We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth Any Trouble Getting There” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laguna Niguel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Well Worth Any Trouble Getting There”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This resort gives the classic Four Seasons experience. The staff treated us and our kids like family. We stayed at an unnamed major brand on St Kitts for the first part of our trip, then transferred to the Four Seasons for seven nights. The difference was night and day. We will go back, and we will go directly to the FS Nevis.

The resort does a great job of balancing kid-free and kid-friendly environments. The main pool had several families like ours. The adult-only pool area is quiet and serene.

The Kids Club is very well run. It is not just babysitting, but interactive. Our kids loved the nature walks, crafts, lunches, etc.

The hotel grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained.

The service was 5 star. Nobody ever told us "no". Whatever we wanted, we got. Whatever we wanted to do, we did. Our kids were treated like rock stars.

We traveled from California, which is a hassle. But, we loved our vacation and will be back.

Room Tip: We loved our ground floor, ocean facing as it was convenient with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    129
    44
    20
    3
See reviews for
208
390
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just arrived back home from a week's break at this hotel. All I can say is that the hotel and service are both outstanding. Staff were friendly throughout, from the moment we stepped off the plane and got the taxi ride to the 40 minute boat trip, to the moment we left. We genuinely felt that the staff would do anything to make our stay an enjoyable one. The location is stunning, with great views of the mountain as well as the beach/sunsets. 3 pools to choose from - we opted for the adults-only pool on most occasions which was nice and quiet. Food and drinks were all excellent (see also my separate review on the Coral Grill), albeit pricey even for a hotel. $5 plus 27% tax and service for a local beer, compared to just over $1 in the supermarket 10 minutes' drive down the road. We ate at several different local restaurants which the hotel were happy to recommend, and the concierge arranged taxis to all of them. There are also a few local bars/grills a 2 minute walk down the beach which were great for lunch. We took a three-hour tour organised by the hotel which was guided by the taxi driver - enjoyable on the whole although on occasion it felt more like a tour of other hotels than points of historical interest. Rooms are good-sized and generally well-stocked, although there was a little inconsistency in how housekeeping refreshed the room (some days coffee re-stocked, others not for example) and I would have liked if they could have worked round our schedule a little better, although I appreciate it's hard to judge. Overall one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

After spending our honeymoon at the amazing Four Seasons Bora Bora, I was a little nervous Nevis might not live up to that experience. BUT we were more then pleasantly surprised-- everything (the staff, food, accommodations, service) was up to par with what we have come to expect from the brand. We had so much fun and the only regret was not staying a few extra days!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lovely hotel and the staff make you feel really welcome. They will go out of their way to ensure you have a relaxed and memorable trip.
The golf course is lovely and the gym has a good selection of equipment.
Food is VERY good as are the cocktails :-)
It was our first visit to Nevis but we definitely plan to return

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just at property in November. Definitely a good time of year to go as weather was nice and rates are much less than the "high" season (Jan-Mar).

The property was clean, quiet, and nice. However, the rooms (while decent sized) were nothing special. Of note, the 1st floor ocean view rooms really don't have much view of the ocean. The mountain view rooms are prob the best deal--as you won't be spending much time in the rooms, anyway.

Unfortunately,the Mangos restaurant was just open 2 nights while we were there (we had great service by our waiter, Romel). It was really the only restaurant I could recommend at the resort. Neve, the Italian restaurant, was very unimpressive and very expensive.

The level of service was "hit-or-miss". Any of the supervisors, concierge, front desk, valets were extremely personable. However, the pool and beach staff were somewhat rude and not very helpful. For being in the Caribbean, it was great overall level of service; however, it was probably not the "Four Season's level of service" that you might find in their other resorts.

The golf course has a great layout, but the greens weren't in very good shape (however green fees were only $130). Of note, on a Wednesday, the ProShop closed at 12:30 with NO advanced notice (again, you are in the Caribbean), and there were other people that day who had 1 o'clock tee times. We discussed this with the staff in the Spa who stated that sometimes they "just close up early".

In summary, a nice resort in a spectacular setting. However, not nice enough quality/service for the "high season" rates ($800/nt and $250 green fees) unlike most Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are prob the best deal--as you won't spend much time in the room. 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My fiancée and I eloped for a wonderful 10 days in Nevis.
Staying at the four seasons was absolute bliss. The staff catered to everyone of our needs.(and more)
All our meals were excellent and staff/servers absolutely lovely.
There is lots to do on the resort or a short walk into Charlestown.
Accommodations were perfect and clean.
Beaches and pools were quiet and staff was accommodating.
I have no idea why there are some low ratings about this place.
I read one complaint online about the sand wasn’t white….its volcanic and white coral sand, it’s not supposed to be perfectly white!!
We had a view of the mountain and it was so beautiful to see this every morning with monkeys running through the golf courses.
The prices were a little higher than expected, but this is the four seasons and worth every penny.
Quiet and picturesque. It truly was tropical Heaven.
Thanks to all the staff for making our wedding an experience of a lifetime.
We will be back for our anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have it the best time, is a beautiful place the pool areas, the beach everything is perfect, services excellent the the room was gorgeous the gardens OMG the food very very delicious I love it and the piñas Coladas yummy but the best was the Nevisian smile. Am very high recommend this place plus they have so many activities that including in the price of the stay I love it. Also you can do SUP my favorite
Claudia From Nantucket

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover a little-known wonder in the Caribbean: Nevis, sister island to St. Kitts in the tradewind-kissed Leeward Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
Four Season Hotel Nevis
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Charlestown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.