We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday we have ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buccament Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Buccament Bay Resort to your Saves list
Buccament Bay Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Buccament Bay, St. Vincent   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in St. Vincent
South Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday we have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I can only really echo what has already been said but I still wanted to post a comment as we had such a fabulous time. I can honestly say that we have never had a holiday like it! From start to finish there is nothing that I can fault. We were treated like royalty the whole time and I would have no hesitatation in recommending it to anyone (or going back myself!) Service is second to none and the best that we have ever had on a holiday. Staff are so lovely and friendly and everything is done quickly and efficiently. The whole resort is spotlessly clean. The food is amazing with plenty of choice, Jacks was our favourite.
We had no issues with getting to and from the resort, if anything, we were really surprised by how quick it all was (we came in via St. Lucia)
One thing I will say is take mosquito repellant / cream as even though there is a nightly "fogging" we were still bitten to high heaven!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

We are thrilled that you had such a good time on resort and thank you for providing us with your feedback. We strive to give our guests a truly five star Caribbean experience when staying with us so to hear your comments mean a great deal.

Thank you for choosing our resort and we hope to see you back soon.

Regards
Buccament Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    126
    35
    16
    21
See reviews for
190
271
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

What can I say what hasn't been said before. We had the best holiday ever! We have never been on hols and met such lovely people... Carlson Lionel & Brod keep up the good work you made our hol!! As for the food well it was Devine ... Jacks was our favourite but the bay was as nice & breakfast fruit smoothies were the best. We were lucky enough to have a beach front villa which was great so spacious and Cheryl kept us all tidy thank you :) HQ ice-cream u have to go & see Kim & Keshia for the best cakes coffee smoothies and crepes.
There is so many lovely people who are really happy to see you having a great time to thank ... But thank you all. We will be back and that's a real first for us. Can't wait.

Room Tip: Beach front villas are stunning if you love the beach. But so are all the other villas equally as ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to look after you on resort and we look forward to your return!

Regards
Buccament Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Myself and my Boyfriend travelled to Buccament Bay for 6 nights following 3 nights in Barbados in December last year. When arriving at Buccament we were kicking ourselves that we hadn't come straight here from the UK as it put our 3 nights in Barbados to shame!

From the moment we arrived we felt like royalty. We were treated to cocktails on arrival, having our photo taken, being whisked off to our beautiful villa by golf buggy and checked in in our room. The service is simply nothing we've experienced anywhere else.

The resort itself is lovely. It feels like a little village with lots of different areas to explore.

Whilst not wanting to repeat the many other fab reviews, I wanted to share some of our highlights. The staff have got to simply be some of the best anywhere in the world. They don't feel like staff, they feel like friends. They have got the personal touch perfected. Whilst over at Buccament my Boyfriend had a nasty cold. The team at HQ would make him water with honey and fresh lime, the team went out to buy medicine for him, without us having to worry about a thing.

The second highlight is the all inclusive. The food at the resort is simply stunning. From the fresh salad bar prepared lovingly every lunch time, to Santa at the Sushi Bar, to the amazing steaks in Jacks and the mouth-watering curries in Saffran, we probably could have stayed for a month and not tried everything. HQ is the perfect addition with fresh crepes, smoothies, pastries, sandwiches and Salads available all day and evening. Just what you need when you fancy something small or sweet! The BBQ beach shack is also fab and serves us fresh food with amazing home recipes. Breakfast was also beautiful, and I could not think of a single thing missing, there's even always some nice bubbly waiting chilled for you if you fancy it!

My boyfriend had a great time diving with the team, and we both enjoyed a private kayak tour through the bat cave which was a great experience. We went on one of the sunset catamaran trips which are also included and saw lots of dolphins swimming along with us. It was just beautiful!

I had a singing lesson whilst we were there and my boyfriend played in the guest vs staff football match which he loved. We both enjoyed playing tennis over there and there are plenty of activities to keep you busy if that's what you want.

Overall, we had the best holiday we could have dreamt of, and have already booked to go back this December for a longer stay. We can't rate the resort highly enough!

Room Tip: We had a room fairly close to the beach near HQ. It was nice to be close to the restaurants, but als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us and it was a pleasure looking after you on resort.

We strive to give our guests a truly five star Caribbean experience when staying with us so to hear your comments mean a great deal. We’re happy that you got to experience some the great amenities and facilities on resort including our onsite partners Indigo Dive & Watersports.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you back on resort soon.

Regards
Buccament Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our first All inclusive holiday for 10 years and we were pleasantly surprised , we normally choose bed and breakfast as we like a good choice of places to eat in the evening , BB had 3 restaurants to choose from all were a la carte , the food wasn't excellent but it was well severed and more then edible , we found the Bbqs to be the best option , lunch was also a la carte but only served in one restaurant , a good variety of branded drinks and cocktails were offered all day from both bars , staff were all excellent and very friendly , kids club was well run with great staff , the gym was a bit disappointing but was looking for an excuse not to go , the room was superb with 4 bedrooms and a plunge pool directly on the beach which made life very easy with our 4 children , would recommend this hotel if your looking for a laid back chilled out holiday , but if your looking for excellent food it may not be for you , will consider returning when all restaurants and amenities are open

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stay with us. We are glad that you had a good time whilst on resort and it was a pleasure taking care of you.

We regret that your experience with our restaurants did not meet your expectation but we do hope you will visit us on resort again.

Regards
Bucc Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Unbelievable Caribbean luxury, in the most beautiful setting, in the most lovely villas, with the most genuinely friendly and attentive staff I've ever experienced at a hotel...laid-back Vincentian charm complemented by the highest levels of service and luxury...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for all the kind words and compliments! We’re truly delighted that you had a good experience staying with us and we hope you will return again soon.

Regards
Bucc Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We went on recommendation to Buccament Bay whilst at a St.Vincent port stop on our cruise. The charge was $150 per person all inclusive that included everything. Myself ,my wife and our grown up children stayed the whole day here. On arrival we were treated like Royalty ! The staff just couldn't do more. From answering questions to showing you around, they all were so helpful and happy in their jobs.
We wanted to go straight to the pool area and were taken there on an electric buggy type vehicle. No walking here ! At the pool area we just looked and thought WOW ! The infinity pools were definitely the cleanest and most sparkling we have ever seen. The view lying on the sunbed across the pools and on to the sea was lovely.
We were immediately offered anything we wanted. Any cocktail we wanted was delivered quickly and with such charm.Other cocktails followed and then it was lunch time. Absolutely lovely.
We all honestly had such big smiles on our faces the whole time ! It was as if we had left reality and landed in a fairytale palace of a place that just wasn't real ! But it was and we were here.
This place has to be the absolute best place we have ever been to. That means ever in the history of the whole world !
Service is a million stars. Quality of food is fantastic. Cocktails by the mindbogglingly beautiful infinity pools are historic three dimensional masterpieces made by the first class barmen.
We are now planning on staying a week there straight after our 2014 cruise.
Forget the fake smiles in Dubai. Don't listen to them in Hawaii. Go to Buccament Bay...It's FAB !!!!

Room Tip: Cant help there as we didnt stay the night, but we have been told by friends who stayed that any par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you got to experience the great facilities and amenities we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Regards
Bucc Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here in March for a week, following a three night stay in Barbados.

All we can say is AMAZING !!!!

We were welcomed with a cocktail and quickly shown to our room. We had chosen a beach front villa which was fantastic !

There was a small area with 2 fridges stocked with drinks, as well as a fruit plate, bottle of Cava, and a selection of Canapés !

The room had large doors which opened onto our sun deck and plunge pool. The bedroom and bathroom was fantastic too. The bathroom had a good rain shower (although we struggled to get hot water at times – but it wasn’t really an issue given the outside temperature!). The bedroom and walk in wardrobe had good storage – including plenty of hangers and a decent hairdryer!

We arranged our evening meals and booked the restaurants the following day for our week – we would rather get such ‘jobs’ done early in the holiday and then you can concentrate on the books and cocktails !

The food was the best we’ve had at an AI resort. Jacks was amazing (we went twice and ate outside). The Bay was a consistent standard from lunches through to the evening meal, and although the menu choices are the same, there were a number of BBQ evenings etc. We also went to Safron (Indian) and the Caribbean Buffet - which we thoroughly enjoyed.

HQ was a great addition to the All Inclusive package. HQ has tea’s, coffee’s, sandwiches, pastries, ice cream etc available from 7am to 11pm. This gave us an alternative for breakfast and lunch, and an option to have an ice cream late evening as opposed to a dessert with our meal. Kim at HQ always had a lovely smile for us!

The drinks selection was amazing, all were included, and the cocktails were fantastic. The mint mojito was very moreish !

We did find it strange that we had to sign for the meals and drinks we had, but guess this helps with both stock control and review of what is popular. Each check gave us the opportunity to add a tip. We found this not appropriate for an AI resort and would have preferred it if this had not been there, we normally tip as and when we feel in an AI resort.

The Spa was another fantastic experience. Our package included a 45 min couple’s massage, to which we “tagged on” a facial. This was bliss! – although again we would recommending booking once you arrive to ensure you can get the times you want. We didn’t see anyone else in the Spa, but that may have just been down to the times we went.

There was a complementary catamaran cruise on the Sunday evening we were there. Again you had to book, but when it came it boarding there seemed to be far more people on the boat than we thought there would be! Unfortunately there was a storm brewing and we really didn’t go very far, or see very much! However with a rum punch that didn’t really matter! It was a shame as we didn’t get the opportunity to go again before leaving. I’m sure, in terms of numbers, it would be easy to issue “counters” to those who have booked to ensure it doesn’t get overcrowded.

Transfer to and from the airport takes about 40 mins, and the driver we had was very steady and drove well. The roads are quite bendy and twisty in places, but we felt very comfortable during the journey.

Each night the resort does a “fumigation” to get rid of the mosquito’s etc. It was done after sunset when we were there and you know when its happening as you can smell it! It takes about 20 minutes I think to do the whole resort - we just ensured we were inside during this time. I got maybe 3 bites in the whole time we were there.

There are parts of the resort which are still being built, but we weren’t aware of any actual work being done whilst we were there. These sections are cordoned off by fencing and do not detract from the resort as it is today.

A resort that is definitely on our list of places to return to in the future …… in fact maybe I should just check the availability now …………………

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are thrilled that you had such a good time on resort and thank you for providing us with your feedback. We strive to give our guests a truly five star Caribbean experience when staying with us so to hear your comments mean a great deal. We will digest your constructive feedback and act where appropriate.

Thank you for choosing our resort. We look forward to taking care of you again and we’ll have the mint mojitos waiting for you.

Regards
Bucc Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buccament Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccament Bay Resort

Address: Buccament Bay, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in St. Vincent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Buccament Bay Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning* Buccament Bay Resort is a luxury, all-inclusive hotel on the beautiful island of St Vincent: the pearl crowning 32 islands and cays called the “Jewels of the Caribbean".Cradled by lush mountains and vibrant rainforest - an inviting sample of the many riches on offer from this unspoilt treasure - the resort boasts stunning features, like a white sandy beach meeting the clear, warm turquoise sea, and stylish accommodations that typify the Harlequin Hotels & Resorts standards.Perfect for families, couples, singles or dream weddings and honeymoons, it boasts a unique range of top class activities and facilities - many associated with famous brands - that leave guests spoilt for choice, whilst warm, considerate staff deliver a truly Caribbean 5 star experience in a charming, village-style setting.There are several restaurants and bars offering a range of dining options, whilst the unique variety of top class activities cater for all the family. These include: Liverpool FC Academy Soccer School; Pat Cash Tennis Club; Indigo Dive & Watersports (awarded 5 star status by PADI); Harlequin Performing Arts Academy; The Spa with Treatments by ESPA; Harlequin Fitness Centre; Little Harlequin Kids Club; and Club 61 for teenagers; not to mention a number of excursions, including the complimentary sunset cruise.Whether you seek relaxation or stimulation, discover Buccament Bay Resort.* In Autumn 2012 the resort was extremely proud to be awarded "Caribbean's Leading New Hotel" and "St Vincent & The Grenadines' Leading Spa Resort" by the Oscars of the travel industry, the World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Buccament Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccament Bay Hotel St. Vincent
Buccament Bay Resort St. Vincent, St. Vincent And The Grenadines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buccament Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.