the tour on-board, and the cruise lines prohibit 2 riders on the same ATV, which means that my wife and I would have had to rent 2 ATVs at $99 each. So, we took an island bus tour with Historic Island Tours for $20 each instead that was excellent. I was told by a fellow bus tour rider that Funtastic ATV Tours used to allow on-the-spot rentals for cruise passengers and used to permit 2 riders (given their website still states a combined weight limit of 350 pounds) for $125. Funtastic ATV Tours might want to update their website to reflect these new cruise lines restrictions. But, if you're visiting Grand Turk by some other means than a cruise ship or have extra money to burn, this looks to be a really good excursion.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    6
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great guides, great tour don't miss out!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The excitement of atv with the interest of an island tour this remarkable excursion was worth every penny. You take a trip around the entire island enjoying all the beauties of the island from its clear waters to spectacular architectures and wildlife; all with the freedom of an all terrain vehicle. The guides are very informative and make the excursion very entertaining. Don't miss out!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved every minute !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Wonderful experience! We had a blast! Highly recommend! Just a short walk outside the cruise terminal gates and very affordable!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Thanks tripadvisor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We just used the FUNtastic tours company for our tour to see the beautiful Grand Turk. The guys running the company were very nice and my family had absolutely great time exploring the island.
Me being my first time on the all terrain vehicle I was little worried, but I must say our guide made sure we were safe the whole time. Thank you again for FUN adventure.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“awesome ATV tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My party of five, (4 adults & 1 17 yr old) left our cruise ship looking for a place to snorkel. A short distance outside the gates we came across Reynolds and his ATVs. Reynolds offered what we thought was a very fair price for a two hour tour of the entire island. As we were his first customers, we had ample time to practice riding the machines.
Reynolds and his staff led us on a very informative, fun and exciting tour. We made several stops at points of interest and were able to gather beautiful shells if we so desired at one of the beach stops. The ride did include a fair amount of off road driving, and even an opportunity to "get dirty" near the end of the tour. Highly recommend this tour, and hope to have the chance to visit again. Most fun of all the stops we made. Reynolds, Caesar and Robin say hello and good luck!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funtastic Tours Company Limited also viewed

Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Funtastic Tours Company Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funtastic Tours Company Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.