We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who took the __ shaker of salt!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Turk

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Turk
Grand Turk Cruise Center, Grand Turk
+1 649-946-1880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Grand Turk
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Who took the __ shaker of salt!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great place for a beer or drink in the shade. I think they want you to get your moneys worth with 4 shots in the Bahama Mama and an extra test tube of rum in the blended drinks. Nice pool. I guess that Carnival Cruise Lines built this whole village of shops in Grand Turks. It is convenient but not too much contact with locals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Turk, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. We believe that an integral part of the vacation experience in paradise is a delicious cocktail in the cool shade while you enjoy the nice tropical weather. We also believe that you should get your money's worth, and we do our best to ensure that you recieve the highest value perception possible. Thank you again for visiting, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    159
    81
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wasting away. . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived via the Holland America Noordam to Grand Turk. Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville is located very close to the cruise ship terminal. Four of us enjoyed an afternoon having drinks and nachos at an outdoor table at the pool. A DJ played music. The service was great and we had a wonderful time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Turk, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed you time with us in addition to some of our menu items. Delicious food, tasty drinks and quality entertainment are an integral part of the Margaritaville experience, and we're happy that you chose to make us a part of your cruise experience. Thank you again for visiting, and we hope you will come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas, Nachos & Party Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just returnged from a cruise and my 3rd trip to Margaritaville in Turks and Caicos and had another great time! In my opinion, this is the best Margaritaville out of all of the locations I have been to. (Key West, Cozumel, Grand Cayman, Ocho Rios and Montego Bay) There is a huge swimming pool and lounge chairs with umbrellas as well as indoor dining options. There is a live DJ with a party atmosphere on one side of the restaurant but there is a quieter side if thats what you are looking for. The nachos and margaritas are great and they offer the option to purchase them in mini-blender, very cute souvenir! The souvenir shop is a nice size with lots of options and there is a very friendly helpful staff working there and will go look in the back for different sizes. The beach is within walking distance and there are showers available to rinse off before dining. Overall a very good experience!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Turk, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for such a positive review. It's especially pleasing as you are a Margaritaville veteran having been to quite a few. We do our best to provide something for everyone where the atmosphere is concerned. While some prefer the more entertaining option with the Dj and the contests, other look for a more laid back experience. Our menu offerings are an integral part of our business, so we aim to provide the best food and beverage experience as well as above par service. We're also happy that you got the chance to enjoy our retail offerings as well as the service extended to you. Thank you for choosing to make us a part of your cruise experience, and we hope you will come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Margaritaville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent several hours partying at Margaritaville while on a cruise. Good service, good food, hit souvenir shop early so you can get the shirt of choice.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Turk, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your short, spicy and positive review. Good food, great drinks and wonderful service is what we're all about, and we're glad that you took the time to come and experience this. Thank you again for visiting, and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Nice stop, as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Pool side bar, consistent drinks and atmosphere, we ran into good friends here who were in on another cruise ship! The chances of that? Anyway, last call before boarding the ship.. had to be with Parrotheads.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Turk, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
It's always a pleasure to have Parrotheads visit us, especially when they have come in the past and had a good time! The Margaritaville experience is one of good eats, good drinks, good friends and good memories, and we're very happy that you took the time (again) to come and see us. We hope that this will not be your last visit, and we hope to see you again. FINS UP!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Turk also viewed

Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Turk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.