We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot beat the view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Restaurant

Mango Restaurant
Four Seasons - Nevis | Pinney's Beach, Charlestown, Nevis
+1 8694691111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Charlestown
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cannot beat the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

You are right on the water's edge. The food is very good. Service is ok, not the best but not bad either. I would not hesitate to go back there again and in fact, will be going there tonight

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philly PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nice evening dinner. Beware of biting bugs...spray legs before going if eating outside. My daughter got 20 bug bites. Food was good and service was nice - setting was amazing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous spot for dinner by the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The place is stunning, particularly in the evening when the sun is just starting to go down. A couple of cocktails later and we were ready for dinner - I had veg roti and hubbie had jerk chicken. Both delicious. Will definitely be back next year xxxx

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great restaurant right on the water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We loved our dinner experience at Mango. We started with the Conch Chowder which was the best we had on the island and had the fish special, ribs, and curry. All were delicious. They are not open every night (closed on some weekend nights) which was disappointing considering it was our favorite restaurant at the resort.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love the location. Brilliant views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The location is brilliant. The restaurant is right on the edge of the beach overlooking the Caribbean Sea. The interior is plush and comfortable. The food is good but expensive. The drinks are over - priced, for instance a glass of mediocre wine is $12 (approx £8). Despite this the service was excellent and I would definitely go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Restaurant also viewed

Charlestown, Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Mango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.