We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Day with Friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vega Garden Centre

La Vega Garden Centre
, Trinidad
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 78 things to do in Trinidad
Attraction details
Town of Arima, Arima, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing Day with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Visited La Vega Garden Centre and spent a lovely day with friends. We rented a covered picnic spot and spent the day fishing, kayaking and playing games. What a lovely estate with all its flower and fauna. I would recommend this place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maraval, Trinidad
Level Contributor
182 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fishing and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Spent the day at La Vega. Rented one of their covered picnic spots and spent the day fishing and BBQ. very relaxing and reasonably priced. Had the weather been better I would have explored more of the grounds, I plan to go again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant place to spend the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I spent about 4 or 5 hours at La Vega and enjoyed wandering around to the different areas. The large pond was great for bird watching and I even found a caiman skull off on one side. I also enjoyed listening to the bamboo in the breeze in the meditation garden. I was alone so didn't set up a picnic or anything, but was quite happy to spend time lounging and finding my zen happy place in each of the areas and the day went by quickly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arouca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“La Vega is Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

La Vega is a beautiful place. There is a lot of fantastic scenery. It is also a wonderful place for relaxing with family and friends. It is located in Gran Couva. I found the drive to be long, but it was worth is. You can relax in the recreation park or you can shop in the garden centre. There are a variety of plants; trees and flowers. If you have not visited as yet you should visit as soon as possible. It will be worth it.. :D

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinidad and tobago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Its a very interesting place to learn about different flora and fauna, which can even be purchased there. The grounds are well taken care of. scenic views especially if one love out doors. There are lots of activities available such as biking, boating, fishing there are baits for sale, leisurely walks, swings, football area, and lots of picnic areas. You can choose to have picnics under many of its carat covered sheds or ask for one area where you can drive with the car and a carat shed near by. I think you can even rent the grounds to host events. It is a very refreshing it is place to rejuvenate. I recommend it since it can be enjoyed by all age groups.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vega Garden Centre also viewed

Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Diego Martin, Trinidad
 

Been to La Vega Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vega Garden Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.