We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Apartment Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kingstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosewood Apartment Hotel
Save
You added Rosewood Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Rose Cottage, Villa | P.O.Box 687, Kingstown VC0100, St. Vincent   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kingstown
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“I want to go back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

I recently spent one week at the Rosewood Apartments (December 2007) and I absolutely loved it!!

The location was great, the beach was directly across the street, apporixmately a 3 minute walk, and the airport is close by.

There is a bus stop at the end of the drive, that can take you to the grocery store, or into Kingstown for shopping.

The room comes fully stocked with pots, dishes, toaster, kettle and cutlery. However, I do not recall seeing a can opener.

The property was extremely clean and the employees were very freindly and helpful.

I have added pics below, however the date on the picstures is incorrect, these were taken 12/07.

I would definately stay there again!

  • Liked — The value, and the location
  • Disliked — The hill!!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
10
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2007

What can i say.......................the views were fantastic!!!!
Visiting St Vincent for a friends wedding, staff were very helpful and informative both before and during our stay. Would use again.
Nothing to dislike!!!

  • Liked — viws were amazing, staff very helpful
  • Disliked — there was nothing to dislike, for the price paid
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

Just back from a wonderful two week stay at Rosewood. Yes, it is up a very steep drive but well worth the climb. The views are stunning. We have stayed in several other hotel/apartments in Villa and this is definitely the one that we will return to. Staff are very welcoming, friendly, nothing too much trouble to do ( even cleaned and cooked a tuna for us which we caught whilst on a boat trip with Sea Breeze- also highly recommended)
Rooms are cleaned every day with linen changes, beach towels are available and replaced daily with clean ones ( no need to take your own)
We left very reluctantly feeling like family, cant wait to go back

  • Liked — Friendly staff, location and stunning view
  • Disliked — Steep drive especially after several pina coladas !
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2006

I visited the Rosewood Apartment Hotel in April 2006. The first thing I noticed was the tranquility and the awesome view of Young Island, Beque and Mustique.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the women who cleaned the rooms, Audrey and Annette. There is a gym right next door and the location is very central, near to the airport and supermarket, the maxi taxis run right outside on the main road and it is situated a stones throw away from the beach.

The proof is always in the pudding and I always look for clean rooms when I travel. The rooms were clean, the cupboards were clean and hangers were available with air-conditioning, the beds are nice and firm great for sleeping as a matter of fact they entice you to sleep, my room had a double and a twin bed, still there was enough room to put an additional bed if needed. There is a TV not much channels but enough to get you through and there was a daily maid service, you can have your clothes laundered, and breakfast is available on order. There are telephones in each room you can call local international or from room to room.

There is a kitchenette where you can prepare your meals or you can order pizza or get dinner from nearby. A table and chairs for eating and each patio had to regular chairs a patio table and a lounge/beach chair.

There is also security service and the doors are secure.
It felt like a home away from home, peacable, cool and quiet, although near to the road there was hardly any noise. For someone who is looking to relax that is the place if you are a big family you can book your rooms next door to each other.

Two low notes is (1) the lighting in the rooms are too dull for those of us who like bright lights or have to do paper work it could be a challenge. (2) There could be a bit more kitchen utensils for those who would want to cook.

I would recommend this Apartment Hotel, to the traveller who is on a budget but still expects quality as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2006

Stayed here for two nights only for a visit to my Grandmother just up the road in Prospect, and a day in Bequia, which has to be done.

The hotel staff are very helpful, you can get drinks, change dollars for local currency (recommended), bus stop is at the bottom of the steep driveway, and is only 10mins from town.

Rooms have TV, kitchenette, aircon, en-suite, and make sure you request mosquito killers from the desk - essential! The view is excellent, restaurants are closeby, breakfast is nice and cheap. The room we stayed in could do with a touch-up, but can't complain for the price or length of stay.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2006

Home from home, super views, and extremely comfortable. Staff most welcoming, and would certainly return. The very shortbut steep drive could be a problem for some people, if they had walking difficulties and didn,t have a car. Buses pass the bottom of the drive, and so do the local 'Taxi Vans' which are very convenient.

Stayed February 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2006

My wife and I have travelled frequently to the Caribbean and have stayed in many small apartment hotels. In our opinion, Rosewood is one of the best. We were extremely pleased with our stay there. Janet Woods and her staff were very attentive to our needs and requests, even to obtaining a teapot and some cookware for us and loaning us equipment (alarm clock, adapter plug). The rooms were very well kept, with daily maid service. Beach towels are supplied and changed on request. The bed was comfortable. Even though the stove in our room lacked an oven, we cooked a number of meals in our room (some of the rooms have stoves with an oven).

The view from our second floor room was gorgeous (but you pay for it in the form of a steep hike up from the road). With a short walk to Villa Beach (the nicest on the island in our opinion) and bus service to town at the bottom of the driveway, the location is excellent. The apartments are set far enough up and back from the road that road noise did not bother us.

Excellent, fairly priced, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Apartment Hotel

Address: Rose Cottage, Villa | P.O.Box 687, Kingstown VC0100, St. Vincent
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern facility is located at Rose Cottage Villa, 2 miles from the Airport,3 miles from Kingstown, 3 mins walk to the beach. Easy access to public transportation. Our self-contained efficiency units are beautifully furnished, each opening onto a spacious patio with fantastic ocean views, offering comfort and relaxation. Rooms are air-conditioned, with private bath/shower, cable TV, telephone and kitchenette. We offer daily maid service, laundry, fax and Internet. You can enjoy a sumptuous breakfast at our Breakfast Nook. There are fine restaurants minutes away. Modern Fitness Centre close by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosewood Apartment
Rosewood Apartment Hotel St. Vincent/Kingstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.