We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for the quality of food offered” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Audrey Jeffers Highway, Port of Spain, Trinidad
868.624.0001
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 106 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced for the quality of food offered”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Its too expensive, and the quality of food is average. Otherwise if your just for looking good in a high society atmosphere, you can't go wrong!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    33
    25
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday's visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Always a favorite with my family because of the variety of items on their menu, catering to everyone's taste. Prices are good and the staff very friendly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WILL NOT RETURN - RUBY TUESDAYS Movie Towne plaza, Port-of-Spain”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

waited 10mins. at table then had to ask for menu. The meals of wings, spring rolls, chicken fingers was cold!!!...A HAIR WAS ALSO FOUND IN PART OF ONE OFTHE MEALS and had to wait another 15 mins. to get a replacement meal!!! GARLIC BREAD HAD NO TASTE OF GARLIC BUTTER AND HARD AND DRY. WE COULD NOT EAT IT! SALAD DRESSING WAS A 1ounce container and when we asked for more we were told we had to pay for it.....the salad dressing covered 1/3 of the salad. waitress never came by to see if we wanted anything more or if we were fine! we wanted dessert but declined as it was 25 mins. before she came by.....service was also without a smile. When i asked her about this, she said she had 3 tables to serve and that she was tired!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I must have went to another restaurant....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Because I didnt go to the RT these people went to. The service was terrible. We were the only people there and never got refills. We were there at noon and they told us they were changing the oil so there were no chicken nuggets for my daugter and no french fries. The burger was dry and tasted like cheap meat. Wont go back

The one bright side was the salad bar

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very madiocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Sat with lots of free eating children, asked for a small pot of BBQ sauce on side and was told we had to pay extra as it was either or. We spent over $60 US and was told if the children wanted it (at the next table) they could get it for us . Paid, left, will not return

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.