We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buccament Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Buccament Bay Resort to your Saves list
Buccament Bay Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Buccament Bay, St. Vincent   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in St. Vincent
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lechlade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Just back from two weeks at this amazing new 5 star resort and it was without doubt the best holiday I have experienced. The quality of the accommodation is faultless, the setting magnificent and the service outstanding. If you want golden palm fringed sand, crystal clear bath-warm seas, friendly beach bars and superb open air dining with excellent food then look no further. The optional excursions were brilliant and the overall holiday experience was relaxing and hugely enjoyable. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Vice President of Operations at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your complimentary comments about the resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We are continually improving the resort and the feedbacks of our guests are definitely most welcomed.

We do hope that you will choose Buccament Bay Resort again for your next vacation.

Sincerely,

Mark Sawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    197
    53
    24
    23
See reviews for
211
387
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

What an amazing resort when you arrive they have a cold towel to cool you down and sit you down with a cool refreshing cocktail. The bungalows are breathtaking when you arrive they all have the most amazing shower and all the bungalows have their own dipping pool. I am very fussy with food I loved all the dishes and the service was second to none. The choice of cocktails will make sure you have a good night or day. The chefs will cook to order fresh chicken or beef burgers while you sit on the beech or you can sit in the Bay Restuarant. I lived in the sea and the pools the snorkeling is amazing we even found a cave full out of fruit bats. I would back tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Vice President of Oeprations at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear Sir,

We are pleased that you had a nice vacation with us. We do thank you for sharing your feedback with all readers.

We look forward in welcoming you again at the resort, perhaps tomorrow itself!

Sincerely,

Mark Sawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Myself and my husband stayed for 14 nights from 12 to 26 September and had a wonderfully relaxing time. Place was less than a quarter full, so we had the benefit off all the staff going out of their way to help at every instance.

Villas are well appointed and to echo many, the beds are indeed extremely comfortable. The bathroom is very well done and a pleasure to take a shower in.

Be aware though, that not every villa has a plunge pool even though the website says they do and some aren't even working. We had to be moved because even though we had booked a plunge pool we didn't get one on the first night. Still it was rectified very quickly the following morning.

Food was good, especially at the BBC, some of the best fillet steaks we've had. Lobster, if you like lobster, was served up in the Bamboo restaurant which everyone seemed to like.

Complimentary trips well worth the effort in leaving the resort, make sure you take mosquito repellant with you if you go to the falls!

Must just single out Sam, the barman, Francisca our Lifestyle Assistant who looked after us and Tatiane who was a dream on the snorkling trip.

Entertainment was great and just the right level, especially the Broadway to West End musical nights, Tim and Dave were brilliant.

Would recommend to others who wanted an away from it all holiday. The only fly in the oitment is the transfer from/to Barbados - you never know what time the Liat flight will go!

Room Tip: Make sure you get it written down that you have a plunge pool. The beach front villas are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Vice President of Operations at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and the complementary comments for the team. I do apologise for the plunge pool. Some of the plunge pool were out of order, but are currently being repaired.

Thank you for choosing Buccament Bay Resort for your vacation and look forward in welcoming again at the resort.

Sincerely,

Mark Sawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset U.K.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
490 helpful votes 490 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have recently returned from Buccament Bay and we realise our review will be different from others as it is influenced by our previous holiday experiences & expectations for this resort based on the website & extensive advertising campaign.
We visit the Caribbean on average 4 or 5 times a year & on the Islands that have a Sandals resort we book Butler service as this offers a top category room with a superb vista.

Travelling to St Vincent takes a day & half each way due to our location, on arrival in Barbados we had a 5 hour wait and were denied Executive Lounge access, we were told it had not been pre-paid by the company. We had a 7 hour wait on our return & had lounge access as we travel upper class. It has been stated that the transfer problems will ease when the new airport is built, I can’t see Virgin Atlantic landing there with 470 passengers any time soon

The island is volcanic & has black beaches so you never have those gorgeous white sand beaches where you sit and gaze at an ocean that is a myriad of turquoise shades. Even with the manmade beach (white sand from Guyana) at Buccament Bay the sea itself is a dark inky colour except at the edge where the white sand finishes. The water however is clear, warm and very clean.
For 2 days during our stay we had a dumper truck & JCB spreading sand on the beach near the pool & also the Bamboo restaurant was closed for 2 days (refit) (except for a private function) this should be done when the resort is closed not during our holiday.

The villas are really lovely & furnished to a very high standard, we moved to one that was fully air conditioned as we could not tolerate the stifling conditions in the living area & were not prepared to stay in bed for the week, in a villa with aircon in the bedroom only. Probably the best accommodation interior we have ever had, but sadly not the best views, we did enjoy the private plunge pool. Some villas have aircon in the bedroom only & others have an open area in the bathroom for you to hang your clothes, not a good design! We were in close proximity to the construction, the school & local houses which made it very noisy particularly during the night, dogs barking etc; yes, I know it’s their island & they were there first!

The resort has lots of concrete paths& white sand for villa gardens instead of grass even those that are not beachfront, there are no green lawn recreational areas. I was told it is because they don’t want to use weed killer. We have very large lawns at home & never use weed killer! There are no mature trees so no shade at all, its so punishing the long walks in the heat to the various amenities depending on the location of your villa..

We found this Resort to be exclusively British, some guests were investors others were regular guests, the food almost entirely British/International fare. We usually look forward to fabulous fish like Red Snapper, Grouper, Mahi Mahi in the Caribbean, every day the ‘fish of the day’ was Halibut (a cold water fish from Scotland, Norway, New Foundland) The only Mahi Mahi we had was on our flight home.

We looked forward to Chef Murphy ( Not Irish!! ) ( Very entertaining with a big smile & a great laugh ) cooking for us. Caribbean theme night at the Bamboo was our only opportunity to have some local dishes, but he told us he was repeating Italian night again as he had no supplies. There was a Mexican night when I had half a fajita for dinner, ( No Chilli con Carne ) there was some rather grisly pork which wasn’t fully cooked.
For breakfast we usually have a croissant or pastries, then go in search of something ’local’, none of the above were available just bacon, eggs sausage & beans everyday. (told you it was British fare)
Twice I ordered a well done Burger (if you cant beat them join them) at the Beach Grill & it was served pink!, it is a food directive that ground beef must be thoroughly cooked, unlike steak which can be served rare as all the exterior surface is in contact with the heat, therefore safe.
There is no comfortable shade to eat or drink on the beach.
At the BBC restaurant we had fillet steak which we could not really eat as it had the smell, taste & texture of boiled meat, it was confirmed by the Server that it was boiled in a bag first!
In fact all the meat there that should have a pan fried or grilled appearance, instead tasted boiled/baked & appeared soggy. I stopped ordering main courses eventually as I ate none & often went to bed hungry.
The very British/international menu never changes, no evidence of local fish or Caribbean dishes. Gourmet, Fine Dining it is not!!!
Supplies were continually running out and the HQ Café / Ice Cream Parlour hadn’t been stocked for 2 days, they have a pancake maker without ingredients, even the ‘plastic’ turkey sandwiches ran out!
Whenever you wanted to order something your first choice was not available, our mixer drink is coca cola, there was none available all week, surprising that there were such supply problems as the occupancy was low.
Saffran Restaurant has a menu of 4 or 5 curries, no Thai dishes or anything else of Oriental Origin.
We ordered two very different meat curries they arrived looking alike, the starters were greasy & soggy. We couldn’t actually eat anything & found it embarrassing trying to exit as we were the only diners there at the time.
There is no formal air conditioned restaurant where you can wear elegant clothes & have fine dining its all casual, shorts flip flops etc. Which is fine if you want that sort of thing. In the evening you receive your Prosecco Sparkling wine ( Champagne substitute - not even as good as a Cava ) , Red wine & cocktails all in plastic glasses. We were told it is due to the proximity of the beach, we are in restaurants not the beach hut.
The Resort portrays itself on the website & in the media as being an elegant upscale resort, with nice beach furniture, sunbeds etc But there it ends. What a disappointment for us. Certainly very different from our usual resorts. There is also no room service available.

Wi-Fi (complimentary) was not working all week, we had carried our netbook all that distance for nothing. Ipads etc did not work either.

On a positive note the staff are absolutely amazing everyone of them, they are so friendly, polite & caring. Jamie & Maxwell who checked on us each day, Brad at BBC restaurant, although he had no decent food to offer us, he does have excellent people skills & a lovely personality.
Kirit ( Quality & Control Manager ) who tried his very best for us during our stay, he is very perceptive with great management skills. A definite asset to the company.

We were met on arrival at the airport, had a lovely welcome at the Resort & on our departure. Carlisle & Maxwell took care of us & our luggage and accompanied at the airport, check in etc until we went through to departures, very impressive service.

The Resort also offered complimentary sunset & dark falls cruises, very generous. Well worth going on. The catamaran crew were excellent really informative & friendly, one crew member catches lots of Snapper, Mahi Mahi etc; the Chef needs to talk to him urgently!

There are state of the art Tennis courts, very impressive. Liverpool FC Soccer school. ( My husband took part in a match, Guests v Staff )

This resort really is still a work in progress. But in my opinion this resort has the potential to appeal to the discerning traveller once the above issues has been resolved.

Room Tip: Choose fully air conditioned villa with plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Vice President of Operations at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking time to share you experience with us. It is with much regret that I read your feedback. I sincerely apologise for all the difficulties that you had to go through during your stay with us.

We definitely do not want our guest to leave the resort unhappy. You can be assured that I am going to look into it and make sure that these concerns are corrected.

We have already taken some corrective action for the food quality. Now with the lobster season open, we are proposing it on our buffet. We had a delay for our products to be delivered causing this trouble of some items not available. Safran Restaurant should be serving a better menu soon.

It is true that we had trucks on the beach. This is as a result of a storm surge that we had that affected our beach forcing us to put some sand again.

We should be soon having our own plane which should be easing the arrival process and transit time.

I do regret that your vacation was not as what you planned. Your vacation with us is meant to be special and I do apologise that we have not been able to meet your expectations. Please do feel free to contact me directly for any queries.

Sincerely,

Mark Sawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe-a-Pitre, Guadeloupe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Went there for drinks and was going to stay for dinner but the sand-flies were too much. In the last days of light I noticed white sand beaches layed on top the natural black sand beach since it is a volcanic sand beach not white....Throw in a little white to cover up the black sand? Visited a room which was very beautiful indeed. It is on the leeward side though so a bit stuffy and rainy.This relatively new hotel should find it's own once the staff setteles and the vegetation grows.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Vice President of Operations at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for feedback about the resort. Please accept my sincere apologies in regards to the sand flies. You can rest be assured that we are going to look after your comments to ensure that our guest have an enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely,

Mark Sawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I have just got back home after spending a superb week celebrating my 50th birthday. I went with my wife and we were looked after by wonderful staff from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The hotel rooms are stunning and so is the scenery around the hotel, as is the view out to sea. A special thanks to Boris the hotel food and beverage manager and Steve the executive chef who helped me organise the menu for my celebration meal. Also a big thank you to John the head chef who cooked the meal to perfection(also thanks for the lobster!) and to Brod for wonderful service.There is also a sushi bar and ice cream parlour there which are a must. The free sunset cruise and waterfall cruise are worthwhile as well.If you just want to get away from it all and stay in luxury, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Vice President of Operations at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Dear Sir,

It is indeed a pleasure for us to be chosen as the place to celebrate your 50th birthday. A Buccament Bay Resort, we aim at making special events like these memorable.

Sincerely,

Mark Sawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Firstly, after finding such a brilliant snorkelling place on Curacao last year I naturally wanted to go back but because of my husband's irritation over having to fly from Amsterdam and claiming that he wanted to go back to the 'real Caribbean' (i.e. jungle and not cactii) I grudgingly conceded to try Buccament Bay in St. Vincent despite huge reservations about going in the hurricane season.

I have watched the progress of the building of this hotel over the years as it promised to offer everything I love about the Caribbean with the added plus of great luxury. The hotel was just about ready for the hoards around the dates we were thinking of going so I booked a beach villa for my husband and myself and a one bedroom villa for my son and his girlfriend. We booked through Kuoni via Lloydstsb travel service (this service is now withdrawn) and the final bill was fairly eyewatering even with the Lloydstsb discount. I mention this as other reviewers have commented on the number of potential investors and agents who seem to get either freebies or heavily discounted viewing trips who may or may not be writing biased accounts of the place. Our booking was as bona fide guests with a bill to match (but this is not to say that I won't be interested in investing in the place when it is finally finished.....)

Ok. So that is the background to this trip.

We arrived in Barbados and saw a guy outside the arrivals building wearing a Harlequin badge. He took over the paperwork and told us that we should go through the transit building and that the next time we'd see our luggage would be at the hotel. None of this was really explained by Kuoni, who usually have a rep present at the airport to greet new guests in other countries so I am mentioning this as a procedure worth clarifying with your travel agent before you travel. We found it a bit disconcerting as if I had not known Buccament Bay was owned by Harlequin I would not have had a clue what was going on.

Bear in mind that one of the reasons we didn't go to Curacao is that my husband hates the idea of changing planes so the fiasco that involves getting from Barbados to St. Vincent is worth taking into consideration when looking at staying at Buccament Bay as this flight is currently operated by Liat who are not renowned for their punctuality or reliability. I kept my fingers crossed that this bit of the journey would go smoothly..........
but as usual (for us anyway) there were problems. This time, having been delayed for a couple of hours, we finally made it to the end of the runway...only to be told there were technical difficulties with the plane and that we were in fact going nowhere. Back to the departure lounge and a long wait for another plane. They managed to leave my suitcase on the tarmac on the return flight home, promising to deliver it to my front door which, quite frankly, I found fairly unbelievable. I was utterly amazed to open the door at home, three days after our return, to find a courier presenting me with my case (which was intact with nothing stolen from it) so well done Liat on that count at least. Rumour has it that Harlequin will end Liat's monopoly on the inter island flights by buying its own fleet to save all the hassle until St. Vincent gets its promised new airport. This will be good if it happens as Liat is not the most reliable airline I've ever travelled with (but possibly the most honest).

