We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Bay Cafe

King's Bay Cafe
524 Main Road, Tobago
+1 868-771-2716
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 94 Restaurants in Tobago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Visit our cafe. Relax, enjoy the view and breeze while we prepare fresh grilled food. Fish, Chicken, lamb chops, beef or fish burgers, hot dogs and vegetarian options all served with a choice of potato and coleslaw. Sunday 12pm to 5pm, Monday and Tuesday 12pm to 6pm, Wednesday and Thursday CLOSED,12pm to 8pm Friday and Saturday. Calling for a reservation is recommended. NOTE: CAFE CLOSED DUE TO PERSONAL REASONS BUT WILL REOPEN AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Best food in Tobago. This and the Arabic gyros place in Scarborough. And fabulous view! Wish I had known about King's Bay Cafe when I lived there!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobagojo, Manager at King's Bay Cafe, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate it. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and liked what we do. We are also sorry you did not find us when you lived in Tobago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    17
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“Just perfect !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Perfect lunch ! A beautifull view, a home made bread excellent, .... We were with our 2 young girls and we enjoy too much this stop far from tourism spot ! One of the best addresses on the Island. The onwer takes care of you with délicate attention!
À french family

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobagojo, Manager at King's Bay Cafe, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Merci. We are happy that you enjoyed our little cafe and that we made your visit an enjoyable one. We hope you can visit again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have nothing negative to say about this place. We had a fantastic meal with an incredible view. The service was great with lovely little touches like beer coolers and great music. We had the best food and the best service that we experienced on the island and some good variety in the food offered. This was our last stop on the way back to Trinidad and it really ended out Tobago stay on a high. Thanks for such a lovely experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobagojo, Manager at King's Bay Cafe, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed what we do. It is always encouraging when people go away and still think about us enough to write about us. We are happy that you found us and we made your last stop a good one. Hope you can make it back to us one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great food and friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Perched on a cliff, this place is tiny. So call ahead for dinner. Closed Wed. and Thurs. Burgers with garlic mayo are amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobagojo, Manager at King's Bay Cafe, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for mentioning to call ahead as we have been busy thanks to reviews like yours. The garlic mayo is very popular. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

All the reviews we had read about this little gem raved about it and we weren't disappointed.
I called ahead as there were 10 in our group but there was no problem accommodating us.
The view is spectacular and the ambience delightful.
We had 3 children, 2 vegetarians and a couple of firm meat-eaters in our group and not only did everyone find something to eat but the plates were cleared and the burgers were the best we had tasted. The food was fresh, ample and delicious. What is more, feeding all 10 of us to bursting point hardly touched the wallet.
The service was the best we have received in 2 weeks here, attentive, friendly and welcoming.
Don't miss this Tobagan Treasure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobagojo, Manager at King's Bay Cafe, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Jane thank you for taking the time to write a review about our cafe. We gratefully appreciate it when people go home and are still thinking about the time they visited us and enjoyed what we do. We are happy that we could accommodate you and calling ahead is a good idea especially in the busy season. It is encouraging that you went away satisfied with the amount of food we serve and the price you paid. Thank you again. We hope that you are all doing well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Bay Cafe also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Black Rock, Tobago
Bon Accord, Tobago
 

Been to King's Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Bay Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.