We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Beautiful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm's Hotel Trinidad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palm's Hotel Trinidad to your Saves list
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
#35A Eastern Main Road, Trincity | Arouca, Port of Spain, Trinidad   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Port of Spain
Trinidad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's Beautiful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

The rooms are not very big but it's nice. I love the beds though, they are really comfortable. I like where it is located too because it is easy to get transport, and is close the airport and the mall.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
14
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

This hotel is smal but it is very convenient, clean, and comfortable. I go to Trinidad about 4 times a year and usually stay with family. I ended up staying at the hotel because my family had other guests and the house was too congested. A friend told us about the Palms and took us there to check out the place.

the rooms are VERY spacious and spotlessly clean. The rooms all come with complementary internet and cable. The hotel is located off the main road and is only about 30 mins away from port of spain, about 10 mins to the airport and 5 mins to Trincity mall. The bathrooms didn't have a bathtub but nicely tiled stand-up showers.

The staff were ok -- they just seemed kind of awkward. There was only one staff and a security guard. When u walk into the office they just kind of look at you with a cold stare -- there wasn't much greeting or anything but once you talked to them they were kind and very helpful.

One thing to consider is that the room did not have a security safe. Also, if you are going out they asked that you leave the key at the front, I was uncomfortable with this at first but nothing was ever missing or out of place when wer returned to the room.

The hotel provides continental breakfast in the mornings ( muffins, donuts, cookies, tea, coffee, toast, and cereal).

For me the only downsides were that the hotel doesn't have a pool or room service/other food service available after hours. We walked up to the junction to get local burgers, fried chicken, and french fries. For someone who isn't used to the area/ who is not a local this may not be safe or a good idea. if you are hungry late at night, try to order KFC from arouca junction, otherwise you wil lremain hungry until morning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

I stayed at the Palms Hotel in Arouca, Trinidad at the end of August 2010. My friends and I travelled to Trinidad to attend a friend's wedding. This hotel's location is excellent! It's just a short taxi ride to the local mall, movie theatre, other stores, and the airport.

We got a deluxe room and it was very spacious, clean, and beautiful! There was a huge bathroom and we also had cable TV and a mini fridge. The hotel serves a basic breakfast consisting of coffee, tea, juice, toast, and muffins. Their breakfast selection could be better but overall, this hotel provides great service and value for your money.

The guy at the front desk was extremely helpful and even loaned us chargers for our iPods and cell phones (he had a stash of things in the "lost & found" that previous guests had left behind).

I would definitely stay at the Palms again!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

Made a booking 3 weeks in advance. Arrived to find the booking misplaced and had to pay for and accept an upgraded room. This would be fine, except that it was very noisy, especially in the early hours of the morning.
The room itself was clean and well supplied. The advertised WiFi does not work and you have to instead log into an unsecured netwok with a weak and unreliable signal.
The walls are very thin so you can hear your neighbours clearly.
It is convenient for airport transfers and the Trinicity Mall is close by with its large selection of shops and restaurants.
Checked out after a couple of nights.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

My fiancé and I stayed here for one night after coming in from a late flight, as the hotel is ideally located near to the airport. A shopping mall, numerous food places and an ATM are also nearby.

The room itself was very clean, modern and spacious. However, it can be a bit noisy as a result of the close proximity to the main road.

The bathroom is especially nice, with modern fittings and a nice ambience. The shower itself is quite large, though the floor is at a poor angle, which causes the water to settle on the floor, and not go down the drain very quickly. (This is a potential safety hazard).

A basic breakfast was provided with the room rate, consisting of cereal, toast, muffins/donuts, juice, coffee and tea.

The staff was friendly, and the area is secure, as there as numerous entry points to get to your room, ensuring your safety and security.

Locals are given an excellent rate of $495 TT, which comes up to less than $80 US, which is a fantastic rate for such a good package of a modern hotel room and breakfast.

This is a nice hotel, and is an excellent location for anyone looking for accommodation near to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I found out about this place by randomly searching for accommodation in Trinidad. The staff at the desk allowed me to check the room before I booked.

I stayed here in different rooms on two separate occasions in the same month.

The rooms were clean, spacious, and modern. There was cable or satellite TV . In the morning they offered breakfast ( Kiss cakes, muffins, donuts, juice, cereal, tea/coffee). Compared to some of the other hotels on the island this one is affordable and very close to the airport they also have security.

the only issues we had was that we had to leave our key at the front desk every time we stepped out of the building. I wasn't too sure why but we didn't have any problems when we returned and nothing was missing from our room. In one of the rooms We had an issue with the A/C - it wouldn't turn off one of the nights and it was freezing. we had enough blankets as we slept but once you stepped out and touched the tiled floor it was an ice box.

the location is along the main bus route and is to other food places (KFC, Roti, local shops)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

I came to this hotel for my birthday weekend with a very good friend of sweetheart...the staff were nice,hotel clean and 5 min for mall and airport...I had a wonderful time, being that was my first time ever in trini....I will definitely come to this hotel again...i miss it as I write..lol

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm's Hotel Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm's Hotel Trinidad

Address: #35A Eastern Main Road, Trincity | Arouca, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel located 5 minutes from Piarco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Palm's Hotel Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Palms Hotel
Palm's Hotel Trinidad Port Of Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm's Hotel Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.