We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Vacation in Carriacou” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carriacou Grand View

Save Saved
You added Carriacou Grand View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carriacou Grand View
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   Beausejour | Cherry Hill, Grenada   |  
Hotel amenities
Irivne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Vacation in Carriacou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My Fiance and I made a trip in Feb 2013 to Carriacou. It was our first time visiting the island. We stayed at the Carriacou Grand View based off of recommendations we had seen on TripAdvisor.

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The location was a very good location on the top of a hill with a "grand" view of the town and beaches down below. The facility had a nice pool which we used a couple times.

We were given a very nice room on the very top floor which probably had one of the best views. We had air conditioning which came in handy, a television with cable, and two beds.

Every morning we had breakfast made for us down stairs in the restaurant which was excellent and each morning I looked forward to.

The best part was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The entire team was great.

I would definitely recommend staying at the Grand View Hotel and would stay there again in the future on our next trip to Carriacou.

Thanks, Grand View!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
17
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Usk, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here sadly for only 1 night after moving out of the Green Roof Inn because conditions were so awful there. Everything at the grand View was perfect. We ate here in the evening and had breakfast. Both meals were delicious. We would certainly stay here again so that we could enjoy the facilities more fully. It has, as the name suggests, great views from every room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, B.C. Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have been looking for an alternative Island for splitting our time with Bequia...
and have found our new "Favorite" at the GrandView Hotel on Carriacou!

The GrandView has everything we want. Peace. Quiet. Beauty.View. Sunsets!
And the warmest friendliest little hotel on Carriacou!

Rooms are modest but comfortable, have great A/C for when you need it, some with kitchens and living rooms... and amazing views from the large decks overlooking Hillsborough and the sea to watch the sunset every night. Rooms have smaller private balconies also.

Very few mosquitos, as you're high enough to have a good breeze.

And a POOL. It's 18'X30' ?... but what a treat on those hot days and evenings!

Breakfast in the Gazebo... and a fabulous home-cooked meal in the evening... with a choice
of fish or chicken, with salad, rice, vegetables, and plantain for $EC35... it's a great deal!

I'll let the photos do the talking... this is THE place to stay for us!

Thanks to Shirley, Zeta, Lori-Ann and Leroy for making us feel so welcome!

We can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a corner room with the Ocean view... and watch the sunsets from your priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Grand View Hotel for one night on the 13th of November while we were taking a boat trip around the Grenadine Islands. Shirley and Zeta made us most welcome during our stay and our only regret was that we hadn't booked for longer. The hotel was comfortable with a commanding view over Hillsborough and the South of the Island. The elevated position of the hotel allows for a lovely breeze to pass through the rooms. The Staff will do their utmost to try and assist you as best they can and nothing was a bother to them. This hotel offered very good value for money and the breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented in the morning.

Carriacou is a very pretty unspoilt island and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with airconditioning and a higher floor to appreciate the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. From the moment we arrived until we left, we felt welcome and all the staff were so friendly and helpful that it was a wrench to move on to the next leg of our island hopping tour.
Our apartment was spacious and spotless, with a large sitting/kitchen area, double bedroom and huge bathroom. The view from the balcony was across the hills to the harbour, stunning in the evening when we would sit out having a glass of cool wine before dinner, just as the birdsong was giving way to the cicadas' chirping.
We ate in the hotel on 2 evenings and thoroughly enjoyed the delicious freshly cooked fish of the islands, served with a smile in a relaxed atmosphere. The dining room was inviting, with fresh linen and sparkling crystal.
The hotel is higher than the capital (the size of a respectable English village, really, but filled with polite, friendly locals), and is probably a 15 minute walk uphill, 10 minutes downhill. However, we did not really find out, as on each of our "walks" we were collected en route by a local bus and at the price of $1EU each were taken door to door.
Shirley, the owner and principal chef, and Zeta, barkeeper, waitress and general right hand person, made our stay truly memorable. Thank you to them for all their care and warmth.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Although my visit was for family reasons, Shirley and the whole team were excellent. The rooms are well equipped, the service first class. This will be our base for our next family visit to Carriacou.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great hotel, good location, friendly staff and owners.

Room Tip: some only have fans, would recomend the air conditioned rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carriacou Grand View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriacou Grand View

Address: Beausejour | Cherry Hill, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Carriacou Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Carriacou Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriacou Grand View 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Carriacou Grand View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriacou Grand View Hotel Carriacou Island
Grand View Hotel Carriacou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carriacou Grand View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.