We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - A "Must Do" in Tobago!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Sports Catamaran Cruises

Splash Sports Catamaran Cruises
Mt. Irvine Bay Beach, Scarborough, Tobago
868 682 2919
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Splash Sports Catamaran Cruises offers without a doubt your best day in Tobago. Our Custom designed 50ft catamaran ensures maximum space and comfort on your cruise. Best of all our trip is all inclusive so you need only walk with your sense of fun and adventure. We offer you a delicious BBQ lunch, drinks all day, swimming and snorkeling to your hearts content and not to mention the amazing Nylon Pool.
Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent - A "Must Do" in Tobago!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been out with Ellis on many occasions in the past and went again this year on 3 occasions as it is so good! The boat is spacious and comfortable with sunbeds on the upper deck and plenty of drinks available (both alcoholic and non alcoholic). The lunch, as ever, was faultless, and we were fortunate that on our last trip the sea conditions were so good Ellis took us as far as Englisman's Bay before our return to Cotton Bay for lunch. We saw Dolphins on one occasion right beside the boat and on another occasion a Turtle. Plenty of Flying Fish on all our 3 trips - again right beside the boat. The service from his crew member(s) was excellent. This is without a "Must Do" day out whilst in Tobago and well worth the money.
Thank you Ellis!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice boat trip to explore Tobago”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I researched many excursions in Tobago before deciding on this one. Went with Splash Sports primarily because of reviews on Trip Advisor. I regret not contacting the Captain prior to arriving in Trinidad to fully understand how to book this trip. First of all, this tour originates in Tobago and My husband and I were staying in Trinidad. Of course I knew they were 2 different islands but I didn't consider the time to travel and how to travel between both islands. Long story short, if you are staying in Trinidad, plan on taking a 30 min flight on Caribbean Airlines for $48 US or $300 TT per person. Book flights early to avoid inconvenient flight schedules. The boat trip started at 9 am and ended by 3 pm. Good luck with the crowds at the Tobago airport if you happen to get caught in chaos of passengers missing connections and flying standby like we did. Going back to the boat trip.
The morning sail was rough and several passengers including my husband got sick. Once we docked at Cotton Bay, we enjoyed the beautiful beach and sounds of water hitting the rocks. The BBQ lunch of chicken, veggie rice, shredded cabbage and beans was ok. We were cautious with alcohol to avoid being sick at sea. The highlight of the trip was Nylon Pool. I"ll review that separately.
Thanks to Maria for picking us up and taking us back to the airport despite some communications issues and delays which we contributed to. Thanks to Ellis and Chrissy for a fun day at sea. This was not an action pack, party cruise, high fun or extraordinary trip. It is what you make it! Happy Sails.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

After researching Day cruises for our group of 15 and many emails the choice was Splash Sport. The size of the catamaran, upper deck with loungers, Delicious BBQ Lunch, great music and drinks was perfect for our group. Appetizer was Nachos & Salsa, Lunch was BBQ Chicken, Fish, Trini Rice, Beans and a tossed salad. Everyone had a fabulous time, lots to eat , drink and be merry. Wonderful memories
The day was sunny and cruising along the coast very smooth, saw a turtle and flying fish. Snorkelling at Cotton Bay was a little disappointing. Nylon pool was wonderful, walked on pristine white sand in the middle of the sea.
Having seen the other catamarans at Cotton Bay I can truly say that Splash Sport is the best. . Great value for an all inclusive full day at sea including pick up and drop off. Shout out to Ellis, his crew and wife Maria continued success and keep up the great service.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Really good day out with Ellis and his crewman. Good music, great BBQ and excellent Rum Punch. Overall an excellent day out with snorkelling in Cotton Bay and the Nylon Pool on the way back. We were picked up and dropped back home by Ellis's wife and the cost of $75 US per person was fantastic value.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Boat trip in Tobago - best BBQ chicken ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent a day trip with Ellis and his crew, sailing along the coast of Tobago. Although, the sea was a bit rough during this period in December, Ellis did a great job, and we had a wonderful day at sea. Ellis' BBQ chicken was the best we've ever had, and the rum punch was good. The boat is really comfortable with loungers, and plenty of space.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Sports Catamaran Cruises also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Scarborough, Tobago
 

Been to Splash Sports Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Sports Catamaran Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.