We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem for those not needing a 5 star American hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haddon Hotel

Haddon Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Haddon Hotel to your Saves list
Haddon Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   McKies Hill | Kingstown, Kingstown, St. Vincent   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kingstown
1 review
“Hidden gem for those not needing a 5 star American hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We found the hotel via hotels.com after a nightmarish sailing trip. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed including air conditioning, free wifi, clean and unique rooms and a nice shower. It's been recently renovated and has a lovely bar and restaurant. The wait staff was very friendly and gave us insight into the island. It's not on the ocean but rather up in the hills and a great spot from which to explore the island. Had breakfast and the food was very good. Manager came by to check in us which was very considerate. It's a developing island and you get a true flavor of it without a lot of commercialism.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ton Hoogstraten, General Manager at Haddon Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear Rick,
Thank you for your nice words. We at Haddon Hotel are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially after your disappointed experience aboard a sailing yacht.
We strive to meet our guests to the maximum of their expectations and are happy that we have achieved this during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

It's good for someone who need a quick stay for a few days but if you are staying more than a week you will be challenged. No Amenities except for free wifi which helps. The inside appliances need upgrading especially the shower. The ladies at the reception are very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ton Hoogstraten, General Manager at Haddon Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback which is definitely very helpful. I actual agree in a few of your points and we are working to get everything up to maximum standards. You may know that we have had a major renovation and a few issues are still under scrutiny and I trust to have them up-to-date as soon as possible. Your information really helps us to get where our guests wants us to be.
Again thank you for the positive input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My stay... 10/30/14-11/2/14. I felt welcomed from the minute i arrived. My room was clean, spacious and had everything i needed. I'm petrified of insects and didn't see one! ;)
The WiFi was great and free. The staff was welcoming and always had a smile on their faces. The view of the hillside was the best! Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ton Hoogstraten, Manager at Haddon Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We do our best to satisfy our guests in whatever way we can. It is not only good that the staff had a smile on their face but also that you left with a smile.
We can't wait to welcome you back to Haddon Hotel.

Ton Hoogstraten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Haddon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haddon Hotel

Address: McKies Hill | Kingstown, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haddon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haddon Hotel is situated in the outskirt of Kingstown and only 5 minutes walking from the main business houses and shopping areas. Airport and Ferry Terminal are a mere 5 minutes away. Haddon Hotel has been recently renovated and ready for the modern traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Haddon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haddon Hotel St. Vincent/Kingstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haddon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.