We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ambience is heavenly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flow Wine Bar

Flow Wine Bar
James St. | Allen Building, Kingstown, St. Vincent
+1 784-457-0809
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Kingstown
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ascend a flight of stairs from bustling Kingstown and you will arrive at Flow Wine Bar & Kitchen. Conceived as an exciting urban destination it is a new approach to the good life, specialising in wine and beer with a kitchen to appeal to any appetite. The aim is simple; Flow provides a completely elegant, sensual, yet casual experience. Flow's ambience combined with the personal touches of the owners with wood accents, warm contemporary lighting, flickering candles and music in an eclectic elegance-including appropriately selected stemware, wine-friendly dishes and desserts, free Wi-Fi and an attentive staff.We pride ourselves not on luxury, but on elegance-getting the experience right; the music, design, food, customer service and entertainment.On the rooftop of Flow, our addition called Flyt Rooftop is the perfect hideaway to meet with friends or have a quiet chat. Flyt offers views of Kingstown, surrounding hills and the skies with comfortable seating and a rooftop garden feel to complete the experienceFlowt Beach Bar, our other location is in Ratho Mill by Sunsail Marina. Sitting right on the beach, it's great for enjoying a cold drink and our creative grilled food menu with great company. The drinks are chilled and the grill is fired up.Flow, Flyt, Flowt....always paired with a great time
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The ambience is heavenly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was invited to lunch and when I entered I was in a chance, the dim lit room, the furniture I told myself I couldn't afford to eat here. But love and behold I sat down and who came to my rescue? The Honorable owner. She put my mind at ease and served me the most delicious lunch. Had a couple of drinks and paid a measly price. I travel the world over for work and this place has got the be my most favorite and yes it's in my homeland.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This restaurant is one of the most exquisite and unique restaurants in Kingstown. I had dinner there recently and the food was amazing! The lighting was dim creating a soothing feeling throughout the room, adding great effect to the light music in the background. I especially loved the kind of victorian yet modern theme the restaurant portrayed. :) The waiters were friendly and fast, and made it their duty to make our night there a terrific one.

P.S (if you're going to dine there please order in ADVANCE, or you might find yourself waiting hours for your food.)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Island gem!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A very cozy place that took me by surprise. Visited with family for a quick drink, but ended up staying. I must say that was a very good decision because we had the most enjoyable time. The food & wine were better than I expected. Will visit again...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We went to Flow for their Tuesday evening Tapas night - far from tapas sized portions, this was like a 4 course meal! The courses all came with a complimentary and well matched glass of wine, and were all cooked to perfection.

Flow also do other evening events such as classic movies on a Monday - unfortunately we weren't around for that but definitely worth a shot I would say.

Has a nice rooftop terrace also to enjoy open air drinks - view is a little lacking though.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstown, Saint George, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Bar with style and comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Flow wine bar situate uptown Kingstown St. Vincent and the Grenadines Is definitely a place to visit day or night. Attractively decorated for leisure and comfort with a taste of class ,with a fair selections of wine and great bite size pizzas and other side snacks
The atmosphere is cozy and romantic. The prices are reasonable
Yes I would definitely recommend this bar!
There is a sister bar called Float just outside Kingstown located on the beach . The setting is casual but classy . The food is good . an ideal place to take your new date

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flow Wine Bar also viewed

Kingstown, St. Vincent
Kingstown, St. Vincent
 
St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Flow Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flow Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.