We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lobster EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Nevis Hotel Restaurant

Mount Nevis Hotel Restaurant
Shaws Road | Newcastle, Charlestown, Nevis
869-469-9373/4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Charlestown
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Lobster EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Absolutely 4-star! The setting is pretty overlooking the Caribbean, the seating is on the verandah in comfortable wicker chairs with a soft breeze and pleasant music, and service is impeccable. My husband and I both had the lobster. He is not one to talk about his food, but declared it his best lobster ever and said I had to make sure to review this one. We added the chocolate cake, now I love chocolate desserts, and I have to declare that this was one of my best ever! This was a perfect evening, I cannot recommend the Nevis Hotel Restaurant enough.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and incredible views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had lunch @ Mt. Nevis and it was fantastic. We tired to go back for dinner but just ran out of time on our trip. We sat on the beautiful patio and had the most fantastic frozen rum colada drinks (they'll even give you one to go) and swam in the pool while we waited for our lunch. The waitress was so nice and friendly. We just ordered sandwiches, nothing fancy but they were delicious and the location is great. This place is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mt Nevis Hotel Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Was a great place to eat. Outside with amazing views and birds that become your friends while you eat.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millinocket, ME USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Perfect Eating Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We sat on the open, arched veranda and tried to comprehend the perfect outdoor conditions (75° and no wind), the perfect view (darkening sky and lights over on St. Kitts), and the perfect place (Mount Nevis Hotel/Restaurant). Then came the perfect meal. I ordered the spiny lobster and my wife ordered the steak. Both were cooked and presented to perfection. The wait staff was wonderful and attentive to any need. It was the perfect eating experience, everything I had hoped for…and so much more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Even if you aren't staying at the hotel, this dining experience is a must do. The menu rivals most big-city offerings and the dining experience is very enjoyable any time of day.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Nevis Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Charlestown, Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Mount Nevis Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Nevis Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.