We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lovely , Fabulous" Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Laurena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Laurena to your Saves list
Hotel Laurena
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Middle Street | Hillsborough, Grenada   |  
Hotel amenities
Grenada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Lovely , Fabulous" Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at hotel Laurena so much when it was time to go i wish i didn't have to leave. Professional staff very courteous and accommodating, the go out of their way to ensure your comfort, splendid food at the jerk center and the hotel restaurant. The room was very comfortable my mom and I did not want to leave the room to go outside. There is a high standard of service at the hotel and i would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone especially if you are newlywed or family/friends vacationing. Thank you Hotel Laurena you made my first visit to Carriacou a memorable one, i can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
7
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

A very tranquil place to retreat after a busy day.Spacious room with LCD TV make your evenings memorable in this home away from home.A meal at the nearby Jerk Centre is a must.Helpful and frindly staff complete this delightful experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

I was very pleased with the service, food and accomodation. The management and staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return and recommend this hotel. Thank you very much for your kind hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

I loved my stay at hotel laurena. I loved the chef who cooked a fantastic dish of jerk chicken and steam fish. The management and staff was very helpful and courteous. I was very pleased with the rooms and how spacious they were. My family really enjoyed the time spent there and will recommend this hotel to whomever is interested in going to Carriacou.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Carriacou is a wonderful untouched island. I had to comment on my stay on this beautiful island. My stay at Hotel Laurena was the excellent. The staff was very attentive when I needed them and kept their distance when I needed space. Compliments to the Chef. The food was delicious. It's like they just plucked it out of the ocean. The rooms have to be the best on the island because they are very clean and modern.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

What a beautiful holiday getaway...I was very pleased with the accommodations at Hotel Laurena. After a delicious local breakfast, we would take a short walk to the beach for a sea bath. The staff and management were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Our biggest regret was that we could not stay longer. We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

In Jan & July 2009 respectively bookings were made via the telephone and we were given a set price. Upon our arrival at the Hotel the owner (female) quoted a higher price and in both instances blamed the front desk staff for giving us wrong information and not taking a credit number. And, she also demanded ,with an attitude, we pay her "new price". The Hotel is lovely, but the female owner attitude stinks.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Laurena, Management at Hotel Laurena, responded to this review, August 28, 2009
The Policy of Hotel Laurena is that all bookings in done by Credit Card or Cash, and must be done in advance. Due to fact that cheaper rooms are available at an earlier time, one must make a deposit to get that said price, if not, then the cheaper rooms will no longer be available. All rooms are on a first come first serve basis.

A survey was done by Grenada Board of Standard in the Tri-island state of Grenada and Hotel Laurena was among the top 11 that got an award for providing a safe & valuable service to all. Thank You come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Laurena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurena

Address: Middle Street | Hillsborough, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Carriacou Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carriacou Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laurena 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Laurena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurena Hotel Carriacou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Laurena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.