We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fashion, Fancy...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paprika

Paprika
#15 Rust Street St. Clair POS, Port of Spain, Trinidad
868.789.8917
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 103 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Cuisines: Italian, International, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fashion, Fancy...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

As a restaurant I never ask for food, but my husband and I went to Paprika after its inauguration to have some drinks and the place was decorated with a very good style is really different to all bar and clubs on ariapita avenue. The prices it worth the place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

About 30 of us (work colleagues) ate, drank and danced here Feb 2013. The food was amazing and so was the atmosphere.
Great music and I discovered Angustura 1919
Would love to return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambiance at Paprika”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Exquisite food, lovely decor, wonderful ambiance at Paprika Restaurant in St Clair. The new upgraded Paprika in St Clair is even better than the old Paprika in Cocorite, the food is delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“B'Day Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I went for my bday and the ambiance was Fantastic. Lots of middle eastern trinkets line the walls.. very whimsical.The food was great. Flavoured, accompanied by modern music.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The atmosphere is nice enough but I don't think it's worth the high price of drinks. It's also a bit out of the way being in Cocorite and it's easy to miss the entrance if you're not careful. Still, a cool place to hang out with a group of friends.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Paprika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paprika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.