We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A huge Thumbs down” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Level 2 Fiesta Plaza Movie Towne | Invaders Bay, Audrey Jeffers Highway, Port of Spain, Trinidad
868-623-0022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 106 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Brazilan Steakhouse - Churrascaria
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A huge Thumbs down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

For the price you pay for the type of food you will not expect to get a 15% service charge slapped onto your bill, it's like paying VAT twice. Lets face it that's a lot money for BBQ. The decor is nice but something about it is very fake. The food cannot be compared to fine dining restaurants but a regular "BBQ diner". In these economic times I would call the prices there self inflicted highway robbery of the highest order. If you really want a superb fine dining experience I will not recommend this glorified BBQ hut.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    61
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Yummo !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Fantastic food! i would go every week if it wasn't so expensive. sometime feel like the waiters are always hovering around you and don't let you breath... But good overall :)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“If you eat a lot, you can go wild here for the price - but not so much if you don't...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

All you can eat places are a great deal for big eaters -- and this place has lots of meats and salads, sides, and desserts (did I REALLY eat that key line pie???!! What was I thinking???! Just couldn't stop!).

The food is delicious - we had a nice wine - and my husband just loved the lamb and beef - one beef (sirloin) was not as tender as the lamb items - I didn't waste time with sausage... They had shrimp skewers - as I said it was A LOT of never ending (it seemed) food!

It was pricey but a good value for big eaters!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

An interesting experience..dessert was delish. Lunch wasn't all that..The salad bar had lots of variety but did not enjoy that..the meat though was absolutely delicious : )


!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Won't be back again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I visited this restaurant on Sat 5th May 2012. It was a good friends birthday and 7 of us decided to dine at Texas de Brazil. I have eaten at Texas de brazil in south beach, ft lauderdale, denver and chicago and I am acustomed to great prompt service, nice ambience and some great steak. Unfortunately I was terribly disappointed in Trinidad. Everything was going great until we got our sides and sat down - then the wait began. We sat two tables away from the kitchen area and over and over we saw another table being served next to us and we were ignored. We spoke to our waitress and complained - still no luck. We called over the manager to find out what was going on, he apologized and asked us how would we want our steak then went into the kitchen. We waited and waited and waited. The frustrating thing is seeing other tables being served and us being ignored. Finally a server came out with some chicken and while serving us what seemed to be a supervisor (young guy) was gesturing to the server to hurry up and serve someone else 'who I guess was more important. I love Texas de Brazil but I will never be back to the one in Port of Spain. Terrible service!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.