We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time was even better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Apartment Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kingstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosewood Apartment Hotel
Rose Cottage, Villa | P.O.Box 687, Kingstown VC0100, St. Vincent   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Kingstown
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Second time was even better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

I once again spent time at Rosewood Apartments. I spent two of my seven night Vincy Mas holiday here, and was glad I did. It was extremly last minute, which is why I stayed just my last two nights. The value for your dollar can not be topped. This time, I had a standard room with no Kitchenette, and it more then suited my needs. There was a small fridge, a microwave, and a kettle. It was a very nice touch, being able to have a tea in the morning, while enjoying the stunning view of Young's Island. As before the staff went out of their way to ensure I was enjoying my time with them, and to ensure I was not in need of anything.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights and 4 days at Rosewood Apartment Hotel.The room was clean and confortable.The various staff and the owner was very pleasant and could not do enough to make our stay a confortable one.The view from the room is spectacular and the beach is a cool walk away. There are other places close by for eating and enjoyment. We enjoyed our stay and would definately be returning

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

Stayed for a week, the view is lovely. Good location for touring the island, and a very nice beech just minutes away. The room was clean and the staff attentive. Had breakfast most mornings, delicious and definitely value for money. As we were there out of peak season, restaurants were few and with limited menus, however there is a well equipped supermarket just minutes away by car. I highly recommend renting a car unless you like walking up and down steep mountains. Hats off to all the staff.

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

I recently spent one week at the Rosewood Apartments (December 2007) and I absolutely loved it!!

The location was great, the beach was directly across the street, apporixmately a 3 minute walk, and the airport is close by.

There is a bus stop at the end of the drive, that can take you to the grocery store, or into Kingstown for shopping.

The room comes fully stocked with pots, dishes, toaster, kettle and cutlery. However, I do not recall seeing a can opener.

The property was extremely clean and the employees were very freindly and helpful.

I have added pics below, however the date on the picstures is incorrect, these were taken 12/07.

I would definately stay there again!

  • Liked — The value, and the location
  • Disliked — The hill!!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2007

What can i say.......................the views were fantastic!!!!
Visiting St Vincent for a friends wedding, staff were very helpful and informative both before and during our stay. Would use again.
Nothing to dislike!!!

  • Liked — viws were amazing, staff very helpful
  • Disliked — there was nothing to dislike, for the price paid
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

Just back from a wonderful two week stay at Rosewood. Yes, it is up a very steep drive but well worth the climb. The views are stunning. We have stayed in several other hotel/apartments in Villa and this is definitely the one that we will return to. Staff are very welcoming, friendly, nothing too much trouble to do ( even cleaned and cooked a tuna for us which we caught whilst on a boat trip with Sea Breeze- also highly recommended)
Rooms are cleaned every day with linen changes, beach towels are available and replaced daily with clean ones ( no need to take your own)
We left very reluctantly feeling like family, cant wait to go back

  • Liked — Friendly staff, location and stunning view
  • Disliked — Steep drive especially after several pina coladas !
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2006

I visited the Rosewood Apartment Hotel in April 2006. The first thing I noticed was the tranquility and the awesome view of Young Island, Beque and Mustique.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the women who cleaned the rooms, Audrey and Annette. There is a gym right next door and the location is very central, near to the airport and supermarket, the maxi taxis run right outside on the main road and it is situated a stones throw away from the beach.

The proof is always in the pudding and I always look for clean rooms when I travel. The rooms were clean, the cupboards were clean and hangers were available with air-conditioning, the beds are nice and firm great for sleeping as a matter of fact they entice you to sleep, my room had a double and a twin bed, still there was enough room to put an additional bed if needed. There is a TV not much channels but enough to get you through and there was a daily maid service, you can have your clothes laundered, and breakfast is available on order. There are telephones in each room you can call local international or from room to room.

There is a kitchenette where you can prepare your meals or you can order pizza or get dinner from nearby. A table and chairs for eating and each patio had to regular chairs a patio table and a lounge/beach chair.

There is also security service and the doors are secure.
It felt like a home away from home, peacable, cool and quiet, although near to the road there was hardly any noise. For someone who is looking to relax that is the place if you are a big family you can book your rooms next door to each other.

Two low notes is (1) the lighting in the rooms are too dull for those of us who like bright lights or have to do paper work it could be a challenge. (2) There could be a bit more kitchen utensils for those who would want to cook.

I would recommend this Apartment Hotel, to the traveller who is on a budget but still expects quality as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosewood Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Apartment Hotel

Address: Rose Cottage, Villa | P.O.Box 687, Kingstown VC0100, St. Vincent
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern facility is located at Rose Cottage Villa, 2 miles from the Airport,3 miles from Kingstown, 3 mins walk to the beach. Easy access to public transportation. Our self-contained efficiency units are beautifully furnished, each opening onto a spacious patio with fantastic ocean views, offering comfort and relaxation. Rooms are air-conditioned, with private bath/shower, cable TV, telephone and kitchenette. We offer daily maid service, laundry, fax and Internet. You can enjoy a sumptuous breakfast at our Breakfast Nook. There are fine restaurants minutes away. Modern Fitness Centre close by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosewood Apartment
Rosewood Apartment Hotel St. Vincent/Kingstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rosewood Apartment Hotel to your Saves list