We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View from the rear of villa showing swimming pool..... Wouldn't you like to be lazing here?
View from the rear of villa showing swimming pool..... Wouldn't you like to be lazing here?
View from the rear of villa showing swimming pool..... Wouldn't you like to be lazing here?
Front of Villa with plenty of parking space..
Just imagine eating out on the verandah and looking at these amazing views..
Large spacious kitchen with washer etc. overlooking front garden.
lounge upstairs
Tobago
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Race B
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice house but it needs some upgrades”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the villa with a group of friends. Our stay in Tobago was enjoyable and the villa accommodation was adequate for the group of persons who stayed there.

While the stay there was comfortable there are some things the owner should note:

1. For the price of the villa we were expecting more. The furniture is outdated, worn out and needs to change. The beds looked and felt like makeshift pieces of wood put together in a wood work class. For the price we paid we were expecting better beds with a more sturdy base. In addition the living room furniture, beach lounge chairs and gallery chairs were worn out, rusty, dirty. The owner should throw them away in favour of new ones.

2. Mosquito nets were a plus considering the bush that is around the villa. However mosquito nets with holes in them serve no purpose!

3. The bedrooms are equipped with ensuite bathrooms and there is an additional bathroom outside. However, the villa can sleep up to 8 persons - at least more than two towels per person should be provided.

4. The cupboards and dishes, etc were old and dusty. In addition, the cupboards felt as though two swings would take them off the hinge. It was not a pleasant sight to see spider webs and spiders in cups/glasses. Furthermore, cooking with that stove was like cooking with a crock pot - talk about slow! The microwave serves little to no purpose since a meal can't be properly warmed in 3 minutes - that old machine needs to find a new home in the garbage.

5. The space was large enough in each room to accommodate our group but the lights in some of these rooms were poor - almost as if there was a 10 watt bulb in the socket.

6. We enjoyed using the grill but did not enjoy having to clean it before we used it. This should have been done before we arrived.

7. The general look of the villa is honestly not worth the money we paid. Coats of paint are needed and the place has to get a facelift. We have stayed at villas in Tobago that are cheaper and felt more like a villa rather than a house that is on the brink of extinction.

This is in no way a review to take offense or be negative. However, you must take these reviews into consideration should you want to continue this business investment for the future. I suggest you make a quick trip to Tobago to see for yourself. I am sure you too will be dissatisfied to pay so much money for an advertised "villa" when in reality it was more like a old house close to foreclosure. Please look at accommodation sites to see what visitors are looking for.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked least: The small pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Hi Good day .Thank you for your review .Your comments are much appreciated and they will be looked into and any changes needed will be carried out asap . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
J W
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our first trip to Tobago. Plantation View was a lovely place to stay. It is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The balcony area is a lovely place to sit and eat from morning to evening, with a fantastic unspoiled view.
4 of us stayed so we mainly used the upstairs facilities, however you could easily have a comfortable stay with 8 when using the downstairs facilities also.
The pool is a lovely depth for swimmers and non swimmers,and its warm enough all day long.
Outside of the villa Tobago is a lovely place, with lots of different activities to take part in if desired. The people are friendly, and the weather is fantastic!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: You will need a car to stay here
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2014
Hi Good day .Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay .I will look forward to you staying again .Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Simon G
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Too good to be true!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This secluded villa is extremely comfortable, spacious and very well equipped. It makes you feel like you are the only occupants of Tobago. It has some stunning views, and sitting on that balcony having your breakfast overlooking the sea, and on a clear day (that's most of them) you can even see Trinidad on the horizon. The view is not restricted to the balcony, walking around the tropical colourful garden or sitting in the pool which is not overlooked watching the world go by peacefully below you is just so relaxing. If you manage to tear your self away from this wonderful villa, which is a challenge in itself there are some great beaches nearby for swimming or just soaking up the sun, We had a day trip on the catamaran 'Island girl' which was great value for money, very friendly crew. There are plenty of restaurants not far away with great menus and reasonably priced. The owners are very knowledgable on the area and only too willing to assist and offer advice. In summary a truly great and memorable holiday, one we hope to repeat before too long.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and panoramic view cannot be beaten
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Thank you for your review .I am glad that you enjoyed the villa and Tobago and if you are making a return trip I would be happy for you to stay at the villa again .Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lukebaile...
Chichester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect - Very spacious and excellent views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We have just returned from our trip to Tobago and stayed in Plantation View Villa which is very spacious and has outstanding views over the Lowlands and Atlantic side of the island. the villa is set within a local community up a little track which is very easy to get to.

We organised a hire car threw a contact of the owners and found it amazing service as they were waiting for us as soon as we stepped off the plane.

We found the local shops and restaurants very easy to deal with and people were very helpful as this was my first time to the island and didn't really know where things were.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views from the garden to the lowlands
Liked least: The track to the villa
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2013
Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed your stay please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Richard B
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

In September we had a fabulous holiday at Plantation View, there were 4 in our party although the Villa could easily have taken 8 as it was very spacious. Situated on a hillside overlooking the lowlands of Tobago the views were breathtaking, day and night. The area was very peaceful and secure nestled within a local neighbourhood which we found most refreshing. We organised a hire car prior to our trip which was ready on our arrival and the meet and greet was perfect. All the facilities at the villa were excellent especially the lush garden and pool area with its sun loungers and the lovely pool had a perfect depth of 4' for us non-swimmers, a great chilling out area.

We found local shops and supermarkets not too far away for our self catering needs, but there were also some lovely restaurants in easy reach which we visited several times.

The beaches locally are all clean and tidy and in this area at the bottom of the hill was Mount Irvine Bay which was like having your own private beach, very peaceful but with full bar facilities. Just up the road we found the local fishermen have a daily fish sale, which was ideal for bbq's back at the villa.

We would thoroughly recommend the Villa and look forward to our return in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views from the veranda with a cooling breeze
Liked least: Nothing - we were in paradise.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2013
I am very happy that you enjoyed your vacation at my villa please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$303
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Barry R
44 1243268549
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing