We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small place but full of local knowledge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carriacou Museum

Carriacou Museum
Grenada
Improve this listing
Type: History Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This former cotton ginnery has exhibits on the history of Carriacou, including old maps of the island and the island's first telephone.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small place but full of local knowledge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A really quirky place full of interesting bits of information about the island. I always make it a point to visit whenever I am on the island. And all the profits go back into the museum. Last there in Nov 2010

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small but interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

A small shop front museum but very interesting with some good artifact

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A morning well spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The reception was welcoming and the tour,given by a great lady, was informal and educational.The museum is small but with the local knowledge and obvious enthusiasm of our guide and a member of the museums voluntary archivists we had fun and were educated at the same time. Do visit you will enjoy it enormousley.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Check it out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

What a unique history! You can't go to Carricaou and not go here. It's small and simple and worth it.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“visit to the museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2002

I visited the Museum at Carriacou last week. THe lady who runs it is the daughter and mother of two of the local artists. The museum is primarily historical, very small, but with some interesting pre-Columbian pottery, etc. Some interesting art as well. Does anyone know whether the Museum has a web site? I couldn't find one.

John de Neufville
jdeneufville@voltaix.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carriacou Museum also viewed

Carriacou Island, Grenada
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 
Hillsborough, Carriacou Island
Grand Etang National Park, Saint Andrew Parish
 

Been to Carriacou Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carriacou Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;