We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening on the Savannah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Park Savannah

Queen's Park Savannah
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$40*
and up
Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park features mansions from the Spanish colonial era, interesting stores and street vendors.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Evening on the Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

A visit to the Savannah food court in the evening is a must if you're feeling hungry . The variety of food is great. I tried to get a taste of most cuisines during my frequent visits. All excellent.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    96
    44
    13
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“excellent place great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We walked around the QPS one evening during our visit having parked the car as someone advised me to do so behind the white line! I have to say that the locals use it for their regular exercise, such were the number of young men and women and some elderly walking at brisk pace in their exercise gear. We followed suit but later stopped for a snow cone just as the vendor was closing up for the evening. I have to say that we totally loved it!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good for a run or game of cricket”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Very wide open space in the heart of the city. Lots of festivals and sporting events are held in the area. The path around the park makes for a good morning or evening jog. You can get your coconut fix here as well. A few stray dogs and homeless, but overall a nice little park.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arima, Arima, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Cool,Quiel ,peaceful in the beautiful city of Port Of Spain ...Its really lovely there and there are local food of all different tast there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“I love this place dearly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Going 'round the savannah' is a Trini event. This is probably the largest round-about in the world. It is wonderful to drive around and view the 'Magnificent Seven' a set of historic buildings heralding from all different eras in history, or sit and have a drink of cool coconut water or a snow cone and sample a variety of local foods. For the health conscious, this is a great place for jogging, walking or playing many field sports During the Carnival season, the Savannah is alive with all different events from concerts to fetes and the parade of the bands. All in all, it is the heart of activity in Port of Spain. A necessary part of any trip to TnT.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen's Park Savannah also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Queen's Park Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Park Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.