We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pointe-a-Pierre Wildfowl Trust

Pointe-a-Pierre Wildfowl Trust
San Fernando, Trinidad
868-628-4145
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 78 things to do in Trinidad
Activities: Hiking, Birdwatching
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Refuge containing two lakes, nature trails and a wide variety of different birds.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beauty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beauty in a place where u least expected, it was breath taking, I am a Nature Lover, so I completely adored every moment of it, and it was very inexpensive, A must for anyone who loves NAture and Bird watching..

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“REFINERY OASIS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nestled in the heart of the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery is a very nice sanctury for rare ducks. The mini museum is quite nice and the tour very educational. Nice snake collection

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH PASADENA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely place to visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I am a nature lover/birdwatcher so I love the wildfowl trust for those reasons. The beauty of the walk around the lake, with the colorful birds and ducks is so serene and lovely. Each visit is fulfilling and most enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Waterfowl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good place to visit. Was able to see several species of waterfowl, including the wild type Muscovy duck. Also saw Brazilian cormorants and a few other interesting species such as tanagers and cardinals.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I visited with the Administrative Professionals from the Ministry and although it rained a bit during our guided tour of the facility, we had a wonderful time. The tour guides were knowledgeable and the exhibits both interesting and educational.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pointe-a-Pierre Wildfowl Trust also viewed

Maracas Bay, Trinidad
Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Pointe-a-Pierre Wildfowl Trust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointe-a-Pierre Wildfowl Trust, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.