We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafront restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frangipani

Frangipani
Bequia
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 34 Restaurants in Bequia
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good seafront restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Excellent view, we were there for the steelband night, thursday.
Good service, decent food, decent prices.
Very nice location and much better than the other seafront restaurants along the boardwalk.
Give Figtree a wide berth, try Gingerbread, stop at Frangipani!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    37
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Consistently reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The price here remains fair and good value and the staff quite cheery if you make the first move. The view is lovely, especially at sunset and this will be here long after the others have gone.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Jump UP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My review is not for the restaurant but for the Thursday night Jump Up... We had a fantastic time hanging out here, one of our favorite nights of the whole week sailing around the Grenadines. The steel drum band was tops... Seriously talented, played some rocking, energetic tunes (not what comes to mind when you think steel drums) and there was a nice mix of locals and tourists. Roger, our bartender, took fabulous care of us. Some of our party did partake in the buffet that is offered that night and weren't impressed. We waited until they stopped serving food and grabbed something elsewhere to bring back and eat in the comfy chairs out on the sand. All in all, a great party, not to be missed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quiet in August”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had really hoped to enjoy some music here, but the jump-ups don't happen in August, sadly. We still enjoyed delicious cocktails with stupendous views of the bay, but the coolness of the staff did not encourage us to return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh , Scotland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Thursday Night Jump Up is a must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Went to the jump up on the Thursday night & had a great time.
It was the busiest place we've been at night on the island.
They had a steel pan band that got people up to dance on the sand.
We never eat at the jump up but had a nice meal a few nights later.
Be warned they serve big portions at the Frangipani compared to other eateries on the island.
The food was good but could have been better.
I can recommend the cocktails as the bar staff know there stuff.
A good place to meet some of the islanders.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frangipani also viewed

Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Frangipani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frangipani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.