When we finally got to the hotel I was blown away! (To the English this is roughly translated as extremely impressed). Once in the hands of the Buccament Bay employees all worries, concerns and everyday stress evaporates. This is probably aided by the fact that there were roughly ten hotel staff to every guest staying when we were there. The staff simply cannot do enough for you and they were genuinely pleasant and friendly (unlike those working in some Caribbean hotels I won't mention at this time).

The beach cabana was a joy and lived up to description. Only unfavourable comments are regarding the lack of aircon in the living area which the management are aware of and are in the process of rectifying on the newer builds. The shower was described as an 'art installation' which 'sang very loudly in many octaves whilst spewing water of random temperatures over all the wrong places' by my husband, whose idea of heaven is a single spout power shower. Oh, and there really should be a bit of roof over the deck to provide shade when its sunny and shelter when its raining. That's all and the minuses were overidden by the superb internet connection which was better than we have at home. My son was very happy in his one bedroom waterside villa which, despite not having our spectacular sea views was just as comfortable and offered more privacy; I have to say that greeting a hundred or so staff every morning as they made their way past our deck became a trifle tedious. There is no privacy on the deck of the beach villas.

Now on to food. The food at the Bay Beach club was very good with excellent cuts of meat the size of which defied all but the hungriest of diners. The Bamboo is very laid back and had a very entertaining chef when were there. We enjoyed our meal at Safran although the dishes were a strange hybrid of Indian,Thai and imaginative Caribbean as far as we could gather. Because there were so few guests the week we were staying the restaurants alternated their opening days so this review can only be based on our experience of almost one to one service. For us it was fabulous! I also have to mention that we were very impressed with the fact that 'All Inclusive' meant exactly that; all brands of alcohol were included in the price and the room service came at no additional charge.

Overall the lasting impression Buccament Bay left me with was of a privileged preview of somewhere that could be very special indeed provided the transport to the island can be improved on, the hotel service does not suffer when the place gets full to capacity and the little glitches as mentioned on the buildings are rectified. Once the sports and performing arts academies get known I think they should be a real plus for the resort. Personally, as my 'thing' is snorkelling, I'm a bit concerned that if they enlarge the beach as they are saying they will (and I think they will have to in order to accommodate all the guests) they will probably destroy the area around the cliff that houses the coral and the fish thus rendering snorkelling from the beach a waste of time. The sea to the right of the bay as you stand on the beach has very little visibility if it has rained hard (and it rains a lot) owing to the river that flows into it bringing a great deal of soil and vegetation.

Other issues worth taking note of are:

We went in the hurricane season not long after hurricane Irene had devastated parts of the Caribbean and the US. It was understandably quiet at the hotel so things may be very different at peak times.
St. Vincent is very mountainous (it has its own active volcano) and is therefore very wet. Very wet tropical islands have mozzies. Go prepared with bucketloads of insect repellent.
Be prepared for some fun and games with Liat.

Now that I've written this I think another trip to Buccament Bay is on the cards, hopefully next year outside the hurricane season; that's how much I liked it and I'm looking at a 2 centre, the other one being Curacao but I bet you can only get there with Liat!

Room Tip: Less mozzies but less privacy in the beach cabanas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buccament Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccament Bay Resort

Address: Buccament Bay, St. Vincent
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in St. Vincent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Buccament Bay Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning* Buccament Bay Resort is a luxury, all-inclusive hotel on the beautiful island of St Vincent: the pearl crowning 32 islands and cays called the “Jewels of the Caribbean". Cradled by lush mountains and vibrant rainforest - an inviting sample of the many riches on offer from this unspoilt treasure - the resort boasts stunning features, like a white sandy beach meeting the clear, warm turquoise sea, and stylish accommodations that typify the Harlequin Hotels & Resorts standards. Perfect for families, couples, singles or dream weddings and honeymoons, it boasts a unique range of top class activities and facilities - many associated with famous brands - that leave guests spoilt for choice, whilst warm, considerate staff deliver a truly Caribbean 5 star experience in a charming, village-style setting. There are several restaurants and bars offering a range of dining options, whilst the unique variety of top class activities cater for all the family. These include: Harlequin Soccer Academy; Pat Cash Tennis Club; diving and water sports; Harlequin Performing Arts Academy; The Spa with Treatments by ESPA; Harlequin Fitness Centre; Little Harlequin Kids Club; Club 61 for teenagers; not to mention a number of excursions, including the complimentary sunset cruise. Whether you seek relaxation or stimulation, discover Buccament Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Buccament Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccament Bay Hotel St. Vincent
Buccament Bay Resort St. Vincent, St. Vincent And The Grenadines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buccament Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